We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic Hotel works like a great symphony!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off + FREE Upgrade
Ranked #4 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
tegucigalpa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Epic Hotel works like a great symphony!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Epic has so much working for it. The location is ideal, walking distance to so many exciting places. The service is very professional and very friendly. The different restaurants offer high quality dishes. Tasty options!!! The spa and pool are wonderful options to feel better. Every area is well maintained and very new. In the rooms there is enough space. The beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are designed well and with luxury features. Every aspect of the Epic is in perfect coordination and harmony that a master hotel should consist of. Congratulations to it's employees and the people making the decisions in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,948 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,425
    351
    93
    50
    29
See reviews for
369
744
99
389
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The only thing that this hotel is missing is the beach. Otherwise, it would be perfect! Great staff, great service, gorgeous spa (exhale spa) and a fantastic experience. We stayed there over a very busy weekend, and the service was just outstanding. I highly recommend this, especially if you would like to stay in downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Definitely not worth the prices they charge. . .you feel like an anonymous person throughout your stay except for the pool attendants. My phone line didn't work the entire stay but despite asking for it to be fixed and an engineer coming once and saying it wasn't the phone but the line, nothing changed. I called for ice and after 30 minutes called again and was told to go get it myself. . .they claimed they called my room and left a message but I was in the room and there's no message. The tv got horrible reception and I was told it was the tv channel not the tv. The spa pretends it's completely separate from the hotel. . .you can't charge to your room. Definitely not returning here

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Last year we stayed a week and it was amazing. This year we returned for 4 nights. Once again, the Epic did not disappoint. The desk girls are as beautiful and helpful as ever. They let as check in two hours earlier and let use the facilities. Will definitely return in 2014 to soak up Miami sun at Epic. Stayed in Room 2733. The view was better last year in Room 2708 - opposite side of hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel is nice and well located, nice views and great restaurant.
If you are not picky and like party stay here.
I checked in an our room was not done yet, indeed the cleaning ladies where just making the room. The remote dosent work

For me is the perfect get drunk and party hotel, but not a formal elegant and impeccable place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Epic for 4 nights after returning from a Caribbean cruise. We booked into a Club Level Waterview room. The Club Level is slightly more expensive, but in out option, well worth it. Our room was well appointed, with a modern feel to it, and a large balcony overlooking the waterway.

Regarding the Club Level lounge, we were made to feel special each time we spent time there. In particular, Oscar & Mary went out of their way to help us. We have stayed at other hotels with 'Club Level' lounges, however, the Epic lounge goes beyond those offerings. Simple things like including all drinks (including alcohol) with no additional charges are appreciated.

We will definitely be back to the Epic, Miami. The service provided at this hotel is exceptional, and sets the Epic apart from its competition.

Room Tip: Club Level is well worth the additional charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were very happy with the Epic. We'd planned on staying in South Beach but the appalling prices and tiny rooms put us off. We got a good price at Epic and will certainly stay there again. Our room was on the 23 rd floor overlooking the river - really stunning view from a larger than usual balcony. It was well kept, sufficiently roomy. Only drawback was that TV noise from the room next door penetrated right through the adjoining door. Next time, I'll ask for a room without the adjoining door. Staff were uniformly good - Jean, one of the bellmen, really stood out for his sincere helpfulness. Pool area is nice - not huge but well designed. It's on the 16th floor with more beautiful views,of the river and city.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with an adjoining door to next room - noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
KatKin62
Thanks much for your honest feedback. I am so glad you were happy with the EPIC, I have immediately passed on your positive feedback to our bellman Jean and he was thrilled having been recognized. Our views are truly amazing and I am pleased you came to the same conclusion.
Please come back soon and let me know prior so I can assist you getting a room which meets your preferences. EPIC wishes
Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#5 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Amex, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.