We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - Wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off + FREE Upgrade
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a fabulous hotel... excellent in comfort and location. Absolutely great food at both restaurants. Staff extremely polite. High end.. Worth every $$$. The Japanese restaurant on the ground floor offers magnificent Japanese cuisine. It melts in your mouth. The view of the marina and the boats with a fantastic sunset added even more beauty to our environment while dining! I recommend and can't wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: You want a high floor room with the view on the water. So beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,450
    363
    99
    53
    30
See reviews for
394
762
103
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I was there at the end of July due to an online promotional rate (approx. $230/night incl. breakfast). The small comfortable room had a great view on the Brickell strip. Breakfast was ok. Pool area was small and it's usually very crowded.... Had to wait long time to get the car. Expensive parking valet ($37/night + tax) was very busy with the underlying Japanese very popular restaurant Zuma.....decent gym with a modern equipment.... Beauty center also fine. I wouldn't pay more than $250/300 to overnight in this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
95saa95

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with some details about your stay. The view of Brickell really showcases how lucky we are to be in downtown Miami. Being able to take in the Miami skyline at night is one of the best parts of the view.

Our pool area can become popular since the breeze on the 16th floor makes everyone want to stay and relax all day. Hopefully between both of our pools, you were able to enjoy your time and benefit from the Miami sun.

We hope to welcome you back again soon for a more impressive visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel looks very nice with the great pool area, the rooms are modern with nice touches, such as window to bathtub and nice balkony. There were a few shortfalls though. The safe and one sink were out of order, curtains need washing, housekeeping did not make up the room at all one day. The breakfeast is supposed to be free and they give you coupons, however, they charge you 10 $ per person per day for "upgrade", whatever that is (they should have explained at check in). All in all, our stay was pleasant, but i expected more based on the ratings and the price.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
darijaognjenovic

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed how modern our rooms are! The windows to the bathroom really allow you to take in the view from anywhere in your room. I would also agree that we have a great pool area. Being up on the 16th floor really helps stave off the heat while you sip on mojitos.

I am sorry to hear about your housekeeping experience. I will definitely be speaking with the team to address the problem and prevent this from reoccurring.

I would appreciate another chance to change your mind from “mixed feelings” to positive ones. Please feel free to reach out to me, Zachary, for your next stay. I will make sure that the experience is memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We recently stayed at the EPIC Hotel in Downtown Miami. The hotel was beautiful, the staff very accommodating and the views were spectacular.
The room itself was very spacious and clean and well appointed. The location of the hotel is a short drive from South Beach.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was my first stay at the Epic Hotel in Miami, and my boyfriend and I were excited to be in residence for a long weekend. The contemporary décor in the hotel is tastefully done and the location is just a short ride away from South Beach and other downtown shops and eateries. Our room was spacious, well appointed, and always cleaned thoroughly. And the staff at check-in, at the property's fabulous spa, and in their delectable sushi restaurant were always courteous, professional and helpful. Should we visit Miami again, we will definitely return to the Epic Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in Viceroy and others and there is none like the Epic. Best everything!!!! Totally worths the money! Definetly the name makes sense. It is Epic! Room service rocks and staff is polite and mind their own bussiness and the beds are amazing!!!! Best quality of bath products and great minibar

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel for our anniversary. The room itself was clean and the view we had from the 25th floor was incredible. However the valet service in the evening is IMPOSSIBLE if you want to get in or out. This was a definite turn off for this hotel property, I expected a lot more.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami
#4 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.