We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The beds were comfy and it was quiet in our room so we could sleep. Although small, we liked our room. There was a smell of vinegar in our room, especially near the entrance and that annoyed us a bit...not sure why it was there, and a smell that reminded me of a self-cleaning oven when you walk in the front lobby was a bit overwhelming the entire time we were there. There is no free breakfast, and while our one morning of breakfast was decent, there are better places, and cheaper places to eat. We liked that the train was close, and the bus took us there, but we were mis-inforned by the front desk about catching a cab when we came back. There were no cabs and we walked back from the train station. I would suggest updating your staff on local attractions and directions. They were not very well informed in this area. BUT, overall, I would stay here again, and reccommed to others.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    148
    62
    20
    11
See reviews for
107
79
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petionville, Haiti
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Indigo about year ago and they have updated their decor and continue to maintain the grounds. Rooms are basic and clean but somehow bugs seem to get into the bed. Pulling the covers back often revealed bugs, mostly dead ones. We booked the room on line and verfied that we received the medical discount but on check out we were given the Government rate which was $10.00 plus numerous taxes higher. They refused to correct their error. There is free shuttle within a 3 mile radius of the hotel but it was very poorly run. We waited 1 1/2 hours for the shuttle to pick us up at the local mall. It was supposed to run on the hour but it was never on time. It seems they feel because it is free that a poor job is acceptable but it was one of the reasons we selected this hotel. We will consider other options next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from Kendall street as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean, and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regards to your guest room, and our shuttle service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take the comments of our guests very seriously and we appreciate your help in our addressing any issues within our power to ensure a more pleasant stay for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Friendly staff, nice room.
But at night everything changed: the hotel is located next to a busy highway, it's like the cars drive next to your window. We are light sleepers so needless to say that we didn't sleep good. It was horrible, but we decided to give it a go. the AC-fan is too loud when you put in on medium or of the temperature is lowered a little bit.
We also ate dinner and that was great. Breakfast was also great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We take all the reviews that we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. That said, I am delighted to hear of your positive experience while dining in our restaurant. I'll be sure to pass along your comments to our chef. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our only other stay with Indigo was in Asheville, NC, in April 2013. It was so impressive; we’ve been wanting to enjoy this experience again. Granted Indigos are limited to few cities, but having checked their website after that first experience, I knew there were two in the Miami area. The choice was simply to choose the Dadeland location due to its proximity to places we planned to visit while in the Miami area.

The lobby and café at this hotel was not was large or impressive as the Asheville property, but still very nice. However, the pool and patio here was one of the most impressive I’ve seen for such a small hotel. We should have made time to use it. This is an older building and being in the facilities business, I see things that show its age. Unique décor is an Indigo trademark and this hotel was no exception. Our 5th floor room faced the busy US 1, but we were not disturbed by the sounds of traffic.

The staff was very friendly and being hot, kept a tub of battled water on ice near the counter. On this visit, we do visit the café/bar, so cannot provide any comments on it.

The location is convenient to area attractions, restaurants, shopping and several major roads. Traffic on Kendall Drive was very heavy on Friday morning, when I went out for Dunkin’ Donuts, but I managed in the rental car and stayed put until the roads cleared.

Room Tip: Even the highway side was quiet enough to not bother us
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, and that you found our pool to be beyond your expectations. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Although I prefer a more quaint hotel, this was so nice and bright. The colors were beautiful and always seem to make you feel upbeat. Great location and easy access to shopping and restaurants. They really didn't have a restaurant, just a small seating area by the bar. The staff were wonderful. The Hotel also was immaculate. I attended a UMiami graduation and This was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommadations, and of your positive experience with our hotel staff. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

After visiting a few different Hotel Indigos on recent business trips, I've grown fond of them and decided to try this one for a vacation with the family. As I've come to expect, the service was top notch. When you travel a lot, the rooms and amenities start to blur, but the places with great service always stand out. For example, after an overnight flight to Miami, we slept in late. When we got down to the restaurant for breakfast, they had just closed the kitchen. The waiter went and talked to the chef and he opened it up to take a few more orders for my kids. It easily could have been a horrible morning, but instead we got to enjoy their wonderful pancakes.

I've always loved the locally-inspired menu at Indigo's. Here, they brew coffee roasted nearby and serve awesome breakfast quesadillas with local salsa.

Very nice pool area with a small fountain that my 16-month old son enjoyed. Lots of cabanas for shade, most with fans. They had fresh cookies and some kind of lemonade spritzer in the lobby that we took to enjoy poolside. Made for a very enjoyable morning!

The location is easily accessible from the airport, and right across the street from the Dadeland Mall. Also a Starbucks about 100 ft away for people like me who can't be too far from one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am happy to hear of your positive experience with our hotel staff, and that we were able to to exceed your expectations. We appreciate your business, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Indigo the next time your travels bring you to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

After taking a chance by booking an un-named hotel on Hotwire.com, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Hotel Indigo Miami.
Although the building when viewed from the outside was an OLDER Building....the inside was VERY Modern and Updated.
The rooms were clean, bright and had a very cheery motif of great colors and floral touches.
The bathrooms had what I would call am Ikea flair.
The beds had plenty of pillows, comfy blankets and were extremely comfortable!
The rooms were also equipped with Keurig coffee makers (although there was not a microwave or refrigerator) but we made do.
At check in - we were invited down to the bar for happy hour and half price drinks and free nachos and dip .... very nice touch! We also decided on dinner at the same bistro and had Salmon and Cheesecake for dessert. Again, very happy with our choice!
All in all - I would definitely give the Hotel Indigo an A+ rating in my book!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommadations, and that we were able to exceed your expectations. I'll also be sure to pass along your comments to our chef on how you enjoyed your overall dining experience in our restaurant. We appreciate your business, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland the next time your travels bring you to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.