We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fly South for the Winter
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Completely Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You could not hope to stay in a better hotel. Service, Rooms, Everything Totally outstanding. I will never stay anywhere else in Miami. The location and views are beautiful. The meeting rooms and ballrooms are second to none. This is by far the best hotel in Miami.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Front Office Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
David H

And we could not hope for a better guest! We love hearing how incredible the service, rooms, views, and meeting rooms are. Thank you so much for reaching out to us with all of this outstanding feedback. We hope your travels bring you back to Miami sometime soon, we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,537
    374
    105
    54
    30
See reviews for
411
795
107
434
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was lucky enough to stay here for one night during a week long work trip in Miami. We had a junior suite, and it was fantastic. The bathroom is huge and well appointed. Pillows were perfect and not too mushy. We ate at area 31, and it was phenomenal. The club is super loud and packed...luckily our room was on the other side of the hotel, so we didn't hear a thing. I will definitely stay here again. Oh, and breakfast in the restaurant was also very well done. Made my work trip feel like a little piece of vacation.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Front Office Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
stephanie p

There is nothing better than when we can make a work trip feel like a vacation. We are so happy to hear how much you loved our plush pillows. They really are the best. It sounds like you also found a nice, quiet room as well. We can’t wait to have you back for another unbelievable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The epic is a great hotel. The room is well designed and the view is nice too. Modern super clean feel.

Problems:
- noise from outside creeps in too much making for a not so relaxing sleep. Probably fine for people who are uses to living in a busy city.
- tv is facing sitting area, so can't watch tv from bed. Maybe a good thing :)
- drive way up to hotel is super way too busy. Cabs, residents, valet, all use the same overly busy drive-way.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Front Office Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
cdeenen

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s always flattering to be told our rooms have a “modern super clean feel.” We hope that this comfort will bring you back again soon. It sounds like the city was a little too loud though. Miami is always bustling, no matter where you are you can feel the rhythm of the city. We hope that this charm of the city doesn’t keep you away too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They had a bad day with a lobby full of guests waiting for rooms to be ready. The accommodated everyone with drinks on the pool deck and in lobby but they were so far behind that I felt bad for the staff. The management should be ashamed to have put their staff through a day like this. I can only imagine what lead up to such a horrible day but I am sure it is.
The room was amazing and very clean...the bathroom was one of the nicest and the view from the balcony was worth the wait..
The staff at the pool bar was inept and ONLY concerned with flirting with the two cocktail girls who also where ONLY concerned with flirting and walking as little as possible. They saw my wife and I enter the area, sit at one of the couches and never made any effort to come over..I waited ten minutes...they were talking to BT's...and saw them greet three guys who came in and then walk away from us again, without any attempt what so ever at walking 10 more feet to ask us if we wanted something..After I got up to get drink for us, they still made no effort to come over and check on us. The bar itself was not stocked properly, the BT's kept going inside and back out for what seemed like every drink. The guest next to me said to me..all I want to do is pay..We laughed as the two or three guys behind the bar could not manage to make one drink without stopping to make cute comments to the cocktail girls...who I am almost certain were on something..
I have been in this business for a very long time by the way and I hope someone who cares see's this..If it was my responsibility, I would hire a completely new staff up there.
Oh the valet guys were great....very fast, very helpful and genuine. Keep them

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whenever i am in miami (about 10 times a year) I stay at the EPIC. it is very convenient, the staff is great (and remembers you) and the rooms are great!. i would recommend the water side views with the incredible sunrise over the port of Miami every morning. Eat at Area 31 and sit outside if you can. The restaurant downstairs (Zuma) is not owned by the hotel but stop in for a drink and to people watch. In the lobby there is morning coffee and tea and in the evening wine tasting.

Room Tip: Go with the water view. you will have the pool and the miami river.
See more room tips
Green Features: they are into recycling and environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Front Office Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Steven W

Thanks so much for all of this incredible praise. It means a lot to hear this from someone who travels to Miami so often. I am glad you had a chance to eat on the terrace of Area 31. The views really are spectacular from the 16th floor. Hopefully we can have coffee together in the morning the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here with my sisters and we shared a suite. We had beautiful views and balcony. Are suite was beautiful, the bathroom was amazing! There were 3 women getting ready all at once in this bathroom and it didn't feel crowded. We enjoyed a yoga class earlier in the day and had a wonderful lunch on site as well. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Front Office Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Angie E

Sounds like you ladies had a great time! The bathrooms in our suites really are huge…your story certainly testifies to that. I’m glad you had a chance to take yoga at Exhale Spa. Their classes are fantastic. Your stay sounds wonderful and we are so happy to have been a part of it. Can’t wait to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a couple in our 50s who very much enjoyed our three night pre-cruise stay at the Epic. We booked a city view room and were pleasantly surprised to have a lovely (and sunny) open view over the chic pool area and out towards the cruise port, with the waterway below where we saw manatees swimming. Helpful, efficient friendly staff in all areas of the hotel. The room was lovely with a very comfortable bed and spacious furnished balcony. NB the bathroom is open plan, though has a pull down blind!.
We very much enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and complimentary glass of wine between 5-6 pm in foyer. Nice touch.

Room Tip: Our basic city view room on the 23rd floor had sunny aspect with pool view and was lovely, however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Front Office Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Apate5

Thanks for all of this great feedback. We love surprises, so we are glad that you were able to see the water and manatees form your room. Our beds really are so comfortable; they have a habit of making you never want to leave their grasp. Hopefully we can share a glass of wine at wine hour sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.