We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Hotel in Downtown Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fly South with 30% off
Ranked #6 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great Hotel in Downtown Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

It's My second time at The place And really enjoyed again. It has been quite noisy because of The Ultra Music weekend And The Hotel had it's own DJ in The pool From 11 until 6. But apart From that, everything went great.
I love The location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PepeGoteras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
PepeGoteras
Thanks for sharing and being a regular! We are so happy you enjoy our location and continue to have a great experience.
Please come back soon, there will be a lot less noise without the ULTRA festival!
EPIC wishes, Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our group had a meeting at the Epic in January having been worked over by hotels on the coast before. This meeting was outstanding due in no small part to the venue, the location, the facilities and the staff. The rooms were outstanding with many upgrades and great decor. The internet is free and fast for Kimpton members. The food in the Sushi place was good. Access easy and parking is efficient. The staff are very helpful. This is obviously a meeting place for Miami. We will probably return next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canuck33907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
canuck33907
Thanks for sharing the great meeting experience you had with us. We are happy to be able to contribute to it with our great, caring staff and our outstanding rooms.
Please come back soon to enjoy for yourself or to have another meeting with us.
EPIC wishes
Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orono, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Epic for just one night, prior to a cruise and would love to go back! The valet was friendly and efficient, with a quick check-in and up to our beautiful room. He stepped out on the lani with us and pointed out several good spots to check out. The lani itself is quite spacious and the view was gorgeous. The room was very comfortable, spacious and had a pretty, fresh decor. We appreciate the spacious bathroom with double sinks and separate bath and shower and private toilet area. There is a roman shade over the tub (between the bath and bedroom) that can be raised so you can enjoy the sea view while washing up. We decided to dine at Zuma that evening and had a great time! The food was superb and the atmosphere was fun and energetic. The pools and workout rooms were very nice as well. We would certainly go back to both the Epic and Zuma our next time in Miami.

Room Tip: Higher floors viewing the sea are quiet and have nice, big balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappySail0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
HappySail0r
Thanks so much for your positive feedback! I am happy to learn about the great experience you had with your room and our staff. Kimpton and EPIC are about style and we love your comment about the room being "pretty, fresh decor"
Please come back soon to visit us. EPIC wishes.
Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here one night before leaving on a cruise - with our two teenagers. The hotel is a 10 minute taxi to the port, 10-15 minute walk to Marshall's and Macys. The rooms are huge and beautiful as is the hotel. The room had a big stand alone tub in front of blinds that opened to allow you to look into the main bedroom. There was a magnifier built right into the mirror in the bathroom. There was a great workout room with top of the line equipment and a yoga room. We ate dinner in Area 31 which was extremely noisy -- it was a Friday night and seemed to be a popular bar and restaurant. You had to strain to hear your party in conversation. We didn't enjoy our meal for that reason and were in a rush to get out. We did come back for breakfast and enjoyed it thoroughly. Area 13 also has an outside patio which was also very popular. It meant that you could hear the noise from the patio until the bar closed around 1 p.m. I would recommend that you get a room on the other side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get room on side of hotel away from Ar3ea 31 Bar and Terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OakvilleMatriarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
OakvilleMatriarch
Thanks for sharing your feedback.We are thrilled you have chosen our hotel as a start to your cruise. We are just a quick taxi ride away being located in the upcoming Miami downtown area. Considering our rooms huge and beautiful such as the entire hotel is certainly a nice compiment and I would personally like to thank you for it!.
We can't wait to have you back. EPIC wishes.
Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coggeshall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our Virgin flight was delayed for 22hours and after a frustrating wait at the airport several of the 380 passengers were transported to the 'Epic' hotel in downtown Miami.
Despite it being 4:30 am the staff were extremely polite and helpful, the rooms delightful with everything you could wish for. There was an excellent view from the balcony too. We didn't have time to enjoy the spa and pool, but had a very substantial brunch which was really appreciated after a number of hours without food. Would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in this area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexie2Hawick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Lexie2Hawick
Thanks for sharing your feedback. I appreciate you recognizing our extremely helpful and friendly overnight staff. Our views are really spectacular by night and day. Too bad you did not have a chance to take advantage of our pool located on the 16th floor.
Please come back and visit us soon and you will not regret it. EPIC wishes.
Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at The EPIC after we completed our anniversary cruise. We arrived to the hotel about 10 am and was accomodated on our request for an early check in. We did spend about 30 mins in their Executive Lounge for breakfast until our room was ready. Gabe,one of the conciereges, even gave us spa passes that we didn't get to utilize (next time)! Racquel was another great concierge (congrats on the engagement!) It was very quiet and relaxing in the lounge. We ate out on the balcony and took in some of the beautiful Miami views. Our room was very nice! We had a suite that included a computer (free WiFi), balcony, very comfy bed, and a lovely bathroom with oversized soaking tub! We ate at Area 31 that evening and wow, wow, wow! We were greeted with a robust "Happy Anniversary", seated and then noticed our menus said Happy anniversary too! Nice touch! The food was great, review to follow. We had such a great time we extended our stay one more day! It was very hard to leave this place they were great! We even met the Miami Heat cheerleaders in the lobby one evening and got a picture of them! Everyone was amazing and we really appreciated the personal touch that they added to everything that they did for us! Amazing stay!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regmcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
regmcole
Thanks so much for sharing your feedfback. I am glad we were able to grant you an early check in. Having great rooms with awesome views is certainly a great feature. However ultimately it's the personable touch of our staff members Racquel and Gabe who went the extra mile that made the difference. Both of them were happy to be recognized!
Please come back soon. EPIC wishes.
Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I'm a regular. It is big. It is busy. But when you approach the front desk you will be greeted by caring, professional people such as Aubrey. I first encountered Aubrey when I had an issue with my room. She addressed my concern, she notated it, and I've never had to worry again. This attention to detail and attention to my needs will keep bringing me back. Thank you Aubrey and thank you EPIC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RWandPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
RWandPW
Thanks so much for sharing and for recognizing our highly motivated Front Desk agent Aubrey. It's the genuine care and attention to detail that you appreciated and you made her very proud. Our employees are what we are all about and we always strive to make them and our guests happy.
Please come back soon. EPIC wishes.
Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Viceroy Miami
Viceroy Miami
#16 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,228 reviews
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#4 of 120 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#5 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Amex, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing