We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Downtown Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off + FREE Upgrade
Ranked #6 of 129 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Suffern, New York, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Downtown Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Centrally located, close to restaurants, the port, and shopping, this hotel has it all. Great pool, incredible bar, outdoor dining and great staff.
Rooms were spacious, modern, and have great views. Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,971 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,429
    361
    99
    52
    30
See reviews for
388
757
102
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Gave the Epic another try and I am so glad I did. The location is perfect for exploring the Miami area. Rooms are peaceful and comfortable. Staff were so friendly and attentive. There are two pools with plenty of lounging space. Nice workout room open 24/7. Yoga and other fitness classes are offered daily. Free internet for kimpton members. The location is ideal if you are interested in more than Miami Beach. Super convenient for the design district, Brickell, Coconut Grove, Key Biscayne. I suggest getting a room with a water view. This will be my new go to spot whrn visiting Miami.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
crazyplatter
Thanks so much for your great review and most of all for having come back! I am thrilled that you got to experience the true EPIC this time. We truly have a great staff, an awesome and unique pool on the 16th floor and our location in in the upcoming downtown area is close to everything Miami has to offer like Brickell, South Beach, the Design district among only a few.
Please come back soon, we are ready to create another great experience.
EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Loved this hotel expetacular and dining experience. I stayed in a club level suite which was beautiful !!!! The club was so amazing and loved. Oscar Obando was so fantastic and made the experience special! The hotel is very lucky to have him. It is a very important asset, were in awe of the care they gave us and had the will to solve all our questions.

Room Tip: Contact Concierge Oscar Obando, him solves everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Cvalderrama01
Thank you very much for your great review. We take a lot of pride in our club floor and most of all our staff members. We want our staff members to be knowledgable, effective and most of all GENUINLY caring. I am very thrilled to hear that our concierge Oscar delivered exactly that.
Please rest assured that I have already personally passed on your notes to him.
We can't wait to have you back, our friendly staff including Oscar will be waiting for you.
EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We visited this hotel last in July 2013 and I have felt guilty since for not writing a review because the hotel was so wonderful. From the minute you arrive you are greeted with the best dressed door men I have ever seen, checked in with the most helpful reception staff and things keep getting better and better. There is free coffee in the morning, free flavoured water throughout the day and then free wine tasting in the afternoon. The actual room was perfect and the balcony was a lovely surprise. We had just come from the Hard Rock Hotel which was twice the price and no where near as good as this hotel. I am glad we stayed here and not south beach because the actual hotel made our holiday. If you take a right outside the hotel its only a short walking distance to the marina area with shops and restrauants or if you turn left and go up to the lights then take a right you can easily walk to a shopping street with a very reasonable Macys.

Room Tip: All the rooms come with a balcony as standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
shauna m
Thanks for having had the urge to write a positive review about us. I am truly happy you had such a perfect time with us and appreciated the classical "Kimpton benefits" such as style, free coffee in the morning, flavored water throughout the day and our famous wine hour.
Please come back soon, by the way our location is getting trendier by the minute.
EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

This is probably the best hotel experience I have ever had. Not only is it beautiful, but the staff is amazing. They made me feel like a million dollars the entire time I was there. The views of the city and water are amazing. The pools are gorgeous, and the Area 31 bar near the pool is a hotspot at night. Don't miss the free wine hour every night in the lobby! Also make sure to sign up for the Kimpton InTouch rewards program to get a $10 credit that you can use either at the bar, or for your in-room minibar.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Chelsey S
Thanks for your perfect review. Wow, I am impressed. Considering us the best hotel you have stayed in your life is a truly EPIC compliment.
I especially loved your comment that we made you feel like a "million the enitre time you spent with us. All our staff members TRULY care and it showed.
Please come back soon. EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable rooms with a pretty nice tub and shower. Everything clean. Beautiful views even from the big bed. It was a rainy weekend so it was nice sitting in the balcony and enjoying the rain. Nice staff also... Recommended...

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Cactusdoll
Thanks for having taken the time to review us. On a personal note, I want to thank you for recognizing our concierge Oscar. He truly provides 5 star service and we are very proud of him amongst all other staff members. We strive to bring personalized, memorable experiences to all of our guests and we have succeeded with you.
Please come back soon! By the way, we will be looking into lighting and sound system upgrades.
EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Loved this hotel and would have given 5 stars, however, terrible dining experience at Zuma! Since this is the only fine dining option at the hotel, it reflects on my overall experience with Epic. I stayed in a club level suite which was beautiful! The only suggestions I would have is more comfortable balcony seating, the option of softer lighting in the room and sound system to plug my phone into in the living area. The club was so amazing and loved all the food and drink choices. Definitely worth the extra money to stay on the club level. Oscar was so fantastic and made the experience special! The hotel is very lucky to have him in the club.

Room Tip: Stay on the club level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami
#4 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.