We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in every aspect. Return…absolutely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fly South for the Winter
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in every aspect. Return…absolutely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. I stayed at the Hyatt across the street the first night and switched to the Epic for the rest of my stay. No comparison. Newer, nicer, friendlier and overall a great hotel. I stayed on the club level and the food quality far exceeded my expectations. One evening the meal served was fresh Mahi mahi, fresh salmon and fresh snapper, along with salads and an open bar. would definitely stay here again in Miami and I will try one of their other hotels when I have the opportunity.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Rbhali
Thanks for your terrific review. I am excited to learn about your awesome experience at our Club level on the top floor. Our Chef was pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the food. Take my personal advice and start enjoying the perks of becoming a Kimpton in touch member. It's free.
Trust me, you will not regret staying at other Kimpton hotels if style, personalized service and great food is what you are looking for.
Please come back soon / EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,542
    376
    106
    54
    30
See reviews for
413
797
108
435
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

First of all I would like to say a Big thank you to all the staff, at this fantastic hotel, for making us all feel so welcome.
we stayed here for 4 nights from 3/02/14 x 2 rooms before going on a cruise out of Miami,
and we all felt sorry to leave the hotel to get the ship, as we were having such a good time
the old saying of location, location is spot on with this hotel
and there is nothing negative I could say about any aspect of this hotel .
it will be first port of call next time we sail out of Miami without doubt.
once again
thank you Epic

Room Tip: try for a bay/river view, 20-27 floor for the view join loyalty program to receive free Wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
186402Ian
Thanks for sharing the great experience you had on trip advisor. Considering us as "possibly the best hotel in Miami", doesn't get any better for me.
Please come back soon, our great rooms and staff are here for you any time.
EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Everything about this hotel was amazing. From the minute we drove up and were greeted to the desk staff etc, it was the best experience. Not once were we not welcomed with a smile, friendly conversation, etc. The room was one of the most beautiful I have ever stayed in. We were on the 24th floor and had an outstanding view of our surroundings. The design and fixtures in the room were most unusal, relaxing and very upscale. I definately look forward to staying there again. I am a travel agent and hope to book my clients at this location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Carole H
Thanks a lot for your great review. I am super thrilled how much you enjoyed the stylish ambiance of our hotel and certainly the view and the rooms. As a travel agent you have been around, compliments from a travel pro are hard to achieve. I am super excited that we did not only meet but exceeded your expections.
Please come back soon / EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Last year, after a stay at the Epic for the Miami Boat Show, I sadly wrote a very negative review about the Epic. The Kimpton Hotel Chain, hotels we adore, had just taken it over and had not had time to bring it up to Kimpton standards. Well, what a difference a year makes!! We gave the hotel another shot during the 2014 Boat Show and, boy, does it shine!! In every way.

We knew, right away, that things were different beginning with staff. The people we had praised last year were still there, doing a great job. The conniving concierge and the sneaky bartender were long gone!

Reservations, check-in, excellent advance rates for a downtown Miami hotel, lovely amenities were perfect. The double king room was spacious, clean and, as always, filled with those architectural details that distinguish Kimpton. The view overlooking the bay and surrounding skyscrapers is amazing.

No service was too small. The restaurants, Zuma and Area 31, were delicious adventures in cuisine and people watching, room service was prompt and delicious and concierge service got us a car and driver for the day on short notice.

It was a perfect stay -- I mean really....how often can you say that about a hotel?? Great to see the Epic transformed by Kimpton.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view looking towards the cruise terminal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at the EPIC when we moved to Miami last year while we waited on our furniture to arrive. It was clean, modern and had great restaurants. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We also had a lovely view of the Miami River and a little of the bay. We highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I was truly impressed with the hotel. The ambiance was nice and the room was quite large. The view of the river and neighboring buildings at night weren't as bad as I thought they we would be. I highly recommend Epic even for a night stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Beautiful lobby, spacious rooms, delicious in house restaurant (Area 31) was incredible, heard that Zuma is even more so. Had a king view room w/ balcony which was perfect. Love the Kimpton chain, they are our "go-to" hotels when not staying at vacation rentals. Kimptons are consistently consistent and wonderful.

Service, setting, cleanliness, appointments, comfort, customer care, In-Touch membership are all exemplary.

Can't go wrong, highly recommend Kimptons and Epic at every occasion.

Green Features: Eco-friendly and recycle program is reassuring, promising and more reason to stay at this and any Kimpton.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Family Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.