We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fly South for the Winter
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Edison, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“First class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I am writing while poolside right now...this is my first stay here and I have to say this hotel is first class all the way. I am accompanying my husband while on business. This is where he always stays ...wow...I was just brought a nice cold bottle of water which I didn't even ask for...now I'm feeling pampered! The rooms are impeccable not to mention my view. We are staying club level and the lounge is very nice. Mary and Oscar in the club lounge were so nice to us last night...they go out of their way for you....I wish I didn't have to leave tomorrow...

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,595
    400
    120
    61
    32
See reviews for
431
829
111
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon, the hotel entrance is very inviting and beautiful. The staff had a warm welcome and excited we chose our honeymoon spot here.

The room was a decent size for us with a balcony overlooking the pool and city lights. The room had all the facilities we needed including a bottle of champagne and a card for our celebrations!

The hotel is within walking distance of downtown or easily accessible by car to south beach. There are plenty of restaurants and bars locally.

The best part was watching the sunset on their bar balcony sipping exquisite cocktails.

We would recommend to others and we plan to return for our anniversary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Good Location. convinience to go everywhere. Can walk american airlines arena ( NBA stadiam)
Concierge are great . very helpful and very very nice.Excellent Service : )
Clean and nice room. we will come back .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I am writing this review as I am sitting by the pool. I am here for my girlfriend's birthday At her request. I made the reservation about a week ago online Only to find out that the restaurant is closed for renovations. I must say that gene at the concierge desk Is taking very good care of us Rating: the room and providing cabana by the pool. However, I was very surprised to see that condition of the pool needs a lot of work as it does not look very clean and there were many tiles missing. I also noticed a few rips cushions On some of their premium chairs. The DJ is playing nice music But I must say its not your typical Miami crowd which I was hoping for. I was hoping to entertain a couple of friends at the Cabana By ordering some chips, salsa and snacks but they seem to be out of those as well.

Again excellent service! But their management probably needs to be spoken to.

Let's see what happens at the only been here for 2 hours...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
DonTomas333
Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed the service by our concierge Gene, he was thrilled to hear about you mentioning him. Sorry about the restaurant, we are in the process of a complete rejuvenation for the time being, Our awesome pool will get some love from engineering this summer.
Please come back soon and let me know prior, so I can guarantee you an EPIC experience.
EPIC wishes, Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a cool, modern hotel. It has a happening rooftop bar, some nice restaurants and very nice, clean, modern rooms. The only downside is that it is a bit cheesy (just a bit, not too much...). But overall, I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
travelfiend_30
Thanks for your nice review. I really like the way you described our hotel as cool, modern with very nice clean rooms.
We can't wait to have you back!
EPIC wishes, Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in mid-June, 2013 on one of the two club floors. This was just great. The club was not crowded and the concierge was very professional and pleasant. They serve a small buffet breakfast, and there are 4 other times of the day they set out snacks of various kinds. The lunch can be fairly substantial and the drinks and food are free from 6-8PM. Cold champagne is available all day. this is as close to the Asian style club offerings as I have seen in Florida. You really don't have to go out to eat unless you want to, and if you do, there are several very good places to eat, such as the Chop House which is just a short block away.

There is a very pleasant bayside walk leading out from the hotel that would let you go all the way to Bayshore Park without going out on the street. The people mover tram is also nearby if it is too hot to walk.

The room was very well appointed and the bed very comfortable, the only shortcoming I noticed is that the lighting in the bathroom is very low and not sufficient for makeup. They should have a lighted makeup mirror in there.

The main hotel lobby is a little odd and feels very cold and uninviting when you first go in. There is seating associated with a Japanese restaurant in the lobby, but it is off to the side and seems somehow separate. The arrival plaza in front of the building is a bit undersized and it can get quite backed up for valet parking if there is some event in the hotel.

The secret to our great stay was clearly the club floor lounge on the 29th floor. Everything there was just perfect and the service was superb. Every single person that worked there during our 3-day stay was very friendly and professional. It is well worth the extra money.

Room Tip: go for the club floors (29 or 30) for the best experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Leann H
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our clubfloor. "Everything was just perfect and the service superb", this is exactly the impression we want our guests to have. Thanks again for sharing.
Please come back soon .
EPIC wishes, Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epinal, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellently designed hotel and rooms . Very quiet although in downtown Miami.
Room design was tops - no coffee or tea making equipment which is a pity.
The restaurant has a very limlited menu but out of the hôtel the offer is large.
Zuma is great if you can get a table - book early

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
TopMars88
Thanks for sharing your experience. I am so glad you enjoyed the design of our hotel and the rooms. "Quiet and right in downtown" is a very nice description.
Next time you stay with us, please let me know. I will be happy to provide you with a coffeemaker or a kettle, we do have plenty available.
Please come back soon.
EPIC wishes, Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Amex, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.