We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose another hotel if you can...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #59 of 129 hotels in Miami
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Choose another hotel if you can...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Positive:
Good price point
Room are nice and the hotel pictures are very representative of the actual rooms
Beds are very comfortable; way more comfortable than a Hampton Inn
Staff is pleasant
Free hotel shuttle to the Dadeland Mall
Shower had great water pressure
Very convenient to the highway (if you're driving, it's easy to find parking as well)

Negative:
The hallways smelled like urine and pool water
Nasty stains on the carpet in the hallway - 2nd floor
Construction woke us up early - would have been okay with it if the hotel warned us in advanced or at least apologized for the noise
Hotel staff are not customer service oriented; it took me forever to check in because they couldn't find my name;
Room service cleaned the rooms, but didn't restock with any towels...none! When I asked about getting towels the front desk told me that they hadn't cleaned my room yet. I responded that ghosts must have cleaned and made up my bed then...I had to ask for towels multiple times to get them and they still didn't bring the amount requested.

Overall - if you can stay at a nicer hotel and pay a little more I would suggest it. It is definitely better than a Hampton in or Residence Inn, so I guess it's okay for the value. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback concerning your experience at our hotel. As you can imagine, I was disappointed to read that you were not happy with your accommodations. That said I can tell you that the hotel is currently undergoing a renovation and that the corridor carpets are being replaced this week. Furthermore, I am particularly concerned with the fact that you found our staff to be less than hospitable. I will be honest to say that it did come as a surprise to me as this is certainly not a typical response from our guests. I can assure you that guest satisfaction of each and every one of our guests is our number one priority. I hope that you will consider returning to our hotel when you have occasion to visit Miami again. We appreciate your business and we welcome the opportunity to restore a more favorable impression of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    143
    59
    20
    11
See reviews for
102
76
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ATL
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here 4 nights between Christmas and New Year's Eve while visiting Miami to see family and friends. The hotel was well-located for the places I was going to go to which ranged from the coast to west Kendall. So it was in a central spot with quick access to the highway and US 1.

The hotel is in an older building that has been renovated. It still feels a little bit aged but at least they have made the attempt to give it a complete update. The effort pays off the best with the beds - very comfortable!! Other than that, the room decor was simple *but functional) as was the bathroom. The bathroom and room were cleaned well.

The hotel has a small bar/cafe. Across the side street where the hotel is you can find a Don Pan (delicious bakery, breakfast, lunch) and a Starbucks so with minimal walking, you have other quick options. Across the main road is Dadeland Mall where you can find just about anything for shopping and eating so well located for that.

The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Internet was free and I did not experience any issues at all connecting.

On the 31st of Dec, a morning I was hoping to sleep a little longer (to be rested for the evening's events), a leaf blower started going at 7:30AM. I decided to lay in bed and hope it'd go away in a couple of minutes. At 7:40AM, it was still roaring so I called guest services were the lady told me "they normally start at 7AM" - as if I was supposed to be grateful they had delayed until 7:30AM. The number one thing a hotel should provide is good quality of sleep. The bed, sheets, and pillows clearly are one aspect of that as is the room itself (temperature, smell, curtains that block the light, etc.). Quiet is another part of this and it seems this hotel either doesn't think about this or expects all their guests to be sound sleepers. Being close to the highway was not an issue for me but I was in a room on the other side of the building. Seems (from reading another post here) it is either highway noise or leaf blower noise.

My advice is, if you are not a sound sleeper, that you call ahead and find out their leaf blower schedule or find another place to stay at. If this part is not an issue for you, this is a convenient place to stay. I will likely not return here as if they don't get all the elements of a good stay, I'd rather find a place that does. It is unfortunate as it has a good location and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback, concerning your experience at our hotel. I can totally empathize with you on your frustration with the outside noise. Please know that guest satisfaction has always been and continues to be our number one priorty. We certainly want all of our guests to be comfortable, and do our best to strive for this. I hope that you will consider returning to the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland when you have occasion to visit Miami as this will allow us another opportunity to restore a more favorable impression of our hospitality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Nice enough hotel but request a room on the non-interstate side of the building & make sure you're room isn't right next to the elevator, there's loud elevator motor noise up & down all night long. Pillows & bed cover had stains, towels were visibly worn & tired. Great locaton, lots of shopping & great eating around.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator & highway side of the building. Pool was closed, hotel is surrounded by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Natalyus,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the conditions of the linen in the room prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see the high score for the Rooms. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I normally stay at Hampton Inn but they were full so I had to use this hotel instead. The furniture in the room is modern but the rooms are extremely small. Additionally the internet connection was poor, however if you are there to spend a night and not fussy about room size or internet then it is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. As you can imagine, I was disappointed to read that you were not happy with your accommodations. I can report that since your stay with us, the hotel has undergone an extensive upgrade to the internet service. I hope that you will consider returning to our hotel when you have occasion to visit Miami again. We appreciate your business and we would welcome the opportunity to restore a more favorable impression of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I recently had an 8 night stay at this hotel. I booked this location as it was reasonably priced and in a central location as I had a variety of areas of Miami to visit during my trip. The rooms were decent and in line with the price but you could hear every single noise from the neighbouring units. We were disturbed during our sleep on multiple occasions due to noise from other hotel rooms - we could even hear word for word what the people next to us were saying and they seemed to be speaking at a normal level.

The internet service was awful. We were only able to connect from our room on 1 of the 9 days that we were there, otherwise we had to go in the hallway or the lobby to use the internet. I did use the gym on multiple occasions which was clean and had the necessary (and working) equipment, the best feature of this hotel.

We also booked two queen beds and only got two double beds and received no apology from the front desk staff, we were simply told that they had no queen or king rooms available.

Considering there are so many hotels in Miami, I would not stay here again or recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear The_Real_Glam,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations and service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I never have given any place a bad review on this site. But, we had a very bad impression very quickly. We checked in, & were given a coupon for 1 free drink at the bar off the lobby area. We checked out our room, left the luggage there & immediately went to the bar. There were no other guests there but the bartender saw us come in & sit down. He quickly disappeared. We waited and waited, but he didn't return. We got fed up & as we were getting off the barstools, he came out & asked if he could help us. Too late! While our room was OK, the air-conditioning gave us trouble and was very noisy. In addition, our room was facing Kendall drive & in the early morning the buses & traffic got very noisy. To boot, the shower provided very little water & water pressure.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Roberta T,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the service in the bar and the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We appreciate your high score for Cleanliness. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for 3 nights in early part of November. Hotel is clean, the rooms are modern and the service is really good. It is a smaller hotel but they offer Aveda products.. nice touch. My husband lost his bank card in the room and after several calls looked like all hope was lost.. however we returned for one last night and asked a housekeeper to take another look at the room again.. THEY FOUND IT under the bed... what a blessing. We stayed at the hotel by recommendation from Baptist hospital and we were very pleased, the shuttle was convenient to take to you restaurants at night or the mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I'm delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, and that our housekeeping supervisor was able to locate your husbands missing credit card. I'll be sure to pass along your kind comments to her. We appreciate your business, and I hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.