We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off + FREE Upgrade
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We came in between Christmas and New Years, the hotel was very full but even at capacity the staff was very professional, friendly and upbeat. Christoper was very accomodating and charming. We had 3 rooms for our family and all experienced a wonderful time. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Haydrew2
Thanks for sharing your experience. I loved your comment that our staff was very professional, friendly and upbeat. Our staff genuinly cares as much for our guests as we care for them.
I am really happy you felt this way.
Please come back soon. EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,489
    367
    99
    53
    30
See reviews for
400
777
106
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Epic Hotel over the holidays. Room and amenities were terrific, and all the staff were very friendly. Special thanks to Zachary who checked us in and provided great information for our stay. I would definitely stay at the Epic again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Justin L
Thanks for your great review and for having stayed with us over the holidays. Trust me Zachary, one of our managers at the Front Office was happy to be recognized.
Please come back soon. EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

In classic Kimpton fashion, the Epic is a luxury, modern hotel with exceptional customer service! After being delayed in Miami for several days due to snow storms in Chicago, I chose the Epic through a flash sale website. Not only was I impressed with the stylish rooms, great location and water views, but also the helpfulness of Tara and Malik at the from desk when I needed to extend my stay by several days. This is definitely one of the premier properties in downtown Miami!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
CWmsWow
Thanks a lot for this awesome review. Sometimes in life the unforeseen brings out the best!
I am thrilled you found us through a flash sale and enjoyed your stay with us so much.
"Customer service and class" is what EPIC is all about. Our great staff members like Malik and Tara do personally care about each one of our guests and truly deserve the recognition you gave them.
Prior to your next trip, check us out at Kimptonhotels.com, we certainly can't wait to have you back.
EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I traveled there and was it very amazing the new year!!! Zuma is inside the hotel that is very amazing!!! Thanks Epic!!!!! This trip was amazing!!! Every night i was at Zuma!!! Very good restuarant!!! I play ps4 on the tv and was amazing!!!! Very thank you!!!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Pedro S
Thanks for your review and for having stayed with us over New Year! Great to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and the restaurant.
Please come back soon. EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We came down for a "girls' weekend" birthday celebration and had an amazing time. My friend, the birthday girl was delighted to see a personalized birthday cookie with fresh strawberry in the room for our arrival, We stayed on the club level and the view from there was phenomenal. Oscar, the concierge helped to make our experience a true celebration. We had dinner in Zuma which was nice, however not quite as fabulous as I had hoped. (Don't bother trying to reserve on Open Table- it would always appear to be booked. The hotel concierge was able to secure reservations for us.)
In the morning, I was expecting a continental breakfast in the club lounge. It was continental PLUS! The fruit platter was exceptional as was the smoked salmon.
It was a fantastic stay and I hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: Stay on the club level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Guestess
Wonderful review, thanks a lot for sharing. I am excited you got to experience our club level service for your special birthday girls weekend. Personalized amenities on special occasions is what EPIC is all about. By the way Oscar says " Hi", he is eager to create the next Kimpton moment for you!
EPIC wishes, come back soon / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, GO
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Miami's downtown has changed a lot and friends suggested us the Brickell area as an alternative to South Beach. We chose the EPIC because we love the hospitality commonly found in Kimpton's hotels. The room was very nice and the large balcony views over Biscayne Bay surprised us. Beds were comfortable and the rain shower delicious. Pros: typical Kimpton as expected, lovely staff; Con: bathroom limestone needs extra care when cleaned, vallet service needs to improve and one should collect the trays left by other guests along the corridors.

Room Tip: Highest floor possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Guestess
Thanks for your constructive review. I am happy to learn how much you enjoyed the rooms, the views and our friendly staff.
We are running a truly busy hotel, EPIC style. Please rest assured that I have passed on your valuable critique about the trays to our In Room Dining manager and the valet delay to our Valet Manager. Both are looking into it!
Please come back soon to see to the progress! EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Right after Christmas, we had a very nice stay at the EPIC hotel in Miami. We were attracted to the EPIC since we were looking for a pet friendly hotel in Miami. I recently status matched into Kimpton's Inner Circle loyalty program using my Marriott Platinum status and was also eager to try the boutique chain out. We were very pleased with the room, a junior suite which I booked using their best rate guarantee. The room was spotless and was very spacious. The service at the hotel was great, particularly the front desk and the concierge. The only weak point for the hotel was the valet parking. The change was $35 per night and the it took at least 15 minutes for your car to be retrieved. There was always a big traffic jam getting back into the hotel in the evening.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
nickfromct
Thanks for your review and for having stayed with us after Christmas. It's great to hear you became a fan of the EPIC and the Kimpton boutique family.
It's no secret, we are a busy hotel with two restaurants, a spa and banquet functions. We try our very best to get your car as quickly as possible, sorry to hear you experienced a little delay!.
Please come back soon / EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Amex, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.