We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fly South w/ 20% off
Ranked #5 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Business trip to Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Travelled to Miami in July, stayed at Epic hotel for 5 nights. Hotel is very clean, Zuma restaurant on the ground floor is amazing, food was very delicious. Hotel personnel is very helpful and attentive, hotel serve vine and snacks every day from 5-6 pm, room was very clean, my room was on the 18th floor right above restaurant and bar on the 16th floor. It got bit noisy but bar closes at 11 pm, so i was still able to get my sleep. Beautiful room, bathroom and shower, very clean, room had amazing view of downtown Miami.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,608
    408
    120
    62
    33
See reviews for
436
835
112
467
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Epic for 4 nights celebrating my birthday over a long weekend. We really enjoyed our stay and hated to leave at the end of the weekend. The hotel is very nice and the service is great, all of the staff is very friendly and helpful, and they make sure you have pretty much anything you could ask for. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the robes were a nice touch! Room service is quick and tasty. The nightly happy hour was also a nice added touch, with yummy sangria. I primarily booked the hotel after seeing pictures of the pool area, where we spent quite a bit of time, and I was not disappointed. The pool is awesome, the water is the perfect temperature, it's so relaxing and the food & drink service is great! Highly recommend this hotel.. we will definitely be staying here the next time we're in Miami!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have porch balconies. We had a water view room, and really enjoyed sitting on the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Epic for two weeks end of June beginning of July. I booked this hotel based on the previous reviews on TA. Our holiday for myself, husband and 16yr old daughter was for a total chill out holiday. We had booked a room with Club Access and it worked perfect for us. The amazing staff we encountered in the Club Lounge made our stay special, always on hand giving us advice and suggestions for activities and evenings out etc. They also went out their way to chat and took time out to get to know us. Special Thanks to Danny and Carlos for giving my husband some man chat during the World Cup and also a cool Heineken! Gene, Junior, Aubrey and G.P for their wealth of Miami info and help with dinner reservations and general info and chat. Oscar, Ashleigh and Alexandra Work their socks off around the pool always checking if we are needing anything and always smiling. John who greeted us at the front door and stayed with us during check in and showed us all around our room and then on hand to hail us a cab and ask about our trip so far. The little things from the Staff made our holiday Epic.

We stayed in room 2919 which was fab, ceiling to floor glass windows in the bedroom overlooking the building that changes colour, amazing to fall asleep and wake up to the Miami skyline as our room was set on the corner we had views of the river also. Our room was always spotless throughout our 14 nights and nightly turndown service, every member of housekeeping we met in the lobby always gave a warm acknowledgement. I have stayed at a number of 5 star hotels around the world and I do believe the staff at the Epic are by far the best I have encountered, Professional without being pompous, welcoming and friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
excel123

I am blown away by this incredible review! Staying with us for 14 nights, you really had time to experience everything at our property. In all that time, I am ecstatic that you found the hotel to be “faultless.” Everyone that you mentioned at our property truly works hard to ensure these types of great experiences. I can’t wait to send on the great feedback. I am sure they will appreciate it just as much I do.

You also had a beautiful view from you room. Being able to see the whole Miami skyline from our property really does make it special. Also, I am glad that room remained spotless during the entire stay. That is a fantastic accolade for our Housekeeping department.

We hope you had a great trip home and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I recently had the opportunity to stay an evening at the Epic Hotel and had an amazing time! The hotel was beautiful, clean, and elegant, but the staff was hands down the most efficient and friendly I have encountered throughout my travels. The weather was not exactly cooperative and the staff within the Club area were welcoming as we settled into the lounge for the afternoon until the Marlins game started (which is close by for baseball fans). They additionally put a nice touch within the guest room upon checkin since my friend was celebrating a birthday and it was delightful to see the festive cookie and balloons when we walked in! I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
K M

Thanks for such a fantastic review! We are all so happy that you found the hotel to be so “beautiful, clean, and elegant.” More importantly though, I am delighted that you appreciated the level of service.

It sounds like you all had a great time for your friend’s birthday! We always try to make special occasions a little more special when you stay with us.

Glad you had the opportunity to spend some time with us, and we can’t wait to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My daughter and I had a great week in early June to celebrate her 13th birthday. She wanted to come to Miami and I didn't want her in the throws of South Beach. She researched on tripadvisor and picked EPIC. From the moment we checked in until we left...the weather, the staff, the experience were perfect. Juan and Carlos at the pool are amazing. They have an incredible balance of service and friendliness without being flirty or too chatty. Watching them point out a better way to handle something with the newer staff members was like trying to figure out a magicians trick ...subtle and always professional. Be careful to the management staff to lose them would be tragic. They should be apart of your training staff for new team members.

Only sour grape is that parking can be tricky is there is an event or you are not driving a car worth over 6 figures so plan for extra time in getting your car.

Other than that I would come back and stay at EPIC..it was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
trywanderlust

I am so glad that your daughter found us on Trip Advisor and decided to try our property! We love hosting a little birthday getaway at the hotel. Thank you for all of your fantastic compliments about Juan and Carlos at the pool. I think you said it best when you described their natural balance of service of friendliness. It truly is admirable.

So…any plans for her 14th birthday?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Run do not walk to the Epic Hotel if you are staying in downtown Miami! My girlfriend's and I stayed from July 5-9th. This was my first time at a Kimpton property and it won't be my last! The staff is exceptional...Carlos and Mauricio at the front door, always helpful and smiling! Carlos couldn't do enough for us at the pool, and Elizabeth at the Spa gave me one of the best massages I've ever had.
As a walker I loved the fact that there are many walkways throughout the city, most of them by the water. Mary Brickell Village is nearby and has alot of restaurants and shops that are only a 5 min walk away.
The views from my room (27th floor), the pool, and Area 31 were breathtaking! A wonderful vacation in the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in!

Room Tip: The upper floors have better views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
maureen q

WOW, I am blushing. Thank you for all of these fabulous compliments. I am so glad that we could be your first Kimpton Hotel.

The views from the 27th floor and Area 31 Restaurant really give you a gorgeous view of all that Downtown Miami has to offer. It’s also convenient to have one of Downtown’s best Happy Hours right here on the 16th floor. That always helps to ensure an “EPIC Experience” with your girlfriends.

Also, I can’t wait to tell Carlos, Mauricio, and Elizabeth all of your wonderful feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I spent six night at the Epic Hotel after a voyage on Cunard Queen Victoria from San Francisco. We had a fantastic time. The Hotel is situated beside the river and most of the tourist attractions are within walking distance including many restaurants at the Bayside Shopping Centre. We booked a Club Level room which gave us access to the Club Level Lounge where we enjoyed the complimentary snacks, 5 times a day! The wine tasting hour in the hotel lobby was very pleasant but you had to be early to get the canapés. It was a great place to meet residents and fellow travellers. Fantastic for people watching. We visited the evening free bar most nights. Staff were very friendly, especially Oscar the concierge, who made our stay extra special. Pool staff were very attentive and regularly delivered iced water. Our room on the 30th floor offered great views across the city. Thanks to all the staff especially Oscar who made our stay extra memorable.

Room Tip: Extra cost of Club Level accommodation well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
DM 1944

This review made me say WOW! It sounds like you had the opportunity to really experience much of the on property benefits. Wine hour is fantastic for people watching; plus, you have a chance to meet some of the hotel managers and other guests in the hotel. All of this while enjoying complimentary wine, it's perfect.

It sounds like the Club level was a pretty good choice too! Their 5 meal presentations per day always keep me excited. I will also let Oscar know all the nice compliments you had for him.

Please let us know whenever you would like to come spend a little more time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami
#4 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.