We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Club at Brickell Bay

Save Saved
You added The Club at Brickell Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Club at Brickell Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Brickell Bay Dr, suite 104, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 130 hotels in Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Minimumly clean. Furniture was ratty. No washcloths. Sheet hanging over old messed up headboard. Stainless steel appliances & modern furniture makes the pics look nice. If you take a closer look u see that it is not what it appears. Do not rent here. Location great but you are better off spending more & get a really nice place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    4
    3
    19
See reviews for
4
7
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

STAY AWAY!

i don't write many reviews, but this one is a must - i'd hate for others to go through this much trouble & headache!

"This is not 'hotel' service it's 'apartment' service", told me the manager, Alfredo Guzman. "From 10-11ish am to 6pm" -- if you're lucky to catch him there, that is. That and IF he decides he's in a good mood, enough to do the FAVOR of providing you with basic customer service.

Some other phrases of his:
-- "listen, I'm busy right now" (yes, attitude & all) - when i asked to see another room, because the first studio that was assigned to me was uninhabitable!

-- "i'm doing you a favor" - after waiting for hours for him to get back on a request.

a few bullet points:

- horrible rooms (i checked 2 studios) - COMPLETELY DIFFERENT FROM THE PICTURES!

- not fully furnished
-- didn't have a single spoon (only noticed after i came back from the grocery store with some yogurt).
-- had one filthy mug + one equally gross glass. THAT IS IT!

- dirty sheets, dirty walls, floors missing tiles - think "as cheap as it gets"

- NO TOILET PAPER - unfortunately i only noticed that after the manager's office hrs, when i got back to the room, later on my first night, after the office + dinner, around 9pm -- and guess what? i called, he didn't answer. voicemail, text message (he uses a cell phone) - nothing. after the front desk tried him a couple of times, he finally answered and said: "you can use the bathroom on the 14th floor, by the gym"

ABSURD!

Never again; wasn't cheap either, $200/night - more expensive than (real) hotels around.

DO NO RECOMMEND. certainly will not return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

This place was terrible! There is only one person who runs the rental portion of these condos. He only works until 5:00 pm. After 5:00 your keys are left in a box for anyone to take. We arrived and our key was gone!!! Even though I confirmed earlier in the morning. We took someones else keys, since we didn't have any other option. We left 2 messages with the answering service and no return phone call back! The security deposits were outrageous as well. Words can't explain what a disappointment this "hotel" was. I booked through Hotwire, so beware!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

The room is basic. Management is beyond stupid and inconsiderate. The rooms have no door handles, microwave handles, bathroom towel and wash cloth handles are missing. It smells like mildew throughout basic condo. Had parking decal in windshield and still got a big orange sticker on the window that stayed on my car until their maintenance man came to use paint remover to remove. Would be better off staying at a motel 6 in the hood.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is not a hotel but a condo complex that rents out vacant units so if you are looking for bare-bones this is the place for you. To start with the room is tiny and cleanish but not very well taken care of. The floor in the bathroom had water damage that had turned to mold. The tub, counter-top, and sink in the bathroom all had some sort of mildew build up. To top it all off as we were getting ready to leave we discovered dried/washed blood on the sheets!

Beware of the fine print when booking. Parking has to be arraigned prior to checking in at $20/day. There is a $40 towel/linen charge, even though there isn't a housekeeping service. If you leave any trash in the room you will be charge an additional $100 as a clean up fee.

The office that handles the short-term renting out of these condos is only open until 6pm Mon-Fri and the staff that mans the front desk is separate from them and are useless if you have questions.

Over-all, just save yourself the trouble and book a real hotel if you are going to stay in Miami.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed here for 2 days, that was 2 days too long! When we arrived check-in was from 3 to 5, and if you arrive after that there is an envelope at the desk with your keys in it. When we got to our room, right away we knew we would be regretting it. The room was too big for the furniture there, no decorations and it included a small kichenette. The walls were in need of painting, the bathroom a good cleaning. The tile floor had been retiled over and whoever did it, did a terrible job, we could see the old tiles beneath them. The curtain in the windows were old and were dragging on the floor, and were two thirds off the cheap holder. I had to get a chair and tried to fix them so at least they could close. The closet door was off its hinges, the door for the hotwater tank had rust spots all over it. The kichenette was small and dirty, I would not of cooked something on it(we were not anyways). Oh they have no maid service unless you pay extra, we found that out the next day when we got back and the room was not done, so hang your towel.
They will retain money from your credit card or from your $250 deposit if you do not throw your garbage in a garbage chute at the other end of the hall, and it took me some time to find it. Again on the day we were leaving we found this out on a paper they left on the floor, guess they were hoping to charge us that.
The first night we were waiting for a ride in the lobby around 9pm and 2 females were at the security desk and wanted their paid reservation room which they presented the proof, but the hotel had lost it and they were now full. They were told straight foward that it was their tough luck and find another hotel, eventho they had already paid. Due to being the Miami boatshow week all hotels were booked except for the +$500 a night, so my wife got involved ( was a travel agent) so she told the 2 women to call Amex(who they used to reserve the room) and demand that they find them another hotel and Amex pay for it, which happened.
Usually we look at reviews and sometime don't beleive everything, but this time it was all true.
We took many pics of the room, and were going to post them, but decided not too.

Room Tip: I would not be able to even if I wanted to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Buyer beware. This is not a hotel. It is a bunch of unsold condos- mostly studios that are being rented out as hotel rooms. There is no maid service (unless you want to pay extra)There is no front desk. There is no conceriege. There is no room service. There is no wifi. There is no phone. Parking is $20.00/day extra. If you do not take out the trash when you leave there is a heafty fine. The kitchenetts are not outfitted properly. We had 2 coffee cups, but no coffee maker, and only one glass. We had a maybe 24" TV that got only three channels, only one in english. Bedding is crappy. Fit and finish is the worst I have ever seen. The craftsmanship is so bad I am surprised they sold any units.

On the plus side, the balcony was nice, and the view was pretty good. Just know what you are giving up.

Room Tip: There is a parking garage across the street behind Brickell Bay that has $8.00 parking, but with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Club at Brickell Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club at Brickell Bay

Address: 1200 Brickell Bay Dr, suite 104, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Club at Brickell Bay 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small company that rent out daily and monthly condominium apartment rooms. Our apartments consist of studios, one bedrooms, two bedrooms, and the penthouse. We are located in the heart of Brickell and is a great value for your buck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your The Club at Brickell Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club At Brickell Bay Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Club at Brickell Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.