We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #59 of 129 Hotels in Miami
England
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Very good for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel isn't in the most promising area though it is adjacent to the excellent Dadeland Mall. The staff were very friendly and helpfully called the local cab company on the occasions I needed these. Room was very comfortable and the beds provided a great nights sleep. Only here for a single night but would definitely recommend if you need to stay in this area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    158
    65
    22
    12
See reviews for
111
87
21
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights on business trip. Good location consideeing my office is few miles away as hotel provides free shuttle within 3 miles radius. It runs at every hour and it can both drop and pick up. Hotel is oppositeefew shops including T J Maxx and couple of restaurants. Also 10 min walk away from Dadeland shopping centre with all you can possibly need and more. I would recommend going with a shuttle though as Americans don't walk like anywhere and never. Being alone walking can make you look back few times across your shoulder and streets are so large they r risky to cross.
Rooms are equipped with all u need for business trip coffe facilities (although I couldn't work them out lol)ironing board+ iron, toiletries and HBO! Walls r really thin though. .I hadto once knock on the wall behind to give a sign tv I
is too loud. You can hear ppl speak etc. Beds r amazing!Breakfast is bit of a joke with free toasts and pastries offered but coffee was good. Restaurant is v small and doesn't always have space.
Staff is great and very tentative.
I would recommend if on budget and if you are armed in ear plugs.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Parts of the Indigo were being renovated (pool, etc.) so we didn't see everything. The rooms had recently been renovated and are very nice, roomy and quiet. They are modern in style. The bathrooms and showers were superb and squeaky clean. They have a snack/breakfast bar in the lobby. The food served was actually pretty good. The hotel is very convenient to business and, of course, the Dadeland Mall. I enjoyed my stay and will return when the renovations are complete.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great location for meetings shopping and airport. Newly renovated with very comfortable beds and rooms compare with Hilton Garden Inn. Snack bar with breakfast and sandwiches. Voucher purchased in advance will give a better price. Only downfall was housekeeping missed cleaning the portable shelf in the bathroom. We complained twice. Then still no results.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Lpgreear,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the housekeeping service prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We truly appreciate the kind comments about beds and the room. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metro area Washington, DC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We have stayed at the Indigo Dadeland many times for at least 10 days each time and have been pleased every time!. We always requested a microwave and refrigerator and got them very quickly, The staff has always been nice and very cooperative, the rooms have been good and clean, and the beds are great. I normally don't comment on other people's reviews, however, I will make this one exception. We've never experienced ANY of the things other people have complained about!! ---noise, smells, food area, etc.??? And, the rooms are not small. Unless the complaining people live in a barn, the rooms are large compared to some hotels. And I am not a novice at staying in hotels. We have stayed at the Omni Times Square Hotel, nice hotel but very small lobby- expensive! $1200.00 for 3 nights - to have fights outside on the sidewalk, not comforting, but it's New York City, no shocker there; and the Palmer House Hotel in Chicago for 4 nights, very nice hotel, but we listened to people's conversations and their dog barking all night in the next room--paper thin walls. These are top-rated hotels--not boutique hotels (Indigo,) which are smaller and A LOT less expensive--and don't claim to be the Fontainebleau or Eden Roc. I'm from Miami and the Indigo is close to everything for me, the price is right and we don't stay in the hotel all day--we're out and about. I agree, if you want perfection go to the Fountainebleau or Eden Roc on Miami Beach, but wait... they only got 4 stars out of 5--because people complained about the noise inside the hotels, the service, everything was so expensive, etc. And the same with SoBe hotels, they had the same complaints that people had about the Indigo. Look up the reviews. So, no matter how much money you spend, no place is perfect. We will continue to stay at the Indigo because we like it and are not looking for perfection--just a nice, clean place to stay with a good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stay here fairly regularly.

Pros:
- Good location
- Priced right for the quality (see cons)
- Comfortable beds
- Friendly staff (with a couple exceptions)

Cons:
- Construction is really loud and smelly at times - last time we stayed we had to change rooms due to a strong smell of glue and lacquer coming from a new microwave stand in the room.
- Rooms are really tired, wallpaper peeling, tile and grout in bathrooms cracked, ceilings in bathroom peeling from steam, nicked furniture, etc.
- Pool area is adjacent to Kendall and traffic noise is LOUD. No outside service of food or drinks. Pool furniture is frequently dirty.
- Tiny bar/dining area and sporadic service
- BIGGEST complaint - the kitchen for the downstairs restaurant is not vented to the outside, which means that smoke and cooking smells - which are quite strong! - permeate throughout the downstairs two floors in the evenings, and the smell even rides up the elevator shafts. I'm amazed that this isn't a safety violation and it definitely detracts from the hotel. I've been told people complain about this all the time and the manager has refused any changes.

Overall, if you need a clean, reasonably priced place to stay near Kendall with a good staff and decent accommodations, and intermittent noise and smells don't bother you, this hotel is fine. But don't expect any sort of luxury experience. We hope they improve the quality.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor to avoid road noise and kitchen smells
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Julie K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the condition of your room and other public spaces. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are important to us and we are confident that the hotel management will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed here two nights after our cruise. We wanted to end our vacation with some shopping and that is the reason why we picked the hotel.

Rooms were nice and internet connection was very good.

Staff was very helpful and we used the free shuttle to go to the Dadeland mall as well as The Falls.

It was a good service with tge free shuttle bu ve aware that the agreed pickup time is flexible. We waited 30 minutes for our booked pickup but no complaints it was a free shuttle.

The pool was under construction and the location of the pool not so nice so I don't think we would gave used it anyway.

We didn't try the breakfast neither dinner.

I think it is a good spot for one night if you are interested in shopping. If you are staying longer I would rather pick something at South Beach (which we did before our cruise).

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations. As you discovered our location has the best shopping in Florida. Furthermore, we're delighted to inform you that the pool area is undergoing a complete renovation which will feature cabanas and waterfalls. We appreciate your business and I hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.