We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent luxury stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fly South w/ 20% off
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent luxury stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was my first visit to this hotel and I will definitely be back. I stayed at the Epic for 3 nights on my way back home from a tour of Cuba. I wanted to luxuriate in the spa, watch movies and pig out on American food. I stayed in the Club level in room 2903 and it was fabulous. The room had a beautiful view of the city and the harbor, it was large and well designed, and the balcony was so big you could have a cocktail party out there. The Club lounge serves great food almost all day and wine/liquor is available from the afternoon onward. The two restaurants in the hotel are terrific. I liked Zuma so much that I ate there multiple times. In short, my pig-out dreams were fulfilled. I must also say that the people in the Club lounge could not have been nicer or more helpful. I didn't leave the hotel much, but when I did it was a convenient location. My spa treatments were terrific too. I did not get a chance to enjoy the pool area, as the Polar Vortex was visiting at the same time I was. I can't wait to find an excuse to get back to this hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Club level, room 2903, and it had a fantastic view of the city and the harbor and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,624
    417
    121
    63
    33
See reviews for
441
845
114
473
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel is located in the new dowtown of Miami and is surrounded by the sea and streets. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are good too. The pool area has a great view. If you want to see the best cars in town and be in a cool place, this is for you.
I would visit it again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great place and location downtown. No mass hotels, nice feel. Service great and personalized. Good restaurant and pool area. Building not very obvious as a hotel, which I liked. definitely stay there during my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here last year for the second time. Staff were just as helpful and friendly. Hotel hasn't changed much within a year but it still holds up to its standards. The only gripe I had was the valet service. I wish there was something they could do to expedite the car service but I understand that it's quite difficult as the property doesn't sit on much real-estate. Expect to wait at least 10 minutes before getting your car from the parking garage connected to the hotel. Other than that it's a great hotel. We stayed in the same type of room - a waterview king - The view was just as nice, especially at night. Next time I'm in Miami I will be staying here as this is my go-to hotel whenever I'm in the area!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are Inner Circle with Kimpton and needless to say we travel a great deal. This our fourth stay at the Epic. We love the location and ability to walk around the area. We fill out a preference list as part of profile and unfortunately the Epic missed our coffee pot in our room. The jacuzzi tub in our suite 2620 did not work and I really needed it. They did give us a late check-out - thanks so much Zachary! We got to have a great Sunday brunch. When we returned our door key didn't work - back downstairs to get it reprogrammed. Back upstairs and guess what, still didn't work. Back downstairs for the second time to be told it should work, really?! You think I have nothing to do but come down and bug you?! Thank goodness someone else stepped in and sent security to meet us to reset our lock, finally we got in. Nothing tragic in any of this but when you pay the rates you pay for the Epic, being Inner Circle and long time loyal Kimpton customers I expect more. Maybe next time.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, US
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a 3rd time we are conning back to this hotel.
Room tip: 1830 is looking over the exhaust from the kitchen of Area 31 restaurant. So you will not be able to spend time on the balcony. But views from this room are not greatest so it's not a big deal.
I specifically want to mention pool side and pool supervisor Oscar. This man runs a very nice and professional operation. Everyone very friendly, fast, food is good. Oscar and his crew makes you feel very welcome and makes your day hassle free. You want it? you got it! Good job! Coming back again and will recommend to friends.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great and fast customer service upon check in! The room was amazingly clean and the free berries and cheese were delicious.The balcony was really big, with great views to the river/canal. We walked to Brickell village which has several restaurants and a few shops.
Something to point out: The valet service was a bit awkward! Upon arrival 5 valet guys were just looking at us as if we were in the wrong place. We had to get out of the car and finaly one of them asked if we were checking in! Very unorganized! Checking out, they keep asking us what kind of car it was! Seems like they could not find it!

Room Tip: South Canal view
See more room tips
Green Features: Noticed they labeled the bin in the room for recycles and trash.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#4 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami
#4 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.