We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location in downtown Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #7 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing location in downtown Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here while attending the music festival Ultra, so my rating for the location is strictly based on this fact. Keep that in mind when reading this review, though I'd also highly recommend this hotel for visitors not just in Miami for a weekend concert.

Since I didn't venture far from the venue, I can't say whether or not the location is ideal for going elsewhere, for example hitting up South beach, but staying here was a huge bonus in that it was walking distance from the venue and we could make stops at the hotel afterwards if needed.

The hotel itself is sleek in decor and clean. The rooms were cleaned sometimes twice a day. It has a great pool area perfect for sunning (or sitting in the shade if that's your thing) that wasn't crowded at all when I was there in March.

I didn't try any of the restaurants in the hotel, but I did grab drinks at the bar. Great service from the bartenders, which is rare. All in all, the service was top notch, especially given the fact that the hotel had to deal with rowdy concert goers.

Highly recommend if you like boutique hotels that offer good rooms, great service, and a convenient location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,698
    437
    133
    66
    36
See reviews for
452
884
119
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Welcoming and great hotel. Ideal location. Felt at home. Front desk staff were accomodating and personable. Prompt and courteous service. Great for a romantic getaway. We can not wait to return! Keep up this amazing service in this Epic hotel!

Room Tip: Call the day and see if there is availability. Become an in-touch member
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have stayed at The Epic numerous times but this was the first time I was able to take advantage of the services at the hotel. First of all, when i drove up to the hotel I was met immediately by the wonderful valet and greeted at my car by bellman dressed in nice pants, shirt, tie and vest along with a straw hat. It just made me feel as if I was on vacation and ready to be pampered. The entrance is gorgeous, the front desk staff were so friendly and helpful. I arrived early but they checked me in and offered to an answer any questions I might have about the hotel. After checking in I visited the very nice spa and gym which are both A++ in my book. The staff again were very friendly. The housekeeping staff went above and beyond to make sure my room was clean and I had everything I needed. The restaurant Area 31 has delicious food and the staff again were amazing. The view from the hotel is spectacular. I just can't say enough good things about this hotel. I have told all of my friends and co-workers there is no other place to stay in Miami but The Epic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I won a stay at epic from a model latina sweepstakes and since then cant stay anywhere else when I visit Miami.The concierge is extremely helpful the valet is prompt and the overall atmosphere is great.The rooms are filled with soft linens and top of the line bedding...The staff is very helpful and friendly as well. This hotel is top of the line and worth every dollar.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you recognize the Kimpton name, then you probably don't even need to read this or any other review, because you know how good they are at just about everything.

EPIC was no different. Stunning room, incredible service and accommodated my request for an early check-in. I was in town for a conference at the InterContinental around the corner, but had to spend the first night here because the IC was fully booked the first night. If I had to do it all over again I'd just stay at EPIC and walk the 2 blocks to the conference as there's simply no comparison between the two with regards to either style or more importantly service.

Do you see how many other posters here are commenting on how they were treated like royalty? If you've ever stayed at a Kimpton, you know what they mean. This was even nicer given that we were in Miami, a town full of VIP's where non-VIP's are far too often reminded that they're not VIP's. That's not the case at EPIC, where everyone who walks through their doors is a VIP. Lebron James plays just down the street, and you'll be treated as well as he would be.

Room Tip: Splurge for the water view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

our stay was provided as part of an Azamara cruise booking, leaving the following day from Miami to Seville – would have enjoyed a longer stay – maybe next time!
A min-Monaco came to mind with cabin cruisers moored alongside the entrance
An amazing room on the 22nd floor with partial waterfront and city views.
Rooms with the wow-factor – but have still not worked-out the purpose of the aperture (blind) between the bathroom and the bedroom areas?
Staff - so friendly and helpful.
Convenient location for the Bayside Mall / marina & dining – 15 minutes stroll.
The Metrorail system is close-by providing an easy transit link with the airport.

Room Tip: Early morning noise from traffic crossing the grillage to the raised bridge decking discernible on o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape coral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We chose the Epic, due to proximity to the American Airlines Arena, We went to see the Miami Heat game.It was a great game too! (Heat vs Bulls).From the second we arrived at the Epic, We were treated as royalty. Every single employee at this hotel, smiled, asked if we needed any assistance, & were way beyond being polite, & making sure we were attended too.The room was beautiful, the view fantastic. We ate two meals there & it was 1st class all the way. The service impeccable, again great food.I had 2 10yr olds with us, And it was so wonderful to hear them say, Poppa, that was the nicest hotel ever, I asked why & the response was, all those people working there really liked us! (lol) I must admit , they were right.
In ending, This place & employees get a 10 across the boards!
I

Room Tip: City View was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#6 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#7 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.