We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a weekend getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #7 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hialeah Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great for a weekend getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

They have wine tasting everyday @ 5PM.There are 5 bicycles to borrow if you want to ride in the city.The hotel is pet friendly.There is a DJ on Saturdays after 12 PM by the pool area.Amazing views,very modern,call the valet 20 minutes in advance.Great pool service.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,723
    444
    134
    66
    37
See reviews for
458
901
120
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my first visit to Miami and I was very favorably impressed with the city. The Epic hotel was outstanding. The staff went above and beyond what was required to insure that I had a wonderful time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who will be traveling to the Miami. The hotel is in an amazing location.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new haven, connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I don't know where to start. Great service, gorgeous views, beautiful/comfortable rooms. All the amenities.....great pool service, great restaurants, great room service, ALL the staff are amazing.....the hotel is simply beautiful to look at. The elevators are exceptionally fast btw....

The car valet service is excellent in my opinion. The design of the entrance is horrible making for a longer valet wait but that's the least of your worries. Call ahead of time and you'll be fine.

Enjoy this hotel, it's a true experience for friends, families, singles and couples.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you want to be in a "hot spot" with a great restaurant (Zuma) and good "poolside happy hour" you will be fine.
Rooms are clean and decent size and good location specially if you plan to board your yatch.
Not my type of hotel specially because of the type of crowd that goes there. Too many people at the lobby at all times, too many people at the valet it takes more than 5 minutes to drive away from the main entrance...
Hotel did not have anymore towels because Happy Hour had started and staff was occupied attending the Happy Hour as opposed to hotel guest.
Service is fine, they did give me an early check-in which I appreciated.

Room Tip: High floors away from the pool at 16th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
PitaRG:

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us here at EPIC. We are completely disappointed that you did not have a better stay with us. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable and well cared for. While our property is very popular, every guest should feel the same level of personalized attention. I will be using your review to talk to our team about improving our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing hotel and views, very modern, balcony in every room. Parking is a little chaotic, so call in advance. Breakfast was included and we had plenty of food. The bathroom and the room very sleek, toto toilets and marble.

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
floridaprincess65:

It's not everyday that we have royalty stay with us! We couldn't be more flattered by your review. Nothing is better than having a great balcony and being able to look out over downtown Miami; especially when you can see both the city and the Miami River. We are sorry to hear that valet wasn't more efficient though. I'll be sure to have a conversation with the valet team to improve our system. Can't wait to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a frequent business traveller to Miami and like to stay at the Epic. The staff are generally well trained and the place has a lively feel to it. I like the room layout particularly the rooms over looking the pool. They often have promotions on so I can get a good rate. They do things like give you credit towards the mini-bar or a free drink at any of there bars. They have a couple places which are very comfortable for a meal or a cocktail. The pool area is nice but keep in mind that it is shaded in the afternoon. If you are looking for sun go in the morning. The gym is just average. A facility like this should have a bigger, better gym. I have stayed here 4 times in the last 4 months and will likely continue to do so. My positive experience at the hotel has been consistent. PS Sign up for the Kimpton rewards program to get free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the pool and the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Goneaway50:

We are beyond delighted that you continue to come back to EPIC. It seems like you really know the property. Also, we love that you signed up for Kimpton Karma Rewards! The program is fantastic and the benefits start from day one. Between the complimentary WiFi, and the $10 credit towards the Bar or Mini Bar...why wouldn't you sign up? Can't wait until you are in Miami again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here over fourth of July weekend and the place was busy but never felt too crowded. We had a room on the 30th floor with fantastic views and a large porch. The room was spacious and very comfortable- it even had a peek a boo shower so you didn't miss out on the ocean views. The only bad side to this was that there was no shade you could pull down if you didn't want anyone else in the room peeking in on you in the shower.

We spent most of the 4th at the pool, they had food specials, a DJ and plenty of mojitos! I found the service of the bartenders to be somewhat lacking- despite them being busy, my husband and I sat at the bar for hours and it was slow to get drinks and there were a few times we felt intentionally ignored. We discussed this issue with management and they were very apologetic and said they would work with their staff to improve this.

Despite this being a Kimpton, it didn't quite have the same feel that we get at other Kimpton's....perhaps because it is so much larger than many of their other locations that it feels more like a hotel and less like a boutique. We enjoyed our welcome amenity as Inner Circle members but there were a few instances where the ball got dropped. The concierge had been in touch with us prior to our visit and had some special things planned for us for my husband's birthday- one of them being a free pool cabana. Unfortunately, no one called to tell us about this until much later after we had checked in and we didn't get the message until we returned to our room late that night. We were only there for the night so unfortunately we were unable to enjoy this special arrangement.

We did have fun at the lounge off the main lobby. There is a really cool bar and we were excited to listen to live Cuban jazz. My hubby was also very excited with the number of super luxury cars parked outside the hotel. We had a lot of fun on our short stay here and hope to return to the Epic on our next Miami visit.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
foodographer:

It always means so much to hear the feedback of our Inner Circle Members. I am glad that you had a good stay while in Miami. Our pool deck on July 4th was certainly popular. Between the DJ and the views, there was so much to take in! However, I am disappointed to hear that your service was not flawless. I will follow up again with our team up there to ensure that no guest ever has a similar experience. Let us know whenever you come back to Miami, We will ensure a truly fantastic stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Viceroy Miami
Viceroy Miami
#14 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.