We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off + FREE Upgrade
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

This is one place you will not be disappointed. We stayed for one night prior to boarding a weeks cruise, and before we left we booked a weeks stay for when we returned from the Cruise. The staff were fantastic and a special mention to Brent & his colleagues on the front desk, and Rueben who were great fun and provided an excellent service. On our first nights stay it was our wedding anniversary, and after being out by the beautiful pool area, when we got back to the room a bottle of champagne had been left for us wishing us a happy aniversary - such a lovely surprise. For our weeks stay we had a beautiful stylish suite with fantastic views and an amazing bathroom - Kimpton Hotels really have thought of everything here from the toiletries, to the bath robes to the furnishings. We got to know one of the maids, and as she knew we were leaving on her day off, she left us a lovely handwritten note to wish us a safe trip home - its little things like that that make this a fantastic place to stay. The pool staff also deserve a mention as they were very attentive, and again never too busy for a chat. The pool area is fantastic, and whilst we there we had the pleasure of watching the World Cup on one of the many flat screen TV'saround the pool area. I don't think we came across any member of staff who didnt smile, or provide excellent customer service. Thankyou so much Epic hotel for making our stay so memorable and special - we will definately return

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
monkeyfrog12:
Thank you for taking a few minutes to contribute such an amazing posting.
Thank you also for the specific mention of so many of our employees.
We look forward to seeing you Pre or Post cruise again, soon.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,483
    365
    99
    53
    30
See reviews for
399
775
105
413
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010 via mobile

We got a great deal 3 nights for the price of 2 saved $500! Got a free room upgrade 2319 is an amazing room and worth requesting get a water view but didn't pay extra for it!

Minor gripe would be $40 a night for valet. But if you can afford $500 a night for a suite then you can't complain.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
denningr:
Thank you for taking a few moments to write your contribution.
We are so happy that you had an amazing stay.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

we were in Epic Hotel in our honey moon, we got an amazing suite!
big bedroom with full window water view.
big bathroom, shower and hot tube.

the only problem it is the location, epic hotel is in the downtown Miami, nothing to do, need a car.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Baget:
Thank you for taking a few minutes to write your EPIC is the best hotel contribution.
Thank you for mentioning the great guest rooms.
Congratulations on your marriage we are humbled that you would choose our property to celebrate such a momentous occasion. We look forward to your return stay with us; I am sure there will be more fun options by then. The city develops a more sophisticated, interesting environment every day. If you need any recommendations please do not hesitate to ask.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Stayed at Club level .. Good food presentations and drinks throughout the day and evening. . Well worth the extra. It is the staff here who make the difference.. Everyone is obviously very proud of the hotel and so sets the standard for others to follow. The pool is gorgeous with very fluffy towels and yet again great service with a smile . We dined at 31 but we were a bit tired so only had a small helping but the food was good and the staff were all superb. If you want an hotel that is just a little bit different ,immaculately clean with great views and spacious rooms . This is for you. I will definitely go back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
janis027:
Wow, Thank you for mentioning the attention to detail and service excellence in so many areas. Thank you also for the recommendation.
We look forward to your return.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Service: It was beyond outstanding and truly 5 star. Every and any request was honored. The staff made sure that everything was perfect. Ask for Bruno or Bonaldo from the concierge staff.

Room: Very trendy furniture. Beautiful views from the ocean view. The city view was better at night due to the miami skyline. Everything was clean. Large bathrooms wtih his and her sinks.

Location/Amenities The only downside. The hotel is located within the miami business district. So you will need a rental car to get around. Like all hotels in miami parking is expensive: $32 dollars per day. Pool, gym, and spa were all excellent.

Likes: I highly recommend paying for the club level rooms (floors 29-30) which give you access to the club level lounge. The lounge has a seperate concierge staff, has a full open (free) drinks. It also serves 5 meals per day including a continental breakfast, and lunch, wine hour, etc...

Dislikes: The location can be tough if you dont have a rental car.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
martinri23:
Thank you for taking a few moments to write such an amazing contribution.
Thank you for recommending the club level and recognizing 2 of our employees.
We look forward to your return with us.
Warm Regards
Sean McKeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Simply put, FINE accomodations in Miami (except for the "complimentary" Continental breakfast). Spend the bucks if you are hungry and eat some fine food. This is not a budget hotel, expect and receive the finest.
It can be a bit noisey between doors...etc. they are thin... I'm splitting hairs here because, the the service, pools, bath, and beds make you forget all about that.
Highly Recommended

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
Ziggy0017:
Thank you for taking a few moments to write this perfect contribution.
Thank you also for you recommendation.
We look forward to your return stay with us.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort lauderdale
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

I was able to stay at the Epic for one night while my husband worked in downtown Miami. All I can say is that I was spoiled for the one day I stayed there. The pools are gorgeous. The hotel itself is gorgeous. The room is too die for. You are walking distance to Bayside Marketplace for some shopping and dining.
This hotel definitely has the WOW factor. The only downfall was the gym, I used it on Saturday morning and they say its a temporary gym but its very small and gets filled up quite fast.
Also there is a complimentary happy hour between 5 and 6, they served red and white wine, definitely take advantage of that.

All in all a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Audreybella:
Thank you for taking a few moments to write such a perfect contribution.
Our fitness center repairs have been rectified and our guests have full access again.
Thank you for mentioning your great experience with us.
We look forward to your return.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Priceline, Amex, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.