We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for families or light sleepers” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #61 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not for families or light sleepers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Picked the hotel due to its proximity to Baptist Hospital. On the plus side the hotel provides free parking and wifi, and the front desk staff was very helpful. Traveling with young teenagers the double beds are just too small to accommodate a family of four. The AC window unit rattled enough so that we had to secure some of the offending parts with masking tape, which did the trick. During our stay the hotel was spray cleaning the outside of the building. The "cherry-picker" machine used for this operation was exceptionally noisy, but more so when the operator had to reverse. Our room was on the street side of the building and that added to the noise level (not the fault of the hotel). The clothes drawer cabinet is wedged shaped and this caused the drawers to stick, annoying for a 4 night stay. The bathroom and closet share the same door. Not bad if traveling alone, but inconvenient when traveling as a family. No, I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here - try to get a room opposite of the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. As you can imagine, I was certainly disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your accommadations. Please know that guest satisfaction has always been and continues to be our number one priority. We certainly want all of our guests to be comfortable, and we do our best to strive for this. I hope that this experience will not keep you from returning to our hotel. We appreciate your business and we welcome the opportunity to restore a more favorable impression of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    148
    62
    21
    11
See reviews for
107
80
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a quick two nights here on a cash-and-points stay as Platinum members, and have no complaints. The hotel was clean inside and out, room was simple but clean with a comfortable bed. Staff were very nice, accommodated our early check-in request. Free wifi was reliable.
Dadeland Mall is within walking distance, nice Colombian bakery right across the street for breakfast options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I'm delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, and of your positive experience with our staff. We appreciate your business, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel staff is the standout at the Indigo Dadeland in Miami. the room is large with contemporary decor. The construction of the hotel is lacking...the wallpaper seam has separated, the cheesy floor that looks like a veneer has split and buckled, the desk chair has very challenged wheels. The floor doesn't have any carpet or rug and the floor appears to need a steam cleaning.

Really, it's the staff that I like. They help make up for the poor physical infrastructure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I'm delighted to hear of your positive experience with our staff, and appreciate your candid feedback. I can tell you that the hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation. We're very excited about the changes and we hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

It was a pretty nice hotel. Kinda far from where we wanted to be and traffic is a beast. It was close to restaurants, etc. Hotel itself was clean and comfy. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a pretty good price for a Miami hotel and I loved the contemporary, unique decor!! Very Miami style.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I'm delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, and that we were able to meet all of your expectations. We appreciate your business, and I hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We recently stayed one night at this hotel. It was very clean. It appeared to have been recently remodeled. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price was great and their pet fee extremely reasonable. I have only a few things to mention; the rooms are on the small side, the walls are thin so you can here noises from other rooms and it is located next to a large highway so it can be a bit noisy at times. We requested a room opposite the expressway and did not hear any highway noise. We would definitely stay there again. It was a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I am delighted that you were happy with your accommodations, and that you found our hotel to be pet friendly. We do love our pets! We appreciate your business, and I hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was a great hotel, it was a poor hotel. It was a clean hotel, it was a nasty hotel ....

My experience was SO wildly inconsistent that I cannot possibly recommend it to anyone. Our first room was one of the nastiest rooms I've ever stepped into, after moving to a much cleaner room, our neighbors across the hall turned out to be swingers/group sex type of people being loud, drunk and sex noises until the wee hours of the morning. Some of the staff were amazing A+ helpful, understanding and service-oriented people. Some others were outright rude who would be all the happier if you weren't there. The food was also very inconsistent. One dish was decent, a different dish was unpalatable. The swimming pool area is merely a formality: not well taken care of, not very many spots where to seat and no food or drink service. There also is a big management issue: managers are all too happy to throw their employees under the bus when things don't go as planned.

The only saving grace of this hotel is its location: walking distance from Dadeland Mall and all the great shops in the area. Across the street there is a strip mall that has a nice Starbucks and a Latin casual eatery place called "Don Pan" with delicious food all around. But, as for the hotel itself, big thumbs down.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, and for providing us with your candid feedback. Please know that guest satisfaction has always been and continues to be our number one priority. We certainly want all of our guests to be comfortable, and we do our best to strive for this. I hope that you will consider returning to our hotel when you have occasion to visit Miami as this will allow us another opportunity to restore a more favorable impression of our hospitality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful Staff! Very Helpful. Clean, Modern rooms. Tasty Cafe with lots of menu choices and full bar. Lots of things close by, including Baptist Hospital. Pet friendly and Smoke Free! Plenty of grassy area for doggie necessaries. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I'm delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, and that our hotel met your pets expectation. We appreciate your business, and I hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.