We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Upgrade Offer
Ranked #4 of 131 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
All Over
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Was in Miami for a week and got a great deal at this hotel so stayed. I usually stay in South beach so was a little skeptical to stay downtown, but glad I did since it was a business trip. The rooms are spectacular, bay and high rise views are amazing and I just loved it here. They have a great happy hour in the evenings and a magnificent buffet breakfast daily: made to order omelets and waffles, bacon, fresh fruit, bagels, variety of chees and meats great coffee, bacon, sausage, steel cut oatmeal, and so much more. It was delicious to say the least.

Beds were comfy, design was contemporary and very nice. Bathroom nice design and rain shower head and large balconies and deep soaking tubs. The only thing I didn't like was that the floor and hallway to go to the gym was very dark and didn't feel safe. Considering it's 24 hours it just feels creepy going down there during off hour when little or no people are there.

Service was fantastic and it's a great location to walk to lots of things downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
WorldTravelSnob
Thanks for your wonderful comments. It makes us happy that you loved everything about your stay – our great location in Brickell, our oversized and comfy guest rooms with stunning views, our magnificent breakfast buffet and our attentive service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,362
    328
    82
    50
    27
See reviews for
354
697
96
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Epic is one of those amazing properties that is all about the experience. The new front desk manager Seth has instilled his passion for the Epic and it shows with his team. The property is undergoing improvements, however the same "vibe" hits you with the first hello.. Gene , well no better to lend a hand with a restaurant or anything you need... true class act..
Juan , Amed, Oscar all rotate within the restaurants and pool bar and they never miss a beat. Even while the pool is being redone, they went beyond to make our stay ... excellent...
Our hidden gem is no longer hidden.. however it is better than ever..
Cheers
Tom and Stella

Room Tip: Corner rooms excellent... hard to have a bad room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
TNSA
Thanks for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our special vibe at EPIC and that our wonderful staff - Seth, Juan, Ahmed and Oscar made a lasting impression. We are looking forward to your next visit. Please return soon.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We recently stayed there for my husbands birthday and the Hotel was Breath taking!!!! The room was super clean and beautiful. The pool staff was super professional we werea attended by a genleman named Oscar! Great Guy and super quick with service and with helping us in anything we needed. We will DEFINATELY consider going to the Hotel again! Everything was Worth every Penny! :) TOP NOTCH SERVICE!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Alejandra O
Thanks for your amazing feedback. We appreciate that you selected EPIC for your husband’s birthday and we are happy you had a wonderful birthday getaway.
Oscar is our pool ‘rock star’ – we are glad you noticed his attentive service and fun personality.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stay here the day before our cruise & we loved it! Our room was on the 22 nd. floor with a beautiful view of the bay. The room was very clean & the balcony view was breathtaking. Staffs was very helpful, no problem on getting a taxi to the cruise terminal.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
MattieKay
Thanks for your great feedback. We are happy you selected EPIC for your stay before your cruise and we are glad to hear that you had wonderful time. We hope you will be selecting us for your next vacation again. We are looking forward to your return.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were happy to stay in this area of Miami. We scored a great deal on expedia and loved every minute. Enjoyed exploring the area and the great restaurants near by. The hotel is beautiful..we relaxed by the pool and enjoyed the view from our room. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Travelbug2006_13
Thanks for sharing your wonderful comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel, with amazing views, comfy rooms and great amenities. EPIC is perfectly located to explore local restaurants, shops and attractions.
We are happy you selected us and hope you will be visiting again.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Top notch service, amazing food, great friendly knowledgable staff. The rooms were impeccable, the housekeeping staff was on point with making up the room. It was my first time at Epic and certainly not my last!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
ChadandJuan
Thanks for your top notch review. We are glad that we made a great first impression and that you had a wonderful visit. We are looking forward to your return.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Epic for a getaway, adult only weekend. We had an amazing time. The service was outstanding especially at the pool where we were truly waited on in 5 star style. The restaurant on site was outstanding as well. We would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to relax and enjoy Miami to its fullest

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
RobinOJ
Thanks for sharing your wonderful comments from your recent stay. We are glad you had an amazing time and a fun and upscale pool experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Please be our guest again.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton
Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Business Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Amex, Venere, Priceline, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.