We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An epic experience - 100% recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #7 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
“An epic experience - 100% recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

I visited the epic hotel with my family for my fathers 50th birthday and I have to say this hotel counts and one of the nicest I have been to! If you're looking for a relaxing hotel that is conveniently located, this is the one. You can adjust your holiday to an exciting and busy one, as there are so many options of things to do- or you can stick to lying in one of the most comfortable lounge chairs by the pool, enjoying the amazing view over Miami. It's a busy city, but you can definitely block out the noise by enjoying time back in the luxurious rooms. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,745
    459
    135
    68
    40
See reviews for
467
916
121
528
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just a short drive from anywhere in Dade County and you can escape to a relaxing vacation spot. The hotel is modern and has a great openness to it. The best part is the pool deck on the 16th floor with private cabanas and a large deck. The view of the city on all sides is perfect. We ate lunch at Area 31 and the food service were very good. No need to travel far from home.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at the Epic at least ten times for work, most recently last week. The hotel staff are great, and the food is first class... but the thing i love most are the rooms. The layout is open concept, spacious, with amazing views. I highly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: I love the rooms facing the bay.
See more room tips
Green Features: The Epic is a Klimpton Hotel, which has the most environmentally friendly practices that i have experienced, in the "hotel world".
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel has great amenities. The on site restaurants and spa are very good. I was here partially for business though, and the music coming from the pool kept me up way later than I wanted to be. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed a 14 nights stay in the Epic. Comfortable, pleasant and a very attentive staff. Small problems were solved vey easily and returning after a day with lots of activities and impressions felt like coming back to basis. Under any circumstance response of reception, attendants and service was adequate and easy going. Miami? I don't know (yet). Certainly a place to come back to.

Room Tip: We prefered bay view; breath-taking!
See more room tips
Green Features: Except for the towel-instructions/questions I can't discover any other initiatives.
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a pre cruise night. The room was great. Comfortable bed and nice modern bathroom. Our room had a view of the pool and the cruise port in the distance. The view was great.. We enjoyed the pool and pool bar. Close to restaurants. They have a nightly wine reception. The staff as courteous and helpful. We would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Duchess050664:

We would love to have you back here again. We love it when a cruise starts off with a night at EPIC. It's always fantastic when you can see the port from your room, you wake up excited to know exactly where you are going. Also, the wine hour from 5-6pm every night is a great way to finish your day and prepare you to start the next part of your vacation. Come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Epic several times for business. It is one of my favorite hotels in the city. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable with outstanding views of the city and bay. Be sure to dine at Area 31 on the 16th floor and Zuma in the lobby- both are excellent choices. Try to reserve a spot especially at Zuma as it is popular and books early.
Join the free rewards club- Kimpton Karma- and you will be rewarded with free wifi and a minibar treat.
If you are looking to be closer to the beach, consider the Anglers hotel- another Kimpton property on Miami Beach.

Room Tip: Music from pool can be heard most if not all of the night. Request either a room away from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
drbrog:

We love being your favorite hotel in the city! It means even more coming from someone who travels here so frequently. You certainly know the property well then. The rooms really are a great size, you never feel cramped and can certainly sprawl out. I am also glad that you were able to take advantage of our restaurants on property they make it so you never have to leave. See you on your next business trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Viceroy Miami
Viceroy Miami
#15 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
Conrad Miami
#8 of 115 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.