We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An impressive stay at the Epic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fly South for the Winter
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An impressive stay at the Epic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just returned from five days at the Epic for a fabulous girlfriend get-away. Perfect combination of sun, pool and city delights. Hotel service was exceptional starting with Mauricio and Eduardo welcoming you at the front door, continuing with Emily and Michael meeting your every need at the front desk. Food and drinks at Area 31 (delicious and great views) were enjoyable especially when served by Leslie. Nothing better than lounging at the pool with Carlos serving and setting up. Top this all off with the BEST massage at the remarkable spa with Jose.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
joiohjoi

WOW, all these compliments, I don’t even know what to say! I can’t wait to tell everyone how impressed you were with your stay. It sounds like you had the chance to really experience so much of what EPIC has to offer: Area 31 restaurant, wine hour, and a pool with a view of all of downtown Miami. I love how you call it a “perfect combination of sun, pool and city delights.” I couldn’t agree more.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,542
    376
    107
    54
    30
See reviews for
413
798
108
435
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very central hotel. Great location and walking distance to shops and waterside market. Helpful staff and good service. Good sized rooms. Great views from room. Nice bar upstairs and restaurant. Two pools to swim in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Louella G

Thanks for such a great review! I’m glad you loved the location, our service, and both of our pools! Sounds like your stay was fantastic, and we love to hear that.

Hope to have you back with us next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We went to Miami for the Fourth of July. The Epic was very convenient for walking to the fireworks over the Biscayne Bay, little Havana and South Beach. We stayed on the Club Level...concierge on duty in the Club Lounge. Average breakfast (could have been a little more choices and fresher pastries, but overall satisfactory given the cocktail hour at 6:00 pm.
Kimpton hotels are extremely pet friendly, so if that bothers you make another hotel choice. There were many pets in the elevators and the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
myvogue

The Fourth of July fireworks at Biscayne are always gorgeous. We are lucky to be in such close walking distance to them. I’m glad you had a chance to experience our club lounge. The cocktail hour after 6pm really is a pleasant way to start any evening. Now let me see how we can improve our breakfast options! I will go ahead and speak with our club lounge about some new options.

Next time you come back, you’ll have to try them out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I knew it was going to be great even before we arrived from reading all the reviews. I have always loved Kimpton group hotels but have only stayed at those one in San Francisco, like the Sir Francis Drake and the Triton. This one was so Miami! It was exactly what someone would want when going to get that Miami vacation vibe. We live in Boca Raton and decided to book our stay following the Katy Perry concert and made a little stay-cation out of it. Booked a club level room by joining Kimpton rewards program (highly recommend). Club level was fantastic! Incredible view and the 5 meal presentations throughout the day were delightful. We booked a cabana on the 4th of July and I have to say as amazing as the room was, that was probably the best part. Oscar set us up in a beautiful cabana that faced both the pool and opened to the bay. The service provided poolside was EXCELLENT!! I loved this hotel...and will be going back very soon for sure. I interacted with much of the staff over the weekend and everyone was really fantastic and pleasurable to deal with. My daughter who is 10 loved it as well, everything from the goldfish at the front desk to the scavenger hunt. There is something uniquely special about this hotel and the others in the Kimpton group. If you are looking for that boutique feel, but on grand scale 5 star hotel level, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Katherine Q

A true Kimptonite, I love it! Your stay does sound like an incredible staycation. Your choice to upgrade to the club level and book a cabana was a fantastic idea. The club lounge is so convenient with its five meal presentations per day and personal concierge. Also, Oscar at the pool always makes sure that every guest at his pool has an EPIC experience.

Most importantly though, I am so glad your daughter enjoyed the gold fish and scavenger hunt!

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We arrived at this fabulous hotel for our wonderful vacation in awe! (July 3-5, 2014) The hotel building, lobby, and decor were just gorgeous soon as you walked in. I was truly impressed! The hotel is located directly on the Bay with beautiful views pretty much from everywhere in the hotel and the city view is just as picturesque! The hotel was close to eateries from high end to budget minded dinning all within walking distance which was the thing to do so you can enjoy the neighborhood.

Kevin Abel at the front desk made the our stay memorable! His customer service was outstanding, I know he is paid to be nice, but he was genuine in his efforts, he let us check in early (10:30AM) upgraded us to an water view room at no extra charge on an high floor with great view of the bay and city equally. All of the other staff that we interacted with from the door man/maid everyone made our stay the best. Anything that you asked for they were accommodating and prompt.

Our room #2616 was aesthetically pleasing to the eye. Well worth the money we paid for it!

I will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to my friends and family. I know there were some people who had complained about the hotel, but I have no complaints. My whole experience was EPIC!!

Room Tip: Room #2616 had a great view of the city and awesome view of Biscayne Bay.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have bikes to ride for free to explore the neighborhood.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Sharifahap

We are in awe of your fabulous review! The views really are picturesque…we are lucky to overlook the Downtown Miami Skyline, Miami River, and bay. It sounds like you not only had time to enjoy our hotel but also all of Downtown Miami.

I have already passed along your incredible feedback to Kevin. He is an integral part of our front office team. His warmth and care for guests is truly genuine.

We look forward to welcoming you back any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Besides the excellent views the room had dinning service is very poor, they say waiting time is 30 to 40 minutes but after 2 hrs I ended canceling order besides several followup calls. Also, empty food trays are often seen on hallways for up to 2 days.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Francisco T

Well this does not sound right at all! Thanks so much for taking the time to bring this to my attention. I know I certainly don’t like having to wait on our delicious in room dining options. So you shouldn't have to either. I am going to reach out to our In Room Dining team to speed up the process.

Please reach out to me, Zachary, whenever you would like to return. We can make sure you get a room with an excellent view and speedy in room dining service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We just stayed at the Epic hotel in Miami following a Caribbean cruise. From walking into the beautiful lobby door to checking out a few days later to return home, we were treated royally. The staff was excellent--very courteous, knowledgeable, informative and made us feel most welcome. Our room overlooking the downtown, Miami rivers, harbor and ocean was wonderful. It was exceptionally clean and quiet. Our bathroom had a wonderful Jacuzzi bathtub and a separate a large shower. We had a few meals at Area31 restaurant in the hotel and had gourmet class foods and very creative delicious organic drinks. We would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: High floor with a river view
See more room tips
Green Features: Was very impressed with environmentally friendly practices. Wish more hotels and restaurants practiced this.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary J, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Ann Marie H

We loved having you at our hotel! The royal treatment is just our specialty. It sounds like you had a great view of the Miami Skyline from your room. You can truly see everything that Miami has to offer. Then, you can use your own Jacuzzi bathtub to soak and contemplate where to explore in Miami.

I am glad to hear that you had a chance to enjoy all of the innovative work coming out of Area 31. They are dedicated to the quality of their food and providing an exceptional culinary experience.

We look forward to having you back for another royal experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.