We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassing the usual or ordinary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off + FREE Upgrade
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Surpassing the usual or ordinary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

That's what my dictionary definition of "epic" says.....and it does...by a long long way. I can confirm what the other reviews have said so won't go through it all again. All the staff were great........but the concierge Andres was truly outstanding in his work for me before we arrived, and his care and consideration for when we did arrive, made it completely special....an epic guy.

Not everything is flawless but the flaws are so minor and the teams so keen to remedy that they get forgotten in all the good things. Nothing is a problem and they are very mature in the hotelkeeping skills.

The location on the Miami River is spectacular...you will be loathe to leave the hotel, but there are things near if you fancy a walk. Mary Brickell village is 10 mins away and is a pleasant place to pass an evening.

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2009
Dorsetblue:
Thank you so much for the heartfelt contribution. Thank you for mentioning Andres and his outstanding service. We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,450
    363
    99
    53
    30
See reviews for
394
762
103
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a terrific two days at the EPIC. The hotel is gorgeous, the staff couldn't have been nicer (not just efficient but genuinely friendly) and the food in Area 31 (we had breakfast there and dinner) was amazing. The place seems very well run. We are already plotting our next trip to Miami so we can stay at the EPIC.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2009
Cocosun:
Thank you for your terrific contribution. Thank you for mentioning the genuinely friendly staff. We look forward to your return visit.

Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

Quite possibly the best service I have ever received in any hotel in my entire life. Check in took around 2 minutes, with 1 minute being allocated to having a $100 charge cleared on a credit card for incidentals. We put an order in for breakfast the night before but somehow the order was overlooked. I called down when our order window was up--and was promptly taken care of. In fact, the gentleman comped our breakfast and even threw in extras to make up for the confusion.

PROS: Views are breathtaking. Service is top notch. Rooms are very clean and the beds/pillows are sooo comfortable. Pet Friendly. Room service food = very good. Very nice showers! Water is left in room every night. Turn down service.

CONS: Location leaves a bit to be desired. No hot tub(huge disappointment for such a nice place and pool). No coke machine or anywhere to get a drink in the hotel. They tell you to walk to CVS(2 blocks).

Summary. If you are in town for a cruise, I can't think of anywhere better to stay. Just keep in mind it's a $20 cab ride to south beach. Around $25 from the airport. I definitely recommend this hotel and would stay at a Kimpton property without thinking twice.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2009
The_Chad_Travels:
Thank you for your contribution. We love hearing positive comments regarding our service. We offer a stand up shower and large soaking tubs in all our premium rooms; however we do offer aeration for those tubs in our suites; very similar to a hot tub. I do apologize for the In Room Dining opportunity; however I am happy it was handled to your satisfaction. Regarding the coke adventure; upon your return arrival I assure you there won't need to be any walks off property.

Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

I`Ve read so many good reviews about Epic Hotel that I decided to stay there for 2 nights.The staff at front desk was extremely nice,the room excellent.Everything went so well in the first night.The second day our room was not cleaned.I had no fresh towels,I called three times asking for them and somebody took half an hour to bring them to our room.I decided to check out immediately,loosing the rate of the second prepaid night stay.I had the feeling that Epic Hotel doesn`t really care fot its guests!!!(The room was booked in my husband`s last name,Mr Belliboni).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2009
Liylly:
Thank you for your contribution. Thank you for mentioning the extremely nice front desk and excellent room. My sincerest apologies regarding our housekeeping service on your second day. We will rectify immediately. We look forward to your future stays with us.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

if you are not looking for the beach, this is a great hotel.
rooms are spacious, open, airy.
pool is gorgeous, lots of pool ammenities (suntan lotion, plenty of towels, attentive).
so cool - computer in your room.
exhale spa wasnt open yet, but it looks like its going to be great, took an awesome yoga class

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2009
bdagrl:
Thank you for your contribution. Exhale spa will open January 1st of 2010. Currently, we offer core fussion clases, yoga, in room and cabana massage and numerous other spa treatments temporily. We look for forward to you return.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deventer (NL)
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

One of the best hotels in the world! The staff is very professional, friendly and service-oriented. Just think of what you would like for your hotel and Epic will exceed all your expectations, taking service to the next level. It does not come cheap but it's well worth every single dollar!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2009
Anonyma-NL:
Thank you so much for the glowing contribution. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest through personalized guest service. We look forward to your return.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

We booked this almost last minute. We traveled with our 13 months old son, and we all had fun. Staff were really friendly and nice from day one ... Nice front desk/guest relation manager, he got a little toy for my son too. They even got us milk delivered to the room for my son for free, as our flight was delayed and we couldnt find a place near by to buy.

Rooms are very clean, we stayed at 2803 with an excellent view. You have access to several fast food places and a Starbucks near by too.

Things to remember:
- for those who have not been to Miami before, this is not on the beach.
- there is a parking fee of USD 30 per day. The managed waived it as it was not on our booking sheet/info.
- there could be some noise (if you keep your windows open) due to constructions.

Don't hesitate, go for it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2009
ehab_marcos:
Thank you for your contribution. We are family friendly we offer toys at check in and a Wii in one of our cabanas at the pool.
We look forward to your future stay with us.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami
#4 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.