We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off + FREE Upgrade
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Room with a View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My family went to Miami for a "pre-Christmas" holiday. Prior to the trip, we scoured the hotels in Miami and South Beach because there were so many to choose from. We finally landed on the Epic because of the combination of location, ratings, and price. The Epic was all reviewers said it would be: it is a lovely, modern property with beautiful Biscayne Bay views; the staff are friendly, helpful, and open to making your stay exceptional; and, the location was central to just about everything we wanted to do! Unlike other vacations, we ordered room service just so that we could eat on the balcony and soak in the Bay view. One of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations we've ever had!

Room Tip: Hands down, choose a bay view room on a higher level floor--you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,449
    362
    99
    53
    30
See reviews for
393
762
103
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

My husband and I went for our one year anniversary and fell in love with epic Miami. The service was fantastic and our room was beautiful! To our surprise the hotel upgraded our room without our knowing and provided us with complimentary breakfast! Its hard to find a hotel that has great service and this was the first hotel that met our high expectations. We felt so welcome and important while there and will definitely be making epic our primary hotel when going to Miami and Kimpton hotels in other locations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Shannel F
Thanks so much for your review and for having stayed with us celebrating your anniversary.
I am thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed the room and the service. Being the first hotel meeting your expecations in regards to service is a really nice comment!
We can't wait to have you back at the EPIC or at any other Kimpton property.
EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The Hotel Staff extends a warm Miami welcome and maintains the high Kimpton standard for friendliness: they are very "can do" and go out of their way to help. Anthony made us feel at home from the minute we approached the front desk.

Hotel is well situated for easy access to all of Miami's free transportation options; the riverside walk is a pleasure.

Hotel's style is modern; halls well lit. Rooms spacious and bright.

We were there a couple of days before Christmas -- full hotel with families vacationing and several weddings, yet we never felt like we were just a number in a large crowd -- the service was very personalized.

Breakfast on the terrace was a pleasant surprise -- terrifically friendly and funny wait staff!

Room Tip: When I travel, I like to look at whatever body of water might be near. The view of Bay from the 30th...
See more room tips
Green Features: They follow Kimpton standards - I love that they have real balconies for guests that are clean and large enough to sit with a cup of coffee. Many hotels that require AC 24/7 don't allow or make it difficult to open doors or windows. Not the case at EPIC
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
razzyblue
Thanks for taking the time for your great review. We are located right in the upcoming downtown area and pride ourselfs with great balconies in every room. We take very good care of our staff and foster a "Can do" attidude every day. I am very pleased to learn that you experienced just that.
Please come back soon. EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We live in Florida but my boyfriend and I went with our three dogs and stayed in one of the one-bedroom suites on the concierge floor. Everyone was so incredibly welcoming and made us feel like VIP's. The accommodations are beautiful along with the restaurants and the food was fabulous. Ashley from the front desk treated us incredibly special ,helped us with an upgrade that we never even requested. Definitely need to stay on the concierge floor it's the best way to go. Will Be heading back in the next few months with friends highly recommend this hotel, especially if your animal lovers.

Room Tip: The concierge floor is the way to go definitely extreme bang for your buck
See more room tips
Green Features: Absolutely love that they recycle, there's even a recycle small can in your room, and the animal friendly policies are such a pleasure. I travel everywhere with my pets and they made us feel incredibly welcome.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Raine55china
Thanks so much for your rating us "magificent". Many of our highly motivated staff members have pets, I am so happy to learn that not only you felt treated like a VIP but also your pets.
Our clubfloor is aimed to bring the personlized service to new heights, thanks again for sharing.
I look forward to your return with the pets! EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Excellent. Clean. Modern. Great reception staff especially Seth (his name from what I can rememeber!). I went in Sept 2013. Diverse breakfast buffet. It had great decor and vibe. Heavenly bedding. I loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
missnikisha
Thanks a lot for your great review. "Excellent, Clean, Modern with great service", is such an awesome way to describe us. I have personally passed on your compliments to our Director of Front Office Operations Seth and he was very thankful having been recognized.
We can't wait to have you back. EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotati, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Our rooms were perfect !! Service was excellent !!! Dining was great our food had no complaints !! I'll be back in 2 months to stay a few days longer !!! I'll be taking a trip soon can't wait to return !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Angbaby_77
"Perfect roooms, excellent service and great dining", what can I say besides a big "THANK YOU "for sharing.
We look forward to having you back for an extended stay with us in a couple of months.
EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

My husband and I wanted a quick local getaway before Christmas chaos. We chose Epic based on a friend's recommendation. The parking is crazy, but we managed. Once inside, check in was quick and our room was available immediately. The shower has good water pressure, and their toiletries were great quality.
Our room was spacious, clean, and nearly soundproof. We never heard people above us or in the halls. The only bad I found was the bed got warm and I'm not sure the AC was cooling as it should have.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
opalcala
Thanks for having stayed with us based on your friends recommendation and for your review. We are a truly busy hotel, with all the activities from the restaurants and our spa, our Valet team is working hard. I am very happy to learn you enjoyed our spacious, clean and soundproof room. Please come back soon and I will be happy to personally ensure that your AC will be in top shape.
EPIC wishes / Felix Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami
#4 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Amex, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.