We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EPIC Hotel - loved staying there!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off + FREE Upgrade
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“EPIC Hotel - loved staying there!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I had my FIU Commencement in Miami and wanted a hotel half way to FIU for graduation and South Beach for our dinner reservations. My mother and I stayed on the 26th floor, loved our room! It was clean, and fresh and our beds were turned down when we returned from dinner. Also Mauricio and Michael left us champagne to celebrate...very nice touch! My mother and I had the morning to relax so we shopped (and bought) fun clothes from the spa and then laid at the pools on the 16th floor. The view was 360 with the city and the water. There are 2 pools and a restaurant on the 16th floor. Everyone, from the moment we pulled up to the moment we left ...was kind, attentive, professionally dressed and so polite. My mother and i had a 2 jammed packed days and we so appreciated the service...we didn't have to think about a thing!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,511
    369
    104
    54
    30
See reviews for
404
788
106
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We spent the day at the pool yesterday for my sister in Law's bachelorette Party!!
It was an AMAZING day. Oscar was exceptional!!!! He was very attentive to our needs. His staff was also exceptional. Alexandra was our waitress and I felt like she was actually part of our party. Her recommendations were fantastic. The service we received was absolutely perfect!! Will highly recommend and all the girls had a greaaat day. THANK YOU again to Oscar for making us feel at home :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Vaniabp

Thanks for such AMAZING feedback! Between Oscar and Vanessa you really had an exceptional duo! I’m glad that we could be a part of a fun day and provide such personalized service. This is exactly what we strive for each and every time. We can’t wait to have you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a fabulous hotel... excellent in comfort and location. Absolutely great food at both restaurants. Staff extremely polite. High end.. Worth every $$$. The Japanese restaurant on the ground floor offers magnificent Japanese cuisine. It melts in your mouth. The view of the marina and the boats with a fantastic sunset added even more beauty to our environment while dining! I recommend and can't wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: You want a high floor room with the view on the water. So beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I was there at the end of July due to an online promotional rate (approx. $230/night incl. breakfast). The small comfortable room had a great view on the Brickell strip. Breakfast was ok. Pool area was small and it's usually very crowded.... Had to wait long time to get the car. Expensive parking valet ($37/night + tax) was very busy with the underlying Japanese very popular restaurant Zuma.....decent gym with a modern equipment.... Beauty center also fine. I wouldn't pay more than $250/300 to overnight in this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
95saa95

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with some details about your stay. The view of Brickell really showcases how lucky we are to be in downtown Miami. Being able to take in the Miami skyline at night is one of the best parts of the view.

Our pool area can become popular since the breeze on the 16th floor makes everyone want to stay and relax all day. Hopefully between both of our pools, you were able to enjoy your time and benefit from the Miami sun.

We hope to welcome you back again soon for a more impressive visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel looks very nice with the great pool area, the rooms are modern with nice touches, such as window to bathtub and nice balkony. There were a few shortfalls though. The safe and one sink were out of order, curtains need washing, housekeeping did not make up the room at all one day. The breakfeast is supposed to be free and they give you coupons, however, they charge you 10 $ per person per day for "upgrade", whatever that is (they should have explained at check in). All in all, our stay was pleasant, but i expected more based on the ratings and the price.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
darijaognjenovic

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed how modern our rooms are! The windows to the bathroom really allow you to take in the view from anywhere in your room. I would also agree that we have a great pool area. Being up on the 16th floor really helps stave off the heat while you sip on mojitos.

I am sorry to hear about your housekeeping experience. I will definitely be speaking with the team to address the problem and prevent this from reoccurring.

I would appreciate another chance to change your mind from “mixed feelings” to positive ones. Please feel free to reach out to me, Zachary, for your next stay. I will make sure that the experience is memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We recently stayed at the EPIC Hotel in Downtown Miami. The hotel was beautiful, the staff very accommodating and the views were spectacular.
The room itself was very spacious and clean and well appointed. The location of the hotel is a short drive from South Beach.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was my first stay at the Epic Hotel in Miami, and my boyfriend and I were excited to be in residence for a long weekend. The contemporary décor in the hotel is tastefully done and the location is just a short ride away from South Beach and other downtown shops and eateries. Our room was spacious, well appointed, and always cleaned thoroughly. And the staff at check-in, at the property's fabulous spa, and in their delectable sushi restaurant were always courteous, professional and helpful. Should we visit Miami again, we will definitely return to the Epic Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami
#4 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.