We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They really went over and above!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #59 of 129 Hotels in Miami
islamorada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“They really went over and above!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although, I am a manager at another IHG property, I was not here on business. I was here for a health issue as my friend was receiving chemotherapy at Baptist.

We had a wonderful evening at the nice little bistro style restaurant on the property- Great Bartender! He was so nice and he made my friend that was not feeling so well feel very welcomed!

Our rooms were nicely decorated and the hotel was very clean.

The morning of our departure, I woke up to a flat tire and had to get my friend to her last appointment - The front desk acted immediately and arranged for the shuttle to take my friend to her appointment and then came back to assist me with my tire. The driver did have problems getting the tire changed but he did not stop till I was safely on my way!

We did encounter some challenges but this hotel was top notch in assisting us! Thank you all!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    147
    61
    20
    11
See reviews for
107
78
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We tried the Hotel Indigo for our weekend trip to Miami. We needed to be near the Miami/Kendall area and had not stayed there before. Rooms are nice and well kept, beds are fantastic and allowed for good night of sleep. The pool area is really nice and provide an oasis from busy 88th street.

Will definitely stay there again in our future trips to the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean,comfortable beds with very nice linens. Ex room

Nice pool area.


Advertised Happy Hour was a complete bust! Don't waste your time.

Not the friendliest staff

Great location if you are seeing Dr at UM or Baptist

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear 620casey,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased you liked the convenient location of our hotel and the cleanliness of our rooms. We're sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received and our Happy hour promo. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingolstadt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there three nights - very nice room, comfortable beds, room big enough, good price, swimming-pool. Very nice staff. We booked without breakfast, so can´t talk about that. But we paid for one breakfast, it goes... All in all: Recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, the front desk staff at that hotel was one of the best I've ever experienced! So thank you to them! That being said, I don't believe that they should be stuck to service that hotel. It may have just been my room, but the linoleum planks were separated, the a.c.unit was very loud and I couldn't get much sleep, the lights in the bathroom were all rusted, and no matter when I came downstairs, it always smelled like something was burning.
On the upside, as stated, the staff were wonderful, the beds were comfortable, the location was a little ways away from South Beach but had a variety of restaurants close by. This is a good hotel, but not the best.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Anthony G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased you found our staff to be accommodating and our location convenient. However, please accept my sincerest apologies if the maintenance was a not completely up to par. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your comments will help us improve.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is the first Indigo hotel that I did not like at all. and I have been to a large number of them. The rooms are incredibly small - even smaller than a Holiday-Inn, and the service is definitely subpar. Good luck finding an electrical outlet to charge your phone, etc... there was only one on the desk, none by the bed.

There is no view from the room, and the smell of burned bacon is nauseating (I was told that it is always this way because of the food cooked at the lobby restaurant.)

Let's not talk about the extremely rude and unhelpful housekeeping lady of the 3rd floor: we asked her nicely to make the bed using a combination of my poor Spanish and hand signals (she doesn't understand English,) but she refused to do anything because the room was not on her list!!!

Not likely to return there unless I absolutely have no other place to stay!

Room Tip: Stay away!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sameh T,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details.
Unfortunately, your account settings do not allow us to send you a Private Message. You are welcome to reach out to our Guest Relations via email at HI-GuestRelations@ihg.com or you may send us a Private Message through TripAdvisor to IHGCare including reference to your TripAdvisor Account name so we can follow up on your experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel was nice, good location for shopping. The walls are bit to thin, we were woken up by the TV next door. It was clean, confortable beds and the staff was super friendly. Will stay again if opportunity presents itself.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Claudia G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that your positive feedback about our friendly staff, comfortable rooms and hotel location. I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.