We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Stay for my FEARLESS & FABULOUS Birthday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Upgrade Offer
Ranked #4 of 131 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Super Stay for my FEARLESS & FABULOUS Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I consider Epic my home away from home due to my business travel, but when I arrived my birthday iiweekend, the Epic Team completely BLEW ME AWAY! Once I checked in, my friends and I were greeted with champagne and an amazing upgrade!!! I must admit, my guests felt like rockstars...amazing view + stellar service = EPIC TIME!!! Thanks again for ALWAYS exceeding my expectations! See you my next visit!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
K H
Thanks for your amazing comments. We are thrilled that we ‘blew you and your friends away' with our service and attention to detail. Glad to hear that you had an unforgettable and fun birthday, with bubbly and an upgraded suite. We are looking forward to your return. Please come back soon.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,848 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,361
    328
    82
    50
    27
See reviews for
354
697
95
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This Hotel was spectacular! Every year my friend and I celebrate our Birthday's with a Kimpton Hotel. This one was perfection. Upon arrival we were greeted by the front desk staff with Happy Birthday's and a glass of champagne. They quickly changed our room to a more pleasing room. Once upstairs we received a knock on the door with a surprise Happy Birthday Huge Chocolate Chip Cookie(it took us 2 days to eat). The customer service was to die for. The pool area was fabulous. They placed out towels out, came around with fresh water several times, even brought out a little fruit snack. This was pure luxury. The wine hour was always great. The Concierge Gabriel topped it off. He made reservations for my friends birthday at Trulucks. He made sure she had a fabulous Happy Birthday Dessert surprise at the end. Thank you Epic for making our Birthday's an Epic event!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Nique536
Thanks for sharing your wonderful comments from your stay with us. It makes us happy to hear that you celebrated your birthdays in epic style and you enjoyed the special attention provided by our staff. We truly hope to welcome you back soon, but for sure for your birthdays next year.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

In a nutshell -- swimming pool for hotel guests was too insane with loud music all afternoon -- we managed to go through to the (better) owner's side pool.
No locks on the bathroom doors - really?
Ready for this?................ the valet gave me the wrong car...... same make and model but..... are they parked by price tag?
We're not going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Doctorl13
Thanks for taking the time and sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. We are saddened to hear about your experience and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and for not providing you the service you expected and deserve as our guest. We truly hope you will be giving us another chance and returning as our guest.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Epic Hotel was a delightfully new break from my normal " nerar the airport" routine when passing through Miami. While quite familiar with the new, uber-chic Miami depcited in movies and TV, I had no idea how vibrant a real it is - until a single night at the Epic Hotel, conveneintly located near the intersection of Biscayne and Brickell. Future overnights and longer stays will certainly be at the Epic - great staff, very multi-cultural and happening crowd...

Room Tip: Chhose one of the high floors for wonderful views...
See more room tips
Green Features: They certainly go out of their way to observe eco-freindly practices (albeit not sustainable)
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
BusinessTraveler5931
Thanks for your amazing feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with EPIC’s modern design and vibe. It is great to see that you will consider us for future stays. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

If you have any questions or needs look for the manager Seth Campbell. Certainly he will take care of your trip with special attention.
The hotel is amazing. Zuma fantastic. Breakfast very good and cheap. Facilities all so good. Excelent location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Luis_rmangini
Thanks for your great comments. We are thrilled that you had an amazing stay at EPIC and that Seth, our Director of Front Office was very attentive and hospitable. We hope your travels will bring you back to Miami soon again. We would love to have you back as our guest.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My stay at EPIC was an overall pleasant experience. The staff were friendly and the room was large, modern, and clean. No complaints! I would certainly stay at EPIC again.

Note: The restaurant in the lobby, Zuma, is a great place for Japanese according to popular opinion. My experience is that it was good, but a tad on the pricey side.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
cfriedman2013
Thanks for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant experience at EPIC and found our staff service attentive and friendly. We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience at ZUMA restaurant, too.
We hope you will be our guest again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Epic for an anniversary weekend in September. The hotel was extremely nice, very nice lobby and amenities. Guest rooms are superb with very large balconies and nice modern decor. We got a king room overlooking the water which was a phenomenal view. On Saturday the pool had a DJ playing very loud music which we actually enjoyed. Location is perfect, it's fun to be in downtown Miami close to the beaches but in a different atmosphere that in a Miami Beach hotel.
The one drawback is the $38 per day mandatory valet parking fee. It made me want to tip ungenerously knowing that I was paying that much. It almost makes a car not worth it knowing I could get cabs for about that much relative to where I was going.

Room Tip: Water view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Robert R
Thanks for sharing such great comment on tripadvisor. We are thrilled that you selected EPIC for your anniversary and that you had a wonderful time. We are glad you enjoyed our modern room and the ambience, especially at our pool area. We are looking forward to your next stay. Please return soon.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton
Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Amex, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.