We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stunner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off + FREE Upgrade
Ranked #4 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Morristown, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A stunner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

As long as you are willing to miss the ocean view and enjoy the pool this place is a WOW. Sleek, clean, minimalist decor but cetainly not minimal service! Staff members are wonderfully attentive! Rooms are well equipped and luxurious. We will return!

Room Tip: Venture out for food. That would be our only suggestion. Restaurant is not owned by the hotel and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
profcarr
We love to hear the following comment you made: "Sleek, clean, minimalist decor but cetainly not minimal service" That's what we are all about. Thanks again for sharing.
We hope to have you back soon.

EPIC wishes

Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,438
    352
    93
    50
    29
See reviews for
373
747
101
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had some fantastic days at The Epic in December. The staff was fantastic and did everything to make your stay pleasant. The hotel has a fantastic view over downtown Miami and the beaches of SoBe are only a short drive away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
TinaMalmoSweden
Thanks for recogizing our kind staff. Your comments will be shared with the team!
Come back and see us soon

EPIC wishes,

Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at the Epic in October 2012 with my 8 year old daughter. What a magnificent hotel!

The facilities are first rate, the staff are helpful and polite but without being overbearing. The restaurants were excellent and the bar at night was a truly lovely place to relax.
The concierge in particular was superb, he arranged a convertible car for us to hit the Florida Keys and couldnt have been more helpful.
Overall, a superb choice for anybody who wants access to nightlife and enjoys a very cool, relaxed place to stay. I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Glutton4Punishment
We are thrilled you chose our hotel and had a great time. "Very cool, relaxed place to stay" combined with a helpful and polite staff not being overbearing. Thank you for these kind words!
Please come back soon!

EPIC wishes
Jacqueline Ploetter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The EPIC is a convenient place to stay in downtown Miami. It is a tad swanky, but the decor is far from over the top. Although it is obvious that the lamborghinis parked outside are just for show.

My room was comfortable and came equipped with a computer and free internet access. The balcony is of an adequate size; mine faced the city as oppossed to the water. The water pressure and hot water in the shower were less than desired, but overall I liked the room. Coming from NYC, the in-hotel restaurant Zuma is a bit overpriced and not as great as everyone raves. The staff in general was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Afrocup
Thanks for sharing. I am glad you had a good time with us.
Please come back and see us soon

Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

When you think of Miami you often think of South Beach. While I love the beach, my husband and I decided that we would try something new and away from the madness of South Beach on our last trip. We chose the EPIC hotel in Miami's re-invented downtown area and really enjoyed our stay there. It's an easy drive to the beach (along with all the beach has to offer) but the hotel with its water views, fantastic pool and great restaurant allowed us to explore a different side of Miami!

Room Tip: Room with a view. Our room had a nice size balcony overlooking the river which we really enjoyed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
danamnyc
Thanks for your feedback. I like your expression about the re-invented downtown area. It's really upcoming and we are right there.
Please come to back to enjoy our views and the pool on the 16th floor.
EPIC wishes

Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

My first stay at EPIC was eye opening. The service, rooms, the overall feel of the hotel was outstanding. Luxury wise this is a 4-4.5 star hotel but that is not saying its far off from a 5 star (st Regis/four seasons).

Matt at the front desk was beyond helpful and when I had some problems with the rooms technology he was quick (and generous) to help.

If you want to get away from South Beach and have a relaxing, beautiful stay, I urge you to try EPIC.

PS. Zuma restaurant is in the hotel lobby and it is a can't miss. Make sure you reserve their Sunday brunch!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
dreborn
Thank you so much for sharing. I have passed on your positive comments to Matt, one of our highly motivated Front Desk agents. He was very pleased to hear that he was personally recognized.
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our "not far off from 5 star" service and product.
Please come back soon.
EPIC wishes
Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashantucket, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at EPIC prior to going on a cruise. The location was perfect for this trendy hotel. Room was very clean and nicely decorated. The pool was lovely and the kids enjoyed it very much. Every one was pleasant and helpful. Stayed concierge level which was not worth the money compared to other hotels food/drink offering. Overall it was a very nice hotel and perfect for our purposes. Would stay here again for a down town location.

Room Tip: High floor for great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Tracy S
We appreciate you sharing your experience and recognizing our great staff and perfect location in downtown Miami close to Cruise ship take offs. We take pride in our stylish clean rooms and are happy for being recognized.
Visit us back soon,

Jacqueline Ploettner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#3 Spa Hotel in Miami
#4 Business Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.