We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Style and hospitality at it's finest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fly South for the Winter
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
“Style and hospitality at it's finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We recently traveled to Miami for our honeymoon and selected Epic because of the great reviews. We did not know that it would be even better than our wildest dreams.
The hotel, even if it is not on the beach (a short drive away) is on the bay, with fantastic water views, around great restaurants and clubs. The design is fantastic and very trendy. Bathrooms are to die for, restaurants and spa in the hotel are very classy and the views are breathtaking.
But the best thing about this hotel is the service. When we arrived we were checked in by their night manager, Giorgios, who was also greek and spoke our language. After 10 minutes of information and suggestions we were shown to our room by the bellboy to find that Giorgios had already sent us champagne and strawberries to celebrate our honeymoon and had moved us to a suite with no extra money. We were speechless! This was the best hospitality experience we had in all our trips.
During our stay, all the staff was beyond great and smiled every time we looked at them. Everything we asked for during our stay, was immediately taken care.
Everyone treated us like friends and made our honeymoon unforgettable.
Even though it is not on the beach, the luxury and incredible hospitality was the best we have ever seen and it is worth the 5 minute drive to the ocean.
Thank you Epic and Giorgio for this incredible start to our life as a married couple.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
traveltogether02:
Wow; thank you for the fantastic posting.
Congratulations on your wedding and we are so happy that we were able to contribute to the incredible beginning of a wonderful marriage.
We hope to see you on your anniversaries.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,542
    376
    107
    54
    30
See reviews for
413
798
108
435
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

This was a biz trip that I also made a leisure trip. The staff at the Epic is great and the facility is very nice.

The staff really wants to work WITH the guest, I needed a late check out and they were more than happy to accomadate.

I will come back here for sure!

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Akrontravelman:
Thank you for taking a few moments to write such a great contribution.
Thank you also for mentioning how accommodating our employees are.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

My 4th stay here was just as great as the other 3. Breathtaking property with a picturesque view of Biscayne Bay and the city. The pool is incredible too- something you won't find but at a luxurious resort like Epic. Rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are as nice as you'll find in any hotel. Be sure to hit up Area 31 also- had dinner their twice now and loved it. Can't go wrong with any of the fish or steak selections. The waitstaff is attentive and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
rmanson411:
Thank you for taking a few moments to post such a fantastic contribution.
We look forward to your 5th stay with us.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed here after a cruise celebrating our anniversary and we had a great time. Our room was so beautiful - a view of the ocean and a huge bathroom. We mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary and the staff sent up a bottle of champage and a congratulations card. It was a very nice touch and made our visit even better. The only downside is it's in the business district so there isn't much to do within walking distance, but you can easily take a cab. Plus, our room was so nice we didn't want to leave anyway. I absolutely love Kimpton Hotels.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2010
Traveler852000:
Happy belated anniversary. Thank you for the wonderful posting.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

My husband & I just returned from a 3 night stay at the Epic. I found it here on Tripadvisor. I corresponded with the hotel to check & see if there would be work going on at the pool (earlier review mentioned it was loud) & to see if they had a pet free floor (they are a pet friendly hotel). I mentioned we were celebrating my husbands birthday & I got a prompt response saying that the pool would not be worked on during our stay, that we would be placed on their pet free floor AND we would be upgraded to a one bedroom suite.

My husband was very surprised when we opened our door to our suite--and so was I. It was beautiful!! Floor to ceiling windows in the bedroom, with spectacular views of downtown Miami. Bed was VERY comfortable! An amazing bathroom & a very nice living room---with desk, computer & very comfortable workstation chair. (make sure to sign up for the Kimpton In Touch program on line---that gets you free internet use! Also, look up Kimpton on Facebook to see what their monthly secret word is---to get a free perk at check-in)

We had also reserved a room on the "club level" which meant access to a room where there was a full time concierge, who was extremely helpful in helping us choose & dining options. There were 5 different food presentations set out daily. The breakfast was great! Extremely good quality---very fresh fruit! great croissants (I'm very picky!!) and bagels with all the trimmings, cereals, juice--fresh squeezed!, tea, coffee, etc. The items were pretty much the same all 3 mornings but that was perfectly fine with me---as it was all very good. There were tables available on the balcony & inside.

We made it to 2 afternoon snacks--yogurt parfaits filled with cut fresh fruit & topped with granola & some very good cranberry bread. Also enjoyed stopping by on our way out to dinner for a drink (several choices of alcohol with mixers). Snacks laid out but we didn't try anything. Enjoyed stopping back by after our evening out for a sweet treat, too. One night Gene---the wonderful concierge even brought a plate of desserts to our room as he heard we had been by a few minutes earlier while he was away.

Loved the pool and the very helpful attendants. They were able to set up our loungers so that I was totally in the shade, thanks to an umbrella set just right, and my husband was fully in the sun--as we requested. They were very attentive with glasses of iced lemon water. The spa came out to the pool in the afternoon & I had a 15 minute ($25) cabana massage. I was afraid it would be hard to relax at the pool---but it was great! Only wish I had signed up for an hour!

Didn't eat at the hotels restaurant, but did stop by the bar with our free cocktail coupons---had a really good martini & enjoyed the experience.

Negatives? Have to look very hard....shower is a rain shower---was ok, but I prefer a regular shower head. But it was a beautiful bathroom!

We are used to staying in nice hotels (Four Seasons, Ritz, etc) but are totally impressed with the Epic & are looking forward to trying out other Kimpton hotels in the future

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2010
LHH67:
Thank you for taking a few moments to contribute such a magical posting.
Thank you for providing so much detail regarding your experience with us.
We are pleased to hear that we were able to create a lasting memory for your husband’s birthday. We look forward to your return visit.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

EPIC is absolutely wonderful! I only stayed one night because I was in town for a business trip, but I cannot wait to go back. My room was incredible! Get decor, comfortable, included a computer with internet, spotlessly clean, and had a bathroom large enough to play baseball in. We had dinner at the on-site Area 31 which was also fantastic. The flat iron steak was seasoned and cooked perfectly. Also order the polenta, it is amazing. All in all this is by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Florida and I plan to return ASAP!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2010
jason-thescout:
Thank you for taking a few moments to contribute such an amazing posting.
Thank you for mentioning the great decor, amenities and flat iron steak. I agree one of my favorite meals as well. We look forward to your return stay with us.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I had a last minute trip to Miami and was given this hotel on a recommendation. Only knowing areas near the beach, I was a bit hesitant about downtown. Boy, was I wrong. This hotel is in a great location in the heart of downtown Miami and the Brickell area. A perfect location to get business done in the Financial district then head out on the town in Brickell for an evening of fun.
Everything from the customer service upon check-in, to the service staff at the restaurant and bar to the quality of the food and accommodations. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised at everything the EPIC offered. This was my first stay in a Kimpton property and it certainly will not be the last.
I was upgraded to a junior suite and the room was fantastic, very clean and spacious. The connectivity for wireless was perfect and it allowed me plenty of time to get my work done in an extremely comfortable and well thought out, modern room decor.
I'm looking forward to having this be my companies primary hotel for business in Miami. I am impressed with EPIC and the Kimpton product. ... now, if they could just move the beach a little bit closer to the hotel... ;)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2010
meetjimbo:
Thank you for the fantastic posting.
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your experience.
We love hearing that we are a great fit for your companies business needs in Miami.
We look forward to your next stay.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.