We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best concierge ever!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off + FREE Upgrade
Ranked #6 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best concierge ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

As advertised, the hotel has nice views, a wonderful in-house restaurant, cool lounge spaces and bar. Still the best thing about the place was the service, and most especially the concierge Glen. From the day we got there he was so helpful with giving us information about where to eat and shop and how to get around town. We were expecting a package which was to arrive the morning we were to check out. Glen was on the phone with them all morning, tracking it down like his life depended on it. The package arrived after we left for the airport, and he hopped in a cab and brought it to the terminal for us! The best service and customer care ever. Thank you Glen.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Ekeinde O
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff, especially Glen, who even delivered your package to you to the airport. We are glad you had relaxing days at EPIC and enjoyed all our amenities - from our comfy rooms with stunning views, to our roof top pool area, restaurants, bars and spa. Please be our guest again. We are looking forward to your return.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,455
    362
    99
    53
    30
See reviews for
395
765
103
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Excellent service, excellent rooms, and great views. The staff goes over and above to make sure every need is met. We enjoyed the food and the ease of access to South Beach. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Miami.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed at the Epic after returning from a cruise. I can not say enough good things about this hotel. We have stayed at other Kimpton properties, but this one was the best so far! The lovely lady at check-in said they would be the best, but I wasn't totally sure. She was 100% correct though. The room was huge and upon check in we were upgraded from a city view to a water view. It was the perfect ending to our vacation. The Kimpton-Intouch benefits are also fun (raid the minibar) and I love the wine hour in the evenings. We also enjoyed a lovely dinner outside at their restaurant, Area 31, which was also outstanding. I can not wait to return to Miami so I can stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Prim8Keeper
Thank you for sharing such amazing comments from your stay at EPIC. We are proud to be named the ‘best Kimpton hotel’ by such a savvy traveler as you are. We are glad our staff made the difference and ensured a super comfy stay by providing an upgraded and spacious room. We would love to have you back as our guest and we look forward to mingle with you during our hosted wine hour in the evenings again.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We were making our honeymoon,i just mailed the hotel of telling them to make us a reservation at the zuma restaurant inside the hotel.a lady jenifer hernadez that work there made our night like a dream.all the staff knew we were in our honeymoon and they treat us perfect.they gave us a corner magical suite with view of the miami skyline.the room is with very high quality products very modern as all thehotel is.the room had a champagne from thehotel for our honeymoon.the zuma is thebest restaurant in miami.modern crowd and very nice fusion cuisine.we didnt want to live the hotel and theroom sure we return back cause everything is perfect.the staff too.thank you jennifer and thanks to anyone in kimpton hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
savvas189449
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled our staff, especially Jeniffer, made your honeymoon at EPIC unforgetable. It is great to hear that you were upgraded to a luxury suite with stunning views, and received a complimentary bottle of champagne, to celebrate in style. Thank you for dining at ZUMA restaurant.
We are looking forward to your next visit, definitley next year for your first wedding anniversary.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

the place - the view - the rooms - the staff - the details - the customers - everything was great

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

We love this hotel. My husband and I love to drive to Miami while visiting family in West Palm Beach and stay at this hotel, just for a night. The people at the front desk are just so helpful and wonderful--they truly want to make your stay perfect. We were upgraded to a better view instantly---why shouldn't a hotel upgrade you if they have the availability? More hotels should do this!

As for the room, it was perfect, spacious and clean.

Unfortunately it was very windy so we didn't exactly enjoy laying out by the pool but the employees at the pool was very helpful as well.

I plan to stay at the Epic everytime I'm in Miami--no reason to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
rachelnyc23
Thank you for your amazing review. We are sorry to hear that the windy conditions kept you from tanning at our pool area. Even sometimes the weather in the ´Sunshine State is not so picture perfect. However, we are thrilled our staff made it up, went out off their way and took good care of you. We are happy you enjoyed your upgraded and spacious room. We love to have you back as our guest.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

The staff here is impeccable. I came by myself for a single night for the Masquerade Motel music festival in March (during Ultra). My initial hotel overbooked and I was left without a room during a time when every hotel is booked! I frantically called every hotel in Miami and was very fortunate to have called Epic and was told that I received their last available room as someone just cancelled a few minutes earlier.

I am familiar with Kimpton hotels but from what I came across....WOW! Gorgeous property in downtown Miami. Beautiful rooms that I couldn't have asked more from. Looking forward to the next time I can visit this area and this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
sbajaj621
Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate you last minute and made your stay unforgetable and fun. We appreciate your kind words regarding our comfy rooms and our impeccable guest service. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#3 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami
#4 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#5 Family Hotel in Miami
#6 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.