We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Views of The City and Amazing Cocktails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fly South with 30% off
Ranked #6 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Incredible Views of The City and Amazing Cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous views of the Miami Skyline and Bay, incredible cocktails, service, and gorgeous pools and cabanas. Extensive drink menu and a great place to relax before dinner, excellent venue for a special event or private party. Impeccable service and incredible atmosphere.

Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KmbrlyKathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great property with excellent amenities.
Excellent location in Miami and a short distance to Miami Beach.
From the moment I arrived, valet service was prompt, check in seamless and a beautiful spacious room.
A must stay if you are traveling to Miami!

Room Tip: I was on the 27th floor and the room was clean, large and very accommodating and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late at this hotel and were greeted with lovely friendly staff.
The room was gorgeous and we headed straight to Zuma for some drinks and a bite to eat.
the concierge arranged a car for the following morning - everything was so easy!

Thank you EPIC hotel you really are an EPIC hotel.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephEddyRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros:
+ Water views
+ Close to downtown restuarants and pier.
+ Lively pool lounge with house music.

Cons:
- Lively bar lounge music/noise if you are staying just above it.

Reco:
Request rooms at least 3 floors away from lounge level if you want to sleep early.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My company put me up here for a conference last week. The staff outside are the most highly competent of any hotel I've stayed. Very helpful with bags, with moving other cars and keeping things flowing and will track down questions you have. Front desk crew was also pretty good. My only issue while I was there was getting my work address on my invoice which took a little more time than expected. The prices in their bars were OUTRAGEOUS and I lived in NYC for 2 years! 16 for a mini mojito! A good one, but small.
Now for the room: within 2 minutes of taking my shoes off, I realized that someone ate some sort of cookie in the room before me and the crumbs from it - including chocolate chips- were all over the carpet. That ruined a pair of socks fast. Clearly the cleaning staff didn't notice that when the previous guests checked out which was odd because it was right in the main walk way of the room where even a half- hearted attempt at vacuuming would have picked it up. Bed was comfy, bathroom was great except: the sinks were so large that you couldn't lean over to do your makeup. There were no other mirrors with good lighting in the room and I wear glasses so I was constantly annoyed when doing my makeup!
Definitely visit the 16th floor - bar and views are great!

Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank NDMorrison06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel and well located. Comfortable room with ocean view. Good service.

Average breakfast.

Best thing is the Japanese restaurant downstairs.

WiFi connection had to be assisted and took for ages. This was a real pain and took for ages and had to be done for two devices.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed at the Epic Hotel prior to boarding a cruise. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location in downtown Miami. Our room was equally beautiful with a great view of the water as well as the city. The room was very spacious even with the king size bed. We would highly recommend the hotel based on the lovely rooms.

My only complaint during our stay was the NON-STOP dog barking throughout the entire evening. I ended up calling the front desk at about 2AM after the 3rd round of barking. They sent up "security" to check on the problem. Unfortunately, the barking persisted until the morning. I literally could not sleep for the entire evening even with a pillow over my head.

The next morning when we checked out, I told the young man at the front desk that our room was beautiful but that we had a problem with dogs barking all evening. I also mentioned that we were kept awake all evening. Amazingly, he was not concerned AT ALL by this. He said that they "TRY to keep dog barking to a minimum". I wasn't looking for anything other than a simple apology but this never happened. He was not concerned at all by the discomfort of his guests. At about $400/night, I expect to be able to sleep at least for a few hours.

The hotel is definitly beautiful and in a great location. Unfortunately, I will probably stay at a different hotel that actually cares about customer service the next time we are in Miami. In my profession "TRYING" doesn't get you very far; "DOING" is what really matters.

Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Skeeter013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
SKeeter013:

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. This is certainly not the type of experience I expect to deliver. I will be working with the team to explain to them the importance of action in resolving problems. I truly apologize for this, I am honestly embarrassed by what you described.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Viceroy Miami
Viceroy Miami
#17 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,227 reviews
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#4 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing