We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful and amazing stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A wonderful and amazing stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here a year and a half ago,but I just realized I never wrote a review for it,so here it is. We stayed here as this was a surprise night stay after a 5 day cruise for my husband's 40th birthday. From start to finish it was an amazing experience.
The minute we entered the hotel, we were greeted by the front door staff with a friendly smile and a hello. The lobby was bright and modern looking decor. We approached the front desk, we were greeted with a friendly smile from the front desk reception and a welcome Mr and Mrs. ___. We were pretty fortunate that our room was ready when we got there and didn't have to wait. The room we booked was a king waterview room on the concierge level. I highly recommend it. The staff on the concierge floor were great. They informed us of all the amenities that were available to us. We didn't have a vehicle,so we asked for the nearest stores around. There was a ROSS department store not too far from the hotel. The lady at the concierge level desk was so helpful she printed a map with the walk directions for us. When you are on the concierge level the small meal presentations is included when you are on the concierge level and even the drinks were included - yes, including alcoholic ones too. The staff on the concierge level was helpful, friendly and made our stay enjoyable. The bellman who brought up our luggage was great too. He even showed us around the room and pointed out different things that we should be aware of. That was really helpful.
The room was fabulous, modern decor, clean, a very comfortable bed, a personal computer in our room was great. The bathroom was really spacious. The shower had glass stalls and the water pressure was pretty good. The toilet area was separated by a sliding door. All the fixtures, and the sink was modern too. We didn't try out the pool,but we did see it. It look pretty good. We did use the gym. I really liked it, the equipment was in very good condition ,clean and looked new, bright and inviting. We had a great time and wish it could have been a longer stay,but maybe one day. Hopefully, sooner than later.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
travelkidsanity
Thanks so much for your great feedback. I am thrilled you think about us a year and a half later. What a nice compliment. Please rest assured that we have not changed, you should come back soon. EPIC wishes / Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,658
    430
    127
    66
    34
See reviews for
447
869
115
489
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belize City, Belize
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We needed to spend one night in Miami before flying on to our final destination, so we decided to try Epic and we were not disappointed.

Check in was seamless, I did a request for a higher/club level floor, which we did receive; the view was breathtaking. Room size was good; comfortable for two persons with two medium sized suitcases and two carry ons. There was more than adequate space and we were not tripping over our bags.

We received prompt help with our bags from the taxi to our room.

We had room service breakfast the next morning. This was delivered promptly and the food was good as well.

Check out was easy. We called for help with our bags and the gentleman arrived in less than 5 mins, and quickly called a cab for us. No complaints with the service we received. Everyone was pleasant and helpful.

My only small complaint is that the some of the towels appeared to be dingy, a bit "well past the sell by date". In all it was a good experience and more than likely we would be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
AsheleB
Thanks for having chosen us and for your feedback. I am very happy you had such a great experience with our Front Office, the restaurant and the room. Please come back soon.
EPIC wishes / Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Best trip to Miami ever, from check in to check out, if you like customer service, this is the place. Just got back from a weekend stay and I am still talking about how great the service was. Everybody from the valet to the front desk made sure your stay was enjoyable. Large bathrooms with a soaking tub...Can't wait to go back. Free wine from 5 til 6....

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, all views are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
TBBuc99
Thanks so much for sharing. I love your comment " If you like customer service, this is the place". We take a lot of pride in our employees and take care of them, hearing your comments makes me very proud.
We can't wait to have you back. EPIC wishes / Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Epic in Downtown offers an strategic location, with breathtaking views of the famous Brickell Ave and iconic downtown buildings, the great bilingual staff , helps you all the way at any time :)
A1- Thumbs up

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A wonderful hotel with top notch service. The level of professionalism and attention to detail is what separates Epic from other hotels in Miami. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Epic Hotel in Miami Beach and absolutely Loved it! We have twin toddlers and A LOT of baggage. We were greeted with a super friendly and very accommodating staff! Our room was beautiful and the view was outstanding! We would Love to stay there again soon!

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suites are outstanding!
See more room tips
Green Features: The trash cans have recycle bins built in, which is cool!
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here last year for the first time. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I had trouble with the reservation initially but they were able to resolve without any stress. Hotel is very modern and the rooms are very clean and spacious. It is a bit pricey for what you get, but this is Miami so that is expected. The hotel gives off an upper-class "vibe", as you notice very fancy cars parked outside the property and big boats docked there as well. We stayed in a waterview king - The view was very nice, especially at night. The restaurant on the lobby (ZUMA) was very nice as we decided to do new years there. Overall great experience! I will be returning to this hotel again for new years this December - Looking forward to it!

Room Tip: Waterview rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.