We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Dinner with a view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Bar & Grill

Tradewinds Bar & Grill
401 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
(305) 416-6944
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #401 of 3,614 restaurants in Miami
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Kerhonkson, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Early Dinner with a view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We arrived at this location on a busy Sunday afternoon and were able to find a seat immediately. We were starving and ordered our meals right away. The waitress was very accommodating and our food arrived quickly.
The meal was average. Everything was edible but nothing memorable. I have read previous reviews that say the fish is fabulous and that was not our experience. We ordered a salad with grilled tuna and the tuna was WELL done when we ordered it rare.
The prices were a little high for the quality of the food, but that is what you can expect in a tourist area. Also be aware that a 15% gratuity was added to our check even though we were only a party of 3. I assume this place stays busy because of its location and the number of tourists that pass through the area each day. With a little better effort from the kitchen this place could be great. We will choose another restaurant next time we are at the Bayside.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    37
    58
    27
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“really great fish sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We had lunch at Tradewinds while at Bayside. It was great, being able to sit outside by the water, and experience a nice breeze while eating. A few of us got burgers and fries, which were very much enjoyed. Myself and another member of my party got fish sandwiches, which were great. The only complain on food from my party were two who got salads. They felt the salads were skimpy and lacked very little meat. I’d definitely recommend skipping the salad for your main meal, but other than that, it’s a great spot for lunch.

The service was great, the waitress was attentive, kept our drinks filled, and the food came out quickly. I would definitely go back, just for their fish sandwich, was really good.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quite the show”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Had a little lunch business meeting there about a couple of weeks ago on sunday, the place seemed nice and it caught our attention quickly. Although in the middle of our lunch the bartender put quite a flashy show for us, out of nowhere their huge looking bartender started yelling at a waitress in a quite a violent manner making a big scene. I don't know what could had happen between them but that was highly unprofessional and if not childish how their bartender reacted this way. Moments later, the bartender smash a bottle by throwing it near this frightened looking waitress's direction, totally killing the experience and mood. We got up and quickly paid our checks and left and so did several others; how can someone keep eating after seeing that? Won't come again especially if that unsophisticated bartender is still present there, please deal with this situation and make sure this won't happen again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food, great to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Good place for fresh crab. Good friendly staff, great vibe
Great mojito's too
nice place to eat and relax

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Seafood was good, service was terrific! Our waitress went out of her way to make us happy. One of us had the lobster, which he loved. Mahi sandwich was good, as was the seafood pizza.
Drinks were good as well

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tradewinds Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tradewinds Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.