We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd come back.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #54 of 130 hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
1 review
“I'd come back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

While the scenery may not be touristy or glamorous, it is overall a decent hotel. The service was good and staff was friendly. Our room was clean and evidently had gone through a renovation, which was nice. The bed and pillows were super comfy!! Free wi-fi was a big plus. It was too cold to jump in the pool (for my standards) but from what I could tell, it seemed clean and well-kept.

I probably would recommend this hotel to a business traveler or local resident. There's not much going on in the area unless you're planning on shopping at Dadeland Mall. There's good nightlife (restaurants, dive bars and more shopping) in South Miami by US1 which is just a few minutes away as well.

I wasn't crazy about the shampoo and conditioner though - rosemary and mint?

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, February 13, 2011
Dear travelingteddybear,
Thank you for the comments and pictures you added on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and nice photos too.
I am glad that you were able to relax and enjoy your visit to Miami. We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to Miami.
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    139
    57
    18
    9
See reviews for
94
76
19
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

Let me first begin by stating that I only spent one night in this hotel. I simply picked it to gain more priority reward points. Once I arrived I was pleasantly surprised especially since I was unsure what to expect since I had never hear of this hotel chain before. As per the front desk this hotel was brought and remodeled 2 years ago. The hotel had a very modern feel to it from the lobby to the to the rooms. I was most impressed with the rooms. One of the walls inside the room had a floor to ceiling digitally printed image on the wallpaper of a starfish in the water (nice modern feel to go along with the "indigo" theme). The room had a new flat screen TV, plush lounge chair and very very comfortable King bed with many soft pillows. This hotel also as had a outdoor pool, exercise room, free WiFi (no login code needed), business center and 1st floor bar with hot food served. This hotel is located a block from the Dadeland Mall and across the street from Starbucks & Jamba Juice. I would definitely stay in another Hotel Indigo based upon my experence here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 20, 2011
Dear laface96,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback.
As you now know, Hotel Indigo is a member of Intercontinental Hotels Group and Priority Club Rewards. We are a branded boutique hotel with approximately 35 properties to date throughout the world. Each property is different in design and style. The Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland features 1970's contemporary furnishings and an underwater tropical theme.
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We will see you again on your next visit to Miami.
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

We stayed at the Indigo for several nights. We were grateful to find a pet-friendly hotel close to Miami International Airport. We appreciated the laminate flooring (instead of carpeting), and the large bathroom size. However, we were there during a cold snap (35 degrees F at night). When we tried to turn on the heat, the extreme amount of dust in the heating/cooling unit in our room started to burn and actually set off the fire alarm. We reported it to receptionist at the front desk, who didn't seem overly concerned.

The second strike was the fact that the housekeeper refused to enter our room to clean, except to leave clean towels. She told my spouse that she was afraid of cats. We tried to determine if she was afraid of cats in general, or of our (black) cat specifically, but didn't get an answer. (Our cat spent the stay hiding under the covers, and is not particularly fierce.) We were also at a loss as to why another housekeeper couldn't make up the room.

It seemed odd that a pet-friendly hotel would employ someone who's afraid of cats, and that no arrangements were made for someone else to clean the room.

We liked the Indigo, but more attention needs to be paid to maintenance (HVAC unit cleaning) and service.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 14, 2011
Dear Moura,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and comments about your stay with us.
The air units in each guestroom do need to be run on heat, prior to checking guests into the rooms to avoid this from happening. Even though there are only a few days during the winter when we use the heat, our team needs to be pro-active to have our guests comfortable.
Please accept my apology as well for not servicing your room properly during your stay. I have spoken with our team so that we can communicate better in the event this should happen again. We certainly should have cleaned your room properly during your stay
We understand that in Miami there are many choices for hotels to stay at. We hope, when traveling to our area again, we will see you at the Hotel Indigo.
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

The staff in this hotel are horrible, the manager is racist and the morale is low. They treat their staff horribly and maybe this is why the staff is angry.
I will never stay in this hotel again. The rooms are smelly and sheets were dirty.
The food is all processed pre-made and just heated before serving. The food is also very over priced. The location sucks since it's far away from the beach and basically all you have is Dadeland mall around. Save your money and go somewhere else.

Good luck!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 14, 2011
Dear princesspaty,
We appreciate the feedback and comments you have provided in reference to your stay with us. We, at the Hotel Indigo take great pride in our hotel, our guests and our work. We consistently receive praise from our guests for outstanding service and dedication. The comments you stated are a bit surprising and not normal from our guests.
I invite you contact me directly so we can discuss your particular experiences while you were staying with us.
Thank you again for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.com.
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

The stay was nothing but pleasant. Very comfortable rooms, nice ambience, centrally located, reasonable priced, free parking right outside the front desk which is a rarity in Miami, good complimentary breakfast buffet menu.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Dear Travel_Maverick182,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the insight and positive feedback from your stay with us. The staff loves to hear about our guests' experience. I wll forward your comments to them.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Miami.
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Everything about this hotel was great except for 2 things.......They do not have ESPN. Being a football fan, I was unable to watch Dallas play on Monday night. Also they do not have TNT...which had the Heat v celtics game.

The wireless would not work at night both nights i was there, but they do have free computer access in the lobby which was a life save

As a sports fan the hotel is 1 star. As a business traveler the hotel is 5 Star

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Dear fsupilam,
Thanks for submitting your experience on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your feedback and comments. Please accept my apology for not having ESPN running during your stay. There were some technical difficulties with our TV programming. We do offer ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN News and ESPN Classics in our TV lineup. Also, with the start of the Miami Heat basketball season, we now offer TNT in our lineup.
Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Miami.
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

I usually don't like staying in pet hotels as they are not usually very nice but Hotel Indigo on Kendall in Miami was a pleasant exception. It was very clean, friendly, quiet and comfortable. The floors in our pet room were lamante wood which I thought was much better than carpet in a pet room. I was also very impressed with all the staff that all greated me in English. One of my pet peves in Miami is that the cubans address everyone in spanish first but that was not the case here and I appreciated it. The pet fee of $20 was the most reasonable compared to the other hotels in Miami that allowed pets wanted 100 bucks a night. Also one plus I enjoyed is that the water did not smell and taste of clorine. I wish I could take the bed home with me, it was very comfortable with a nice pillow top. The cons were no fridge or microwave in the room and no free breakfast. However we did have breakfast at their cafe downstairs and it was very good and reasonable. This is a very modern looking hotel. We will definitly stay here again when we are in town.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Dear OrlandoMoonbeam,
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Hotel Indigo on tripadvisor.com. The positive feedback and great description of our property is appreciated. The Hotel Indigo accepts all pets up to 40 lbs. We also offer a Pamper your Pet Package, which includes a pet amenity basket and half-off the pet fee ($10).
Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Miami.
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.