We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is a shame” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Miami Airport to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1050 NW 14th Street, Miami, FL 33136 (Allapattah)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #98 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This hotel is a shame”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Front desk unfriendly , located behind a broken window. ( reception closed)
Room nasty and disgusting . AC very very noisy.
Not quiet at all ( dolphin highway right on the roof). Pool very small and dirty.
Free Breakfast is a joke ( one drink and choose of toast , baggel or muffin ) but you can add some food for a fee .
Plus, the neighborhood doesn't seem very safe and fancy.
Never again !!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    19
    37
    52
    166
See reviews for
74
80
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lima peru
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We used this hotel based on "good reviews" we'd received. It was run down, took an hour to get there from the airport (although it said it was ONLY 3 miles) the rooms smelled VERY strong of bug spray, floors were nasty, bath room floors nasty, Location did not "feel safe," it was loud as doors opend to balcony on street, across street from trauma center (and bail bondsman); desk person was rude when calling for shuttle, etc, etc...never again. Be forewarned and check it out very thoroughly before booking!

The ONLY redeeming factor was an attached restaurant which was excellent but was not part of the hotel. the promised "all inclusive breakfast did not start until 7:30am so we missed it to get to the airport."

Room Tip: Don't use this hotel if you are counting on the "good reviews" you've read...We di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Forget the disgusting room, forget the slow service at breakfast, we missed our plane because we waited for one of their vans to take us to the airport.When we were at the desk at 8:50am, we were the only ones going to the airport. The rest of the people(a mob scene) were going to the Port of Miami to catch their cruise ship. The driver dropped them off FIRST, then us at the airport. It was exactly 10:25am when we tried to check in for a 11:50am International flight!! Too late... they wouldn't let us board. We kept telling Greg the person in charge that we had to get to the airport, but instead, we had to book another 5pm flight at a cost of $75.00 extra per ticket. Hell will freeze over before I pay for the room and $150 for the change of planes. We are currently disputing this.

Room Tip: I cannot get a return phone call from the manager. I am told she is on sick leave, when I ask "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I reserved a room at this hotel because it was near the Port of Miami and the photos and hotel description seemed decent. Boy, was I wrong. It is in a bad part of town. Sirens constantly. The room was not clean. The beds were uncomfortable and didn't even have blankets on them. The bedspreads were like thin little tableclothes. The bathroom had cockroaches in the tub! No hair dryer in the room as was listed on the website. The freeway noise was unbelievably loud. This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and it wasn't particularly cheap either. The only perks were free shuttle rides from the airport and to the cruise ship, otherwise this was a horrible experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The out side of hotel looks way run down and is right next to Interstate. But the Staff was very friendly and helpful.. The room was comfortable and bed was very soft compared to all the hotels I have stayed at so far on my vacation.. The carpet was dirty though and needed to be cleaned.. my feet turned out black had to wash them again after showering just from shower to bed to put socks and shoes on.. Had a pool side room awesome.. a lot of noise from interstate but not hotels fault..
The complimentary breafast is a joke , you can only have a bagel , toast or muffin and only one of those and you can have coffee or juice and only one of those the juice was only about 6 ounces. you have to get voucher from front desk and go to restaurant. who's food was awesome for lunch the day before.. I will stay here again because they have stay park and cruise..

Room Tip: just don't expect a lot, but a good nights sleep..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Check-in was very courteous. I did see them mop the halways, so I guess they were clean, but they sure look dingy, as did the elevator. It looked like the furniture had been recently replaced, but the room itself looked repainted many times. The bathroom door was "repaired", but needed replacing.

Parking lot was employee ashtray. Laundry Room was dirty, vending supplies out of order.

Location, location --- I guess - but not much else.

"Continental breakfast was a joke - Coffee OR Juice and a miniature muffin or bagel, with NOTHING. Fly by "service".

We did get early check-in - a nice courtesy, but a loud balcony party ensued right outside our door, booze and boisterous banter included. Front desk did send "security" and they did quiet slightly, but remained outside our door. Lousy place to party mid afternoon, anyway!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor. Is it always a party floor? I can't say. Overall - I would look e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sevierville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

my family was going on a cruise, we had a total of 3 rooms that were supposed to be nice rooms. also the parking during the cruise was supposed to be free (it was not). the rooms were nasty.
I booked my room through choice hotels and was given a total of 71.99 + tax 81.35.
I called and changed my room to 4 people, choice hotel said ok $10 per person (2 extra) would be $20 plus tax giving me a total of 109.99 and then I was told the room rate was 109.99 and charged tax on top of that. I feel that i was overcharged on tax on top of tax, I also didnt get best rate for early booking. my room was booked early with a credit card all i did was add 2 people to the same room and they wouldnt even give ua an extra pillow or towels. They knew before i got there that there was going to be 4 people.
also it was advertised as free continental breakfast, what a joke, you had to ask for it and they gave you a slip of paper that you take to the restaurant, you could pick 1 drink and 1 toast, bagel, or muffin. the bagel was a mini bagel and then you had to pay for anything over that. this whole experiance was terrible for me and 10 more of my family. we will probably never use choice hotels and wish i could make this complaint to rodeway inn president.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Miami Airport

Address: 1050 NW 14th Street, Miami, FL 33136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Allapattah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.