We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #7 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Good Location. convinience to go everywhere. Can walk american airlines arena ( NBA stadiam)
Concierge are great . very helpful and very very nice.Excellent Service : )
Clean and nice room. we will come back .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,742
    456
    135
    68
    40
See reviews for
465
914
121
526
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I am writing this review as I am sitting by the pool. I am here for my girlfriend's birthday At her request. I made the reservation about a week ago online Only to find out that the restaurant is closed for renovations. I must say that gene at the concierge desk Is taking very good care of us Rating: the room and providing cabana by the pool. However, I was very surprised to see that condition of the pool needs a lot of work as it does not look very clean and there were many tiles missing. I also noticed a few rips cushions On some of their premium chairs. The DJ is playing nice music But I must say its not your typical Miami crowd which I was hoping for. I was hoping to entertain a couple of friends at the Cabana By ordering some chips, salsa and snacks but they seem to be out of those as well.

Again excellent service! But their management probably needs to be spoken to.

Let's see what happens at the only been here for 2 hours...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
DonTomas333
Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed the service by our concierge Gene, he was thrilled to hear about you mentioning him. Sorry about the restaurant, we are in the process of a complete rejuvenation for the time being, Our awesome pool will get some love from engineering this summer.
Please come back soon and let me know prior, so I can guarantee you an EPIC experience.
EPIC wishes, Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
102 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a cool, modern hotel. It has a happening rooftop bar, some nice restaurants and very nice, clean, modern rooms. The only downside is that it is a bit cheesy (just a bit, not too much...). But overall, I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
travelfiend_30
Thanks for your nice review. I really like the way you described our hotel as cool, modern with very nice clean rooms.
We can't wait to have you back!
EPIC wishes, Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in mid-June, 2013 on one of the two club floors. This was just great. The club was not crowded and the concierge was very professional and pleasant. They serve a small buffet breakfast, and there are 4 other times of the day they set out snacks of various kinds. The lunch can be fairly substantial and the drinks and food are free from 6-8PM. Cold champagne is available all day. this is as close to the Asian style club offerings as I have seen in Florida. You really don't have to go out to eat unless you want to, and if you do, there are several very good places to eat, such as the Chop House which is just a short block away.

There is a very pleasant bayside walk leading out from the hotel that would let you go all the way to Bayshore Park without going out on the street. The people mover tram is also nearby if it is too hot to walk.

The room was very well appointed and the bed very comfortable, the only shortcoming I noticed is that the lighting in the bathroom is very low and not sufficient for makeup. They should have a lighted makeup mirror in there.

The main hotel lobby is a little odd and feels very cold and uninviting when you first go in. There is seating associated with a Japanese restaurant in the lobby, but it is off to the side and seems somehow separate. The arrival plaza in front of the building is a bit undersized and it can get quite backed up for valet parking if there is some event in the hotel.

The secret to our great stay was clearly the club floor lounge on the 29th floor. Everything there was just perfect and the service was superb. Every single person that worked there during our 3-day stay was very friendly and professional. It is well worth the extra money.

Room Tip: go for the club floors (29 or 30) for the best experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Leann H
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our clubfloor. "Everything was just perfect and the service superb", this is exactly the impression we want our guests to have. Thanks again for sharing.
Please come back soon .
EPIC wishes, Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epinal, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellently designed hotel and rooms . Very quiet although in downtown Miami.
Room design was tops - no coffee or tea making equipment which is a pity.
The restaurant has a very limlited menu but out of the hôtel the offer is large.
Zuma is great if you can get a table - book early

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
TopMars88
Thanks for sharing your experience. I am so glad you enjoyed the design of our hotel and the rooms. "Quiet and right in downtown" is a very nice description.
Next time you stay with us, please let me know. I will be happy to provide you with a coffeemaker or a kettle, we do have plenty available.
Please come back soon.
EPIC wishes, Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I have never wrote a review before but felt the need to. I booked this hotel at the last minute for my husband and 15-year-old son. They absolutely loved this hotel. My 15-year-old felt like a rockstar staying on the 28th floor. First high-rise he has ever stayed at. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Also my son ordered a waffle from room service while my husband was doing business and it was BEST waffle he has ever tasted. Thank you for a 5-star experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
nicole_imm
Thank you so much for having had the urge to review us. I am so glad you had a 5 star experience and your son felt like a rockstar. We love to pamper our guests and are very thankful for the recognition.
Please come back soon.
EPIC wishes, Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Epic Miami is simply one of the best Hotel i have ever been. It is without doubts the perfect choice for those visiting Miami downtown for both business or leisuring.

Service here is really the Top you can find in town. Staff is always nice and if you're staying in the Exectutive rooms you will enjoy the nice Executive Lounge that offers guests snacks and drinks all day long.

The pool is nice and cute. It is always full of guys laying on the comfort beach sofas and the music is great too.,

My room (executive) was simply perfect: very large, comfortable and big bed, and a wonderfull sight on the city.

Last, but not the the least, one of the restaurant hosted by the Epic is the Zuma, on of the best japanese fusion reastaurant of the world.

Just a final consideration. Epic is the perfect choice if you want to be in the center of the scene in Miami city, but if you are on holiday and want to enjoy sea and the beautifull beach Miami has to offer, downtown is pretty far to Miami Beach: in this case you need to book an hotel in Miami Beach, that is a completely different city with more night life and...unfortunately lower hotel standards!

Room Tip: Executive rooms are the best, located on the upper floors and with access to executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
enzomacco
Thanks you so much for your review. I am excited to learn how much you enjoyed our location, our staff, the pool and most of all our club floor.
We can't wait to have you back.
EPIC wishes, Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Viceroy Miami
Viceroy Miami
#15 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
Conrad Miami
#8 of 115 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.