We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good - but not excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #59 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Cornwall
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Good - but not excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have stayed here once before. On this visit (2 nights in December 2014) I was impressed with the front desk staff and their friendly helpfulness. The dining experience was not memorable - or put another way, the memory will not be good! The menu was boring Of all the Indigo brand hotels I have stayed at this is undoubtedly the poorest - nothing boutique about it! I agree with the reviewer who says that it is basic Holiday Inn with an enhanced price tag (I was using points!) On the upside - the bed was very comfortable - but beware of even numbered rooms - they are close to a busy highway!! The excellence and helpfulness of the reception staff meant 4 points rather than the 3 I had in mind!! Indigo should do better than this!

Room Tip: Avoid even numbers at the back of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    159
    65
    22
    12
See reviews for
111
87
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We chose this hotel since it was really close to family. From the outside, it looked dated and the parking lot entrance was easy to miss. The lobby area looked updated. Checking in was easy and we were able to request a fridge for the room, which they later brought up. The hotel seemed quite busy, with airline crew, as well as school sports teams milling about. The parking lot got pretty full late at night.

The room was spacious and updated, with light colored floors. Some of the things looked nice, but seemed to have poor finishing and fell apart (drawer fronts coming off, light wiring not tight and flickering). There was a little sitting area with small couch and a long desk along one side of the wall. A Keurig machine was in the room, with coffee and tea. There was no microwave, but they said we could use the one in the restaurant downstairs. The bathroom had a large shower stall and nice Aveda shampoo/conditioner. The small hall closet shared a sliding door with the bathroom, so when the bathroom door is closed, the hall closet stays open, but not a big deal. The AC got quite cold. The bed was firm with nice pillow top, making it very comfortable to sink in and sleep. Until the loud buzzing sound becomes audible, repetitively all night (and day as well). It was hard to figure out where the sound was coming from, but we deduced that it was the wiring in the walls that was connected to the elevators, which we were right next to initially. We had to change rooms (down the hall) the next night, which was definitely better, but still mildly audible. We had the included prepaid breakfast in the cafe, which had at least 4 hot breakfast to choose from (eggs and bacon, frittata, breakfast pizza) as well as salmon with bagel. The size was decent and each breakfast comes with a drink (latte, cappucino, regular coffee, juice, etc.).

The location was also convenient to the mall, restaurants, other shops, and the highway.

Pros: spacious rooms, nice shampoo/conditioner/soap, location, comfortable bed and AC
Cons: loud buzzing sound in room, no microwave, inconvenient parking lot

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were absolutely amazed and very very happy with the service and location of this amazing hotel. The rooms were very modern and stylish. We received an exceptional service from Derick whom works at the front desk. This guy goes the extra mile and a half to please his customers, he is very helpfull and professional. The only down side that we may have experienced on this trip was the replacement of the wash cloths in the room, and for the rest none... this hotel is a must stay and is amazing

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While many Hotel Indigo locations do have a more boutique hotel feel, this felt a dated Holiday Inn, that was given some new floors and air units and then called a Hotel Indigo. I didn't find anything about this property to be beyond a Holiday Inn Express except the price point. The staff was very nice and provided appropriate service, but the dated, loud (slamming doors in the morning), hotel building takes away too much.

Overall, I will not stay here again as the price point for a Hotel Indigo does not match this property.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Jeffrey S,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bad staff, bad food, bad room, noisy ac, horrible location and not good if you want a good taste of Miami. Avoid as far as possible. Sleep in your car. They are not at all service oriented. Ive stayed at the most expensive and the least expensive hotels around the world. This one is not worth even if you get a free stay. Staff is so arrogant and snooty. They act like their doing a favour. They make you feel small for demanding service for the price you pay. Please avoid if you want to keep your marbles in place.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear AnirudhJhunjhunwala,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be. I have sent you a private message in an effort to discuss your concerns further and the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiance and I stayed here for 2 nights in September. Our friend was having a wedding close by and this was the most reasonable priced hotel we could find. We loved the outdoor dining area! The mojitos were fantastic and the bartender even made us a "Fishbowl" Mojito! The food was in perfect meal portions and tasted great. The room was fantastic as well, we thoroughly enjoyed the shower and the bed was very very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This was a business trip of mine in Dadeland, or I would have chason to stay at the beach.

The Hotel Indigo was overall, a nice place to stay. The staff was more than happy to be of service. Even the shuttle driver was patient and tried his best to accommodate all of the guests.
This is Fl, so I wasn't surprised to see the laminate floors and rusty fixtures. I also live near a beach and rust is a monster on its own. The linens were fresh and clean, the room was quite larger than expected, the air conditioner worked to cool the room and soften the noise from the busy offramp.
The bar area was a perfect welcome for a quick dinner after a long, late flight.
Overall, a great experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room opposite the offramp to cut down on noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.