We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off + FREE Upgrade
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Drouin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. Free tea & coffee in the mornings in the reception and free wine for one hour in the evening. Hotel very clean and beds very comfortable. Did not eat in the restaurants as expensive but plenty of eating places outside hotel and very reasonable

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Bill G
Thanks for sharing your great comments. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay and especially appreciated our complimentary coffee and tea service as well as our hosted wine hour each evening.
We hope that your travels will bring you back to Miami and our hotel in the near future.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,483
    366
    99
    53
    30
See reviews for
399
776
105
413
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Ive been meaning to write a review about this hotel for some time. Went in August as a 1 night getaway with the wife for our 1 year anniversary- and the Epic hotel has really set the bar high!
Free room upgrade, champaign and strawberries met us in our room, amazing restaurant set up from the concierge at Trullucks and the staff were fantastic! NOT AT ALL WHAT WE EXPECTED My wife and i honestly expected the pretentious southbeach hotel and instead got a really humble and warm staff. Even the bouncers at Zuma are Nice!!! In Miami ...thats not normal. you guys deserve the praises you are getting from other reviews.

On a side note- went last night to the restaurant on the 16th floor with friends from out of town and though the service was excellent, the food was a big let down. Wont be going back there again but we are looking forward to trying dinner at Zuma in the near future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Frederick F
Thanks for taking the time and posting your review on tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback regarding AREA31 restaurant. We recently finished our redo and the grand opening of AREA31 is scheduled end of October. We hope you will be returning very soon, to get pampered by our staff and to have another relaxing and fun weekend, or to celebrate your second wedding anniversary.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

There's nothing negative to write about this hotel. Everything was perfect.. the location, the luxurious decor, friendly/ welcoming staff, there were no complaints that I have. They have wonderful views and I loved the rooftop pool. The bartender made great drinks. If you are poolside I recommend "the flamingo". The reason for going on this trip was to celebrate my mothers 50th birthday and this was the perfect place to do it. We definitely are planning to go back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the residents pool side gives you a chance to see this building that constantly li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Kayla M
Thanks for your sharing your feedback. We are thrilled you selected EPIC for the celebration of your mothers 50th birthday and that you had an amazing and unforgettable time. It makes us happy you enjoyed EPIC's ambience and amenities, from our pool area to tour comfy and spacious room with stunning views.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I had a wonderful week at the hotel with the family, everything was perfect, like a paradise. But, the only thing wrong was the valet service. The only incident we had was with the valet manager, who's name is Wilson, from USA Parking, he had a very bad attitude with us, he hasn't good manners to deal with customers and said too many bad words.
I don't think he is the right person to be in the manager position, and I hope you do something, for that not to happen again, as the direccion of the hotel. Thanks and Sincerely Mrs. McQueen.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
wendyc2893
Thanks for posting your comments from your recent stay at EPIC. We are sorry to hear about the feedback regarding the valet manager and we like to apologize for the unprofessional behavior you encountered.
We are glad that your overall stay at EPIC was wonderful and everything was perfect.
We hope you will be visiting us again. Please return soon.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I lived this hotel for 3 nights. it is great and attractive, especially the dinner has a best taste and quality. The service is friendly and timely, when I stayed there this September. It is a family trip with my parents and two kids (one is 3 years old and the other is 5 years old). For the next trip, definitely we will select this hotel again and enjoy a new trip

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Chao L
Thanks for sharing your wonderful comments. We are happy that you had an amazing and relaxing stay with your entire family.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Please visit us again.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

First time thirty years of traveling, this hotel let me check in at 6am in the morning! This hotel truly takes care of patrons like family! The room was clean the food was excellent, I will adopt the Kimpton hotel chain as one of first choices on my next trip!

Room Tip: Any room I believe will be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Mike C
Thanks for sharing your experience form your stay at EPIC. Arriving on a red eye flight is not easy and we understand. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you very early morning.
We appreciate your kind words about our excellent service and that Kimpton hotels will be your first choice whenever you will travel again.
We hope you will be visiting us in the near future.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

After staying in many luxury hotels across the world, this small but surprisingly outstanding hotel is on its way to helping the Kimpton Brand become a leading player in Luxury hotels. Two stays this year, the most recent as long as two weeks due to relocation to Miami. Most outstanding is the sheer quality of the staff who are truly world class in respect of service. Zachery at front desk has service skills that match the Burj Al Arab's staff in Dubai (7 Star). Professional staff , Unbelievable customer service and quality care throughout the stay, Alexandra must also be noted for absolutely outstanding service skills. Epic is a busy hotel and nothing is too much trouble for their staff. Outstanding quality of room. Generous upgrades both occasions and outstanding food. Great all round. Hard to break away from the Hilton Group due to HHonors Diamond status, but EPIC has truly won me over. For those luxury travel customers that find US hotels inferior in general to Asian and Middle Eastern Hotels, You've found your place. You just have to try EPIC. I hope that management truly thank their outstanding staff at front desk. What an experience! Worth every cent. Just a note that it would be great if Kimpton group had some Air Mile awards like most other leading hotel groups, that would certainly boost your customer base even more. On sheer customer service and quality product, its worth forfeiting the miles for a truly luxurious experience. Many thanks to fine staff. Carmen Lee Fernandes.

Room Tip: Both sides great but Bayview a certain treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
luxuryreviewer1
Thanks for your outstanding review. It makes us very happy to hear that you recognized the outstanding service provided by Zachery and Alejandra. We are very proud to be recognized by such a savvy traveler as you are for our genuine care, friendliness and personalized service. We are thrilled that we turned you in to a Kimpton fan and loyal guest of our brand.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#4 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Priceline, Amex, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.