We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off + FREE Upgrade
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We recently stayed there for my husbands birthday and the Hotel was Breath taking!!!! The room was super clean and beautiful. The pool staff was super professional we werea attended by a genleman named Oscar! Great Guy and super quick with service and with helping us in anything we needed. We will DEFINATELY consider going to the Hotel again! Everything was Worth every Penny! :) TOP NOTCH SERVICE!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Alejandra O
Thanks for your amazing feedback. We appreciate that you selected EPIC for your husband’s birthday and we are happy you had a wonderful birthday getaway.
Oscar is our pool ‘rock star’ – we are glad you noticed his attentive service and fun personality.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,455
    362
    99
    53
    30
See reviews for
395
765
103
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
winchester, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stay here the day before our cruise & we loved it! Our room was on the 22 nd. floor with a beautiful view of the bay. The room was very clean & the balcony view was breathtaking. Staffs was very helpful, no problem on getting a taxi to the cruise terminal.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
MattieKay
Thanks for your great feedback. We are happy you selected EPIC for your stay before your cruise and we are glad to hear that you had wonderful time. We hope you will be selecting us for your next vacation again. We are looking forward to your return.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were happy to stay in this area of Miami. We scored a great deal on expedia and loved every minute. Enjoyed exploring the area and the great restaurants near by. The hotel is beautiful..we relaxed by the pool and enjoyed the view from our room. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Travelbug2006_13
Thanks for sharing your wonderful comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel, with amazing views, comfy rooms and great amenities. EPIC is perfectly located to explore local restaurants, shops and attractions.
We are happy you selected us and hope you will be visiting again.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Top notch service, amazing food, great friendly knowledgable staff. The rooms were impeccable, the housekeeping staff was on point with making up the room. It was my first time at Epic and certainly not my last!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
ChadandJuan
Thanks for your top notch review. We are glad that we made a great first impression and that you had a wonderful visit. We are looking forward to your return.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Epic for a getaway, adult only weekend. We had an amazing time. The service was outstanding especially at the pool where we were truly waited on in 5 star style. The restaurant on site was outstanding as well. We would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to relax and enjoy Miami to its fullest

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
RobinOJ
Thanks for sharing your wonderful comments from your recent stay. We are glad you had an amazing time and a fun and upscale pool experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Please be our guest again.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haledon, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Amazing! Loved the rooms, they were spacious, modern (very well decorated) and clean. We had a tremendous view. The service was impeccable and everyone was really friendly. Loved the restaurant there Zuma. The pool was beautiful, clean and a lot of fun. Has a great vibe and the service was great. I highly recommend this property

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
2013Eliza006
Thanks for your amazing review. It makes us happy to see that you enjoyed EPIC, from our spacious rooms to our attentive and genuine service. Thanks for recommending us to other travelers.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Epic for 2 nights last week & we could not have been happier. The staff was amazing! They made us feel so welcome & at home, every request we had was addressed immediately. The rooms were beautiful & clean. We travel often & we would certainly return to the Epic when we are in Miami.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Laurel I
Thanks for posting your comments. We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing time and our staff made you feel like home. We are looking forward to your next visit. Please return soon.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#4 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.