We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #62 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good to OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel was nice, good location for shopping. The walls are bit to thin, we were woken up by the TV next door. It was clean, confortable beds and the staff was super friendly. Will stay again if opportunity presents itself.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Claudia G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that your positive feedback about our friendly staff, comfortable rooms and hotel location. I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    148
    62
    21
    11
See reviews for
107
80
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Since the location was very close to the Baptist Hospital and the price was good, we decided to stay two nights. The location is perfect for out of town patients at the hospital. The mall nearby is incredible. Our room was clean and had all the basics that we require including a free newspaper and coffee in the room. The bar in the lobby and the pool were very nice. This hotel is a good value for the money. If you're looking for a 4 star hotel, you should pass on this one. We will definitely stay here again if we need to make another overnight trip to the Baptist Hospital.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear JanPalmCity,

Let me first thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit. We are delighted to know that you had an overall good stay at our property and that you appreciate our location and accommodations. Comments as yours motivate us to work much harder in order to deliver the service levels that our guests are looking for when they stay with us

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencerport, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed her as it is close to the Baptist Hospital where we needed to go for a few days.
This was a great decision as the hotel was very nice and a our guestt room was great. The bed and pillows were of top quality and it also had a nice Keurig coffee maker in the room.

The free shuttle service was convenient as we traveled to the hospital and back several times and the drivers we kind and helpful.

The pool was clean and refreshing.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Checked in from Wednesday to Monday with my spouse. We came for business and pleasure. The hotel has a great location. A walk from Dadeland and well located on 88th street (Kendall Drive). Just to mention a few of our disappointments: elevator rugs always filthy, guests smoke in hallways an this took place several days . Impossible no to notice this if you have good night manager or efficient room attendants and supervisors. Amenities not replenished daily: had to walk down to the front desk for shampoo since the maid ignored our written request for that and for towels. Employees at the reception not very service oriented. Just work there and that is it. Horrible attitude. Will certainly not return. Rather go somewhere else although the rate was very good. We rather pay more but get a better service and better facilities.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear vigilanteviajero,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed here in February, though it wasn't super hot but required an air-con switched on constantly and that was a monstrous old school machine embedded in a window with roaring noise coming out of it and strange strong smell either integral part of a room or from that device, too. I travel a lot staying often within IHG chain and you would expect from Indigo brand more comfort and design than from i.e. Holiday Inn which wasn't a case completely for this particular hotel. At least that's an expectation from a EU traveler. I hope they are getting rid and renovating their air-con/ventilation system.

The only bright side of that 2 nights stay was a big mall across the street (dadeland mall).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear daemond,

Thank you so much for the feedback provided after your recent stay. I am glad to hear our location was convenient for your travel needs. We do our utmost to make every stay enjoyable. However, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced the the loud air conditioner in the room. Feedback like this gives us the opportunity to improve our services and products where needed.

I understand the discomfort this caused you and appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter into our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest services. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to provide you a better accommodation in the near future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I was staying there for the shuttle service they offer to take you on a five-mile radius, but really you get flames and waiting for you to seek the receptionist simply because you forget, that's irresponsible. I just wait until 1o.30 to seek me and never came, also offer the service and then get upset when you requested. Really disappointed me!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The beds were comfy and it was quiet in our room so we could sleep. Although small, we liked our room. There was a smell of vinegar in our room, especially near the entrance and that annoyed us a bit...not sure why it was there, and a smell that reminded me of a self-cleaning oven when you walk in the front lobby was a bit overwhelming the entire time we were there. There is no free breakfast, and while our one morning of breakfast was decent, there are better places, and cheaper places to eat. We liked that the train was close, and the bus took us there, but we were mis-inforned by the front desk about catching a cab when we came back. There were no cabs and we walked back from the train station. I would suggest updating your staff on local attractions and directions. They were not very well informed in this area. BUT, overall, I would stay here again, and reccommed to others.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.