We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in downtown Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fly South w/ 20% off
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Great place in downtown Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Had a pleasant stay in suite that was large enough to accommodate family of five. Hotel staff was attentive and helpful. Spent one morning at the day spa. Services were excellent and reasonably priced. Rooms and common areas were up to date and well kept. Hotel located in the city about 15 minutes from south beach.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,628
    417
    123
    63
    33
See reviews for
442
847
114
473
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Archy greeted us warmly, making us feel welcome and comfortable immediately. We arrived early so he gave us good advice on places to hang out while our room was prepared. Kevin set us up in a luxurious room with a spectacular view. (See the attached photos).

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel has pretty good facilities (pol, spa, location for downtown conventions) I just wish the service were better. It is very average for hotels of this caliber.
There is a long line at the desk every time
We asked for a maid saying we were leaving the room and 2 hours later when we came home she was in the room. We very nicely asked for privacy to change since we had to be somewhere and she huffed and puffed and slammed the door then rudely knocked 5 min later.
In many fine hotels when you ask for packing assistance they can provide it, especially when you have to move rooms for them to honor a request for a king bed. There was no assistance and a very long wait for laundry bags I asked for.
The bill was totally wrong- they charged us for parking when we didn't have a car and for two whole meals we never ordered.
No one goes out of their way, it's he basics and you have to ask for that yourself, too. Don't come here to relax and be pampered. If you have work and get s good rate on line it's the best value at a higher quality hotel you can get if you must be in the area.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Epic hotel in Miami is fantastic. Service is second to none, staff is very professional and goes out of their way to be helpful. Accommodations are absolutely the best--highly recommend the Epic for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliette, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I read a lot of reviews about Epic Hotel in downtown Miami before booking and I dont regret at all our stay in a Club room at top storeys of the hotel.
We have also a very good note about free wine apero offered in the lobby around 5 PM.
I read bad critics about the club lounge and I must write that it's honnest for an american hotel which often offer lest services, glamour and gratuites then hotels in Asia!
Because bad critics about breakfast in the club lounge, we got buffet breakfast at restaurant Area 31´s terrace near very nice pools and lounge but buffet breakfast wasn't impressive and a bit pricy for what is offered.
So if you stay in a club room, accept free simple breakfast offered which is as good as the buffet breakfast offered at Area 31 restaurant.
We also had a delicious japanese diner at Zuma restaurant which was a bit pricy but however we want to visit it again.....in London UK next summer. It was one of the best japanese tasting menu we had ...even in Tokyo, Kyoto or Nagoya in Japan !
So EPIC hotel in downtown Miami is a very good choice for few nights before or after cruising.

Room Tip: It's thrue that insonorisation of room is poor for a 5 stars hotels !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room and the hotel were beautiful, but the service was very poor (especially around the pool, very dirty after 2 pm), not what we can expect for such a hotel.
The DJ was very good, but It's not very nice to be on the pool with such a loud music. At least it would be fine to reduce significantly the volume.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel truly goes above and beyond, upon check in I was offered bottled water which just happened to have run out, so Joseph in bell services sent me up a wine and cheese board amenity - this really started my week out on the right foot. Any time I had an issue it was fixed quickly, even when my keys demagnetized they were explicitly sorry. Aurora in the banquet department was great as well. The staff in Area 31 left a lot to be desired however, the one morning I went to breakfast I never was checked on after my drinks were poured, I sat at a table for 20 minutes as the server walked by multiple times, finally I got up to leave and couldn't find her. Took forever to get out of there, which might be ok for a leisure guest but there was a group in house. The night I went to the bar as well the service was awful, I immediately felt unwanted by the bartender who seemed extremely busy (even though I was one of two guests at the bar) barely acknowledged me. I noticed the outside section of the bar was busy so I assumed he might have been working between the two bars. He clearly wasn't and only got one service ticket rang in, in the 30 minutes it took me to get my yucca which I had ordered within minutes of sitting down. The yucca was also very difficult to chew, I usually love yucca.

Overall, great stay and I would highly recommend as long as you don't plan on eating in the hotel. Joseph and Aurora should be commended for their great service!

I noticed a lot of people complained about noise but I never once heard anything outside my room.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#4 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.