We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Miami Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The chic, modern decor contrasted with the warm, friendly and attentive staff guarantees a pleasant stay in downtown Miami. Walking distance to American Airlines Arena, short taxi ride to Cruise terminals and Miami International Airport makes this hotel an easy and comfortable add-on to ones vacation. Two pools and a spa on the 16th floor as well two great restaurants grace the property. Each day you are treated to a complimentary happy hour in the lobby from 5-6 with wine and light hors d'oeuvres. This often leads to impromptu conversation with other guests. The pet-friendly status with their no fee policy makes the Epic a draw for many who are traveling with a furry friend. As part of the Kimpton chain, free membership comes with many perks, so be sure to join. This hotel truly deserves the 5 star rating!

Room Tip: Club Floor, if affordable. Also high floor with water view is ideal.
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling containers are labeled and in rooms. There is an option regarding towels being changed daily or re-used.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,651
    427
    127
    66
    34
See reviews for
446
863
114
488
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Beautiful, modern hotel! The bedroom and bathroom size were more than enough and the balcony provided a nice extended living space.

The friendly staff that made for an easy check in and check out process. However, staff at the pool and pool bar were less helpful - they seemed too busy and service definitely fell below what I would expect.

Food and drinks were great, especially at Zuma.

Overall, a great experience and I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Jaya R:

Our rooms really do provide an ample amount of space. You can stretch out and get really comfortable. I'm also delighted by how much you clicked with our front office staff, they're a great group of people who truly love taking care of our guests. I'm disappointed, however, to hear about your pool experience. There is no reason that they should have been too busy. I will be following up with them shortly. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If Miami is in your travel plans, look up EPIC HOTEL, and book it now!!

This deluxe, very chic and modern property is located downtown Miami near Bayside and so many downtown attractions within walking distance.

Welcome surprises started by the warm and wonderful welcome by Carlos at check-in, to the large and luxuriously appointed room, the welcome envelope from the management, to the Mojito fixings...that was just a start...the location is magnificent...all rooms have balconies and overlook the grand Miami skyline...water, ships, sunsets, sunrises, city lights...and the beat of Caribbean beat on the Terrace every evening.

We stayed 4 nights, and they were not enough! The gym and spa are wonderful, the breakfast buffet was varied and abundant, and everywhere you saw staff welcoming you, opening doors, saying hello, or simply smiling!

I had invited a group of my business clients to stay here and they all raved about the hotel in general, and about all the special details they encountered, just like tose I mentioned above.

A MUST for your visit to Miami!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same...large and with balconies, but the higher the floor, the better. My room was...
See more room tips
Green Features: Kimpton hotels are known to be very eco-friendly, and this was evidenced everywhere at this property.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
lanu11:

What an incredible review, we are truly flattered by all of your great compliments. Carlos is a true asset to our team and understands what guest service means. It sounds like your next visit will need to be a little bit longer. Our gym and spa really do give you the opportunity to completely relax and rejuvenate yourself. We can't wait to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In Miami on a business trip for 3 weeks and this was far and away the best hotel I stayed in. Great location and love the 16th floor pool, gym and bar area including the view. Hotel is well appointed, clean and modern. Good atmosphere especially on the Friday night where it seems to be the location to be seen.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
paul-ps01:

We love it when we are the best hotel. With three weeks in Miami, you certainly experienced a lot. So we are certainly excited that you rated us so highly. Friday nights are a great night to be on property. You can see all of the Miami Locals and soak in our culture. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was at the Epic Hotel for a meeting. Upon check in late at night, there was a very loud and crowded bar scene downstairs. Up in my room, it was nice and quiet most of the time. The food that was catered for the meeting was excellent, particularly for the scale that it was made for. The biggest disappointment, was when I wanted to relax at the pool for a few hours on a Saturday at noon prior to checkout. There was a DJ playing techno music so loudly that there was no way to relax. I also was hoping to hop in a shower before heading home, but was informed that there was a $20 fee from the spa to use one. Overall, a nice hotel, but definitely one that caters to those who like to party.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators if you don't want to hear dinging all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
15Blade:

We are glad that you chose to stay at EPIC during your meetings. Our Banquets team does a fantastic job when they cater those events. It's always nice to be able to pass those compliments onto the team. It is true that on the weekends we have a DJ playing at the pool. However, the music should not be so loud that you could not relax. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and will be speaking with the team to avoid this from happening in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First Time staying on the Epic while on Miami, Really nice Hotel, My girls saw a gold fish on a bowl on the front desk and the Staff Promptly sent one to the room for them to have as Pet during their stay... Nice Touch! Only thing that I didn't like, was that on Mother´s day the Restaurant was closed to the Hotel guests for a Private Brunch, and we where sent to a ballroom for Breakfast, which was not really a nice location for My wife to celebrate her mother's day.... Other than that all was wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
memocerda:

What an incredible review, we could not be more flattered. We are blushing at this point. I am so glad that you enjoyed our Guppy Love program, our little gold fish always know how to take care of our guests. Next time you are in town, we can ensure a great breakfast for you with our stunning views of Downtown Miami. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful facility, nicely decorated and centrally located however, they will not go above and beyond their minimum requirements to please you. Upon making my reservation I asked to check in at 2pm instead of 4pm as I had a function at 5pm and needed time to get ready. I arrived at the hotel at 3:15pm and they made me wait a full 45 minutes to get into my room. This failure to accommodate such a simple request that was made way in advance is an "EPIC" lack of customer service. In all, simply not worth it! Never had this happened to me at the Intercontinental.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Nioencendio:

I am terribly sorry to hear about the experience you had at EPIC. By no means is this an acceptable, or normal, experience at our hotel. We work hard to deliver on guest requests and try to always be able to fulfill them. I certainly wish that we would have been able to not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Please know that if you give us a second chance, we will work diligently to provide a flawless experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.