We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Plus Good Looks & Good People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #60 of 129 hotels in Miami
Split
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hospitality Plus Good Looks & Good People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Very welcoming, stylish spot with easy access to Miami Airport and a multitude of just-right services and amenities. Promo rates and free parking can make it an outstanding value. But best of all, the staff made me feel like a guest, not a number. Chris, one of the night clerks, went even beyond being hospitable: I lamented the fact that I didn't have a camera and very much needed to get a photo of something and without my asking, offered his cell phone for the job. The decor makes a big contribution too: Not just picture-perfect but "quality" details in bedding and bath equipment as well. Some worthwhile restaurants nearby (including a Cuban bakery) and of course the huge Dadeland Mall just across the street. If you're not in Miami for the beach, here's a winner.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, November 12, 2010
Dear Explorer34230,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and experiences on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the great descriptions and comments about your trip and the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I will be sure to forward Chris your comments and appreciation too. He is a great asset to our Hotel and always tries to make our guests feel comfortable. Don Pan makes a great cuban sandwich too.
Thanks again for your comments. We will see you on your next visit to Miami.
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    143
    60
    20
    11
See reviews for
103
76
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

Three trips in three months and all of them were spent at the Hotel Indigo while I went back and forth to the hospital. I travelled from the Turks and Caicos Islands for breast cancer treatment, doctors' appointments, tests and more tests, surgery and radiation too.
My main consideration when searching for a hotel to stay at was of course proximity to the South Miami Hospital since my stays were from ten days to over two weeks at a time. I loved the looks of the rooms and of course the shuttle was key in my decision making.
I booked a room with two beds because every step of the way, I had family from Canada fly down to be with me so I wouldn't be alone.
The staff was friendly, courteous and always ready with a smile and a hello. The small restaurant on site was a real bonus for those days when I was too exhausted to go out and have a bite to eat. I loved the French onion soup! House keeping was generally pretty good although on one trip, our bathroom was in need of a bit of work and then also sometimes we didn't get clean glasses. Nothing too dramatic though.
We had a few glitches with the shuttle...........a couple of long waits for pick ups ( I guess they forgot us) even after we made sure we called at about 10 to the hour. The shuttle would leave promptly on the hour though which was good for making sure I made my appointments in plenty of time. The drivers were great but one was overly talkative and another spoke pretty much no English. On my second trip, I found out that small fridges were available ........ this really helped as I was in the hotel for a two and a half weeks stay. It made it more convenient to put in a few items and not have to head out to find something to eat all the time.
My one big disappointment with the Hotel Indigo was NO BATHTUB.............yes, I know all about water conservation coming from the Turks where we have an annual rainfall of 2 feet! I spoke to Rick, the manager and asked him to relay my suggestion to the hotel powers that be. The hotel has many guests that are in Miami for health issues and treatments and I suggested that they could perhaps make over a few rooms and put the bathtubs back in. I had bi lateral lumpectomies so a bath tub would have made things easier for me after the surgery. My last week at the hotel included radiation. I had a balloon catheter inserted into the cavity where the tumor had been removed. This was filled with saline water and I went twice a day for five days of radiation treatments. So for a week, I was not allowed to get anything wet and NO showers. With all this stress of breast cancer going on in my life, a bath tub and a long soak with a good book would have been a way to relax and forget things for a short while.
Oh yes..........the shopping. It doesn't get any better or more convenient than this. The shuttle took us everywhere. Dadeland Mall, Sunset Mall, The Falls, Target, K Mart and Publix etc.
Thanks everyone..........I do hope I don't have to return in the future but if I do, I'll be staying with you!
Cheers, Martha Morton

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota, FL
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

Just about everything was wonderful about our stay at the Hotel Indigo near Dadeland.
The staff was extremely accomodating in every aspect. From the check in to the check out we were always treated like VIPs.
This is a former Ramada Inn that I remember was there 30 years ago. They have updated, upgraded and improved all the rooms to Hotel Indigo standards.
Nice bath products, coffeemaker and a very comfortable bed. The A/C and temperature controls were great. Food in the restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Edison and his staff were a great way to start the day...orenjoy a cocktail.
Free parking is also nice..
The only negative is the ingress/egress on to SW 77th Ave. from Kendall Drive.
Short driveway to get to the hotel...limited visibility.
Would highly recommedn this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, June 1, 2010
Dear SRQgirl,
Thank you for the positive comments and excellent details about your visit to the Hotel Indigo. Our staff loves hearing from our guests on Tripadvisor.com. They always appreciate the feedback.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Miami.
Thanks again for your stay with us,
-Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

This hotel was a finding in South Miami. Good access to US1, to Dadeland Mall, CompUSA is walking distance. Rooms are new and very confortable. Free Wifi inside rooms and free bussiness center as well as free parking. We stayed in 4 in a 2 double beds bedroom, I recomend it

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

We stayed here for one night en route to the Keys from the Fort Lauderdale/Miami area. Turned out to be a great choice. We had a king sized corner room, which felt a little cozy, but comfortable nonetheless. It did smell a little funny upon entering (like mildew'y), but once we turned on the A/C you couldn't notice. The shower area was a little dirtier than I would have liked, but that's why you travel with flip flops, right? This hotel offers free high speed internet. Some other notable features: the hotel has a gym/fitness area and an outdoor pool. In the morning, I took advantage of the complimentary continental breakfast, which was better than I had anticipated. All in all, I was very happy with my stay here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

This is suppose to be a non-smoking hotel, but obviously guests were smoking, and the policy was not enforced. Our bathroom reeked of mildew.
Housekeeping left a lot to be desired. They put my used coffee mug back on the coffee maker, with my lipstick ring on it. Disgusting!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 4, 2010
Dear nurseshark15,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your feedback.
Please accept our sincere apology for the condition of the room upon your check-in. The Hotel Indigo follows a strict room recovery process as well as imposes a financial penalty on the previous guest when we discover the room has been smoked in. I have also forwarded your comments to the housekeeping team in regards to proper cleaning practices of the glassware.
We are continually improving our property and this week we have begun replacing the bathroom tile in the showers.
Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We understand when traveling to Miami there are many choices in hotels. We hope to see you on your next visit.
Best regards,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
220 hotel reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

This hotel is our favourite in Miami when we want to shop. Dadeland Mall is in walking distance and the hotel has a shuttle anyway. Rooms are quite big and the staff is extremely helpful. Access to the highway is a half a block away. We loved it!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, Rick McKeown, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 4, 2010
Dear Doffa,
Thank you for posting your review of the Hotel Indigo on Tripadvisor.com. I have forwarded your kind comments on to the staff. We are glad that the convenience of our location and complimentary shuttle was able to enhance your Miami shopping experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back ding your next visit to Miami.
Thank you,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.