We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conection to Miami Malls and Key West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com IHG
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #59 of 131 hotels in Miami
Sao Paulo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Conection to Miami Malls and Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

This hotel was a finding in South Miami. Good access to US1, to Dadeland Mall, CompUSA is walking distance. Rooms are new and very confortable. Free Wifi inside rooms and free bussiness center as well as free parking. We stayed in 4 in a 2 double beds bedroom, I recomend it

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    131
    54
    18
    9
See reviews for
88
69
18
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

We stayed here for one night en route to the Keys from the Fort Lauderdale/Miami area. Turned out to be a great choice. We had a king sized corner room, which felt a little cozy, but comfortable nonetheless. It did smell a little funny upon entering (like mildew'y), but once we turned on the A/C you couldn't notice. The shower area was a little dirtier than I would have liked, but that's why you travel with flip flops, right? This hotel offers free high speed internet. Some other notable features: the hotel has a gym/fitness area and an outdoor pool. In the morning, I took advantage of the complimentary continental breakfast, which was better than I had anticipated. All in all, I was very happy with my stay here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

This is suppose to be a non-smoking hotel, but obviously guests were smoking, and the policy was not enforced. Our bathroom reeked of mildew.
Housekeeping left a lot to be desired. They put my used coffee mug back on the coffee maker, with my lipstick ring on it. Disgusting!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 4, 2010
Dear nurseshark15,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your feedback.
Please accept our sincere apology for the condition of the room upon your check-in. The Hotel Indigo follows a strict room recovery process as well as imposes a financial penalty on the previous guest when we discover the room has been smoked in. I have also forwarded your comments to the housekeeping team in regards to proper cleaning practices of the glassware.
We are continually improving our property and this week we have begun replacing the bathroom tile in the showers.
Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We understand when traveling to Miami there are many choices in hotels. We hope to see you on your next visit.
Best regards,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
191 hotel reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

This hotel is our favourite in Miami when we want to shop. Dadeland Mall is in walking distance and the hotel has a shuttle anyway. Rooms are quite big and the staff is extremely helpful. Access to the highway is a half a block away. We loved it!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, Rick McKeown, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 4, 2010
Dear Doffa,
Thank you for posting your review of the Hotel Indigo on Tripadvisor.com. I have forwarded your kind comments on to the staff. We are glad that the convenience of our location and complimentary shuttle was able to enhance your Miami shopping experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back ding your next visit to Miami.
Thank you,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

We recently returned from a stay at the Hotel Indigo. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. Comfortable beds. The hotel is very easy to find... right off of US1 and several other main roads. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Should you need to use the computers in the business center, just know that the internet connection is VERY slow!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, Rick McKeown, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 4, 2010
Dear luv2travel038,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Hotel Indigo on Tripadvisor.com.
I am pleased to learn that you have found comfort and convenience during your stay. We would be delighted to host you on your next visit to Miami.
Thank you,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

Stayed here while moving into a condo nearby. The colors and atmosphere were very modern and comfy. The bed was amazing (I wanted to buy the mattress) and I loved the duvet and fluffy pillows. The lobby pumps out a sweet smelling fragrance, and the cool blues and lime hues were very relaxing. The bathroom is set up like a spa with a bench in the stone tiled shower, clear glass shower door, and great hair/body products (all organic of course). Did not offer free breakfast, which was disappointing. Did allow pets and with the wooden floors it felt very clean in the rooms. Not recommended if you want anything near the beach, but a great alternative to more mainstream Marriott and Hampton Inn options

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, Rick McKeown, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 4, 2010
Dear ErinBearin,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is much appreciated. I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo during you move. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and the atmosphere that Hotel Indigo brand has to offer. We are looking forward to hosting you again.
Thank you,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

I stayed at the Hotel Indigo for two nights in the month of March and what a wonderful stay that was! First the buliding looks like it use to be like a Holiday Inn Express so your thoughts coming to the bldg may not be postive but dont be fooled. The decor in the lobby is up to date and the cafe is a nice place for a snack. (Just an fyi the cafe doubles as the restaurant). My room was a handicapped room but was very spacious. I was disappointed about the smell in the bathroom.. It did have a slight smell but i didnt complain because it was a handicapped room. The pictures online are exactly what the room looks like but with more space! The bed was sooooo comfy, I actually thinking about purchasing a bed just like it. I didnt hear any neighbors during my stay there. Now if your planning on being in South Beach a lot, just note the hotel is about a 25 min drive away from Miami Beach. When traveling to the hotel note to take 836 (dolphin hwy) South to get the hotel and take the 88th street exit. And you will be right next to the hotel. The area was great too! There was a wonderful mall down the street from the hotel. They have a Macys and Saks Fifth Ave. with other luxury stores inside.. The stay was wonderful and I will def be back!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, Rick McKeown, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 4, 2010
Dear wcasey10,
Thank you for posting your review of the Hotel Indigo on Tripadvisor.com. Please accept my sincere apology for the slight smell in the bathroom. I have brought your comments to the attention of the housekeeping team. We are glad that you enjoyed the décor of the property, comfortable bedding and Phi Bar and Restaurant. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Miami.
Thanks again,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami
Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list