We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a place to stay!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1050 NW 14th Street, Miami, FL 33136 (Allapattah)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Shady Hills, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not a place to stay!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel is very nasty. To start off, we paid for a SMOKING room on hotel.com. When we got there we were put in a NON smoking room. The computer said park and cruise. We called the hotel to make sure. They told us yes, the price you pay includes parking for up to 7 days while we are on our cruise. We also asked about a fridge in the room. They said every room comes with a fridge and microwave. Also the website says each room has a hair dryer and an alarm clock. We got to the hotel. My husband went to get our room and asked about the parking. He was told its $5.00 a day to park. He informed them the person on the phone said what we paid included the parking. The guy at the desk told him "I am the owner and I don't give anyone anything for free".So he paid the parking seeing we had no choice at this time. Then we went up to our room. That is when we found out we had a NON SMOKING room that smelled very nasty like cigarette smoke and mold. There was no alarm clock, fridge or microwave. And hair dryer? There was a hanger for it! But no hair dryer. The air conditioner didn't work. Lucky it wasn't too hot out! And the sheets were dirty Went to take a shower. The caulk around the tub was peeling off and there was no slip guard material in the tub. My husband almost fell from the shampoo being on the tub and making it slippery. Their complimentary continental breakfast was a joke. You get either 4 ounces of coffee or juice (no refills) and a choice of a mini bagel, croissant, or toast and that's it!!! Also it was very noisy. There was an interstate on one side and a major road on the other. We had 11 people total going on the cruise who all stayed here. 3 rooms total. They double charged my mother. And my sister asked for extra pillows 3 times and NEVER got them. My aunt and her family were in a non smoking room with cigarette burns in the comforter. All 3 rooms smelled. The building was very rundown and falling apart. Just an all around NASTY hotel. I DO NOT recommend you stay here unless you have NO choice!! We won't be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    19
    36
    51
    164
See reviews for
71
79
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed at this property this week. I have no idea where they got the pictures for this site. It is horrible do not stay there. It is run down, dirty, the service is horrible, the front desk staff is rude. the business center was broken down and apparently has been for a while. A computer (old one) with a piece of paper saying out of order. When I asked about it they said "It don;t work" poor English and all. The free continental breakfast was a joke first you have to wait for the front desk to issue you a ticket and then walk into the "restaurant" and they give you a choice of coffee, small cup no refills, OR a small cup of juice. Then they give you a tiny bagel (size smaller than a donut) served with butter and jelly. No choice in bagels just a plain white. The wait staff rivaled the front desk folks in rudeness. I wiped our table down with a Clorox wipe and actually turned it black!
The stairs were filthy hair and other such stuff wadded in the corner.
The fitness room was locked and you had to go and get someone to unlock it once inside it was as dirty as the rest of the property, no windows that opened and no fans total lack of ventilation. Back to the room there was no flat screen tv, No bathroom fan, carpeting on floor filthy, will turn your socks black on the bottom. Holes in the comforter, pillows had a bad smell, no hair dryer, windows did not open. Do not stay there it is AWFUL.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stopped in today today to ask about monthly rates and received horrible service. Rude, loud, impolite- no class at all. You'd think I was asking them for their left arm or something. There I was prepared to give them 30 nights! The guy who showed me 2 different rooms was the worst salesman ever. He didn't look up from his phone once! Just walked me to the rooms, opened the doors for me to have a look and that's it! No explanation at all. Why would I want to give such a place my business?? Besides the terrible service, the rooms were dirty, smelly, and ugly. It appears that there are some Section 8 guests residing there too.

Room Tip: Keep on driving and stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was the noisest hotel I have ever stayed at.
Right next to the freeway! Road noise was horrible. If you are deaf it is a wonderful deal.
This is a really worn out hotel, not even up to average quality, but they try. No hair dryers in the bathrooms. Of course we did not use the shower, or have the free muffin for breakfast.
Staff was fine, food in the onsite restaurant was pretty good for dinner.
Greek and American food on site.
Happy hour at the bar made for decent prices.

LONG line for the cruise ship transfer in the morning. Not sure if a 1-2 wait in line is worth the wait. Never going to stay at is place again!

Room Tip: BRING EARPLUGS if you plan on sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Looking for an inexpensive hotel while on a south Florida birding trip, I stayed here for one night en route to another location. Overall, the hotel is fairly run-down and uninviting but what was most distressing was the horribly loud freeway traffic noise that persisted through the night. I awoke early to be on my way, and found that the water tap for the shower didn't work properly. What came out was scaldingly hot with no way to adjust the temperature. I would not return, and cannot recommend even at a low price point!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Room was clean and A/C worked. Free parking was available. But, they really don't have a free beakfast. You are given a small piece of paper from the front desk and asked to choose 1 from A which is a food group and one from B which is a beaverage group. The begal my husband received was the fourth of a size of a regualar begal and I receieved a very small muffin. And it was served to you so you are obliged to leave a tip! At about 3 a.m. a cart was pushed down the hall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Roadway Inn Airport in Miami one night before taking a cruise. The desk clerk was rude and inhospitable. She did not give any information to us even when asked. An example of the latter is when asked about elevators, her response was "There is one at each end." She made me feel as though I were interrupting her and intruding on her time. The room was clean, except in the corners and the bathroom was in need of repairs. The "free breakfast" is in a restaurant that seems to be a part of the hotel. It consisted of a choice of bagel, muffin or toast and a beverage. I got the bagel and it turned out to be the smallest one I have ever seen. My partner got the muffin which was smaller than those I make at home. The food tasted good, including the coffee but we had expected the same type of breakfast we have had at other Choice Hotels. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Miami Airport

Address: 1050 NW 14th Street, Miami, FL 33136
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Allapattah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Miami Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Agoda, HostelBookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.