We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would never stay there again!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #54 of 130 hotels in Miami
Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would never stay there again!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel has a 70s feel and look. I wasn't overly impressed but it was near the mall and Starbucks was right across the street. The room was okay with an ocean theme but the white dust ruffle was very dirty. It was the start of a bad few days. First, I arrived a few days before my family so I asked to have their room next to mine. The day they arrived and checked in they were put on a different floor. I asked why and was told they made a mistake when I asked the day before. All the rooms on my floor were being upgraded with new cable?!? Very disappointing!!! Second, I always keep the "Do Not Disturb" sign out. As I came out of my room, I had a hotel representative ask me if I was leaving and could they go into my room to run some wires. I told them I do not want anyone in the room. I spoke to the front desk about it and was told my room was the last on the floor that needed the cable upgrade so they needed to get in my room asap. Is it ok for them to enter the room? I asked, "Why did you put me in a room on a floor that you knew would require an upgrade?" She could not answer. Not a surprise, the hotel staff seem very disorganized. There were numerous times when I would hear guests ask for specific things and they were told the cleaning staff had left early or were leaving early. One positive - I went to print my boarding passes but the printer was not working. The representative did allow me to use her computer and printer. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. As you can imagine, I was very disappointed to read that you were not happy with your accommodations. I am particularly concerned with the fact that you found our staff to be less than hospitable. I will be honest to say that it did come as a surprise to me as this is certainly not a typical response from our guests. I can assure you that guest satisfaction of each and everyone of our guests is our number one priority. I hope that you will consider returning to our hotel when you have occasion to visit Miami again. We appreciate your business and we welcome the opportunity to restore a more favorable impression of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    141
    56
    19
    9
See reviews for
96
76
19
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day weekend. The beds were comfortable and the room and bathroom was very clean. Not a big room but still good. Room service and staff was really nice. If you are trying to get to South beach allot it's about 30 mins without traffic but other then that close to the mall and allot of other food places. I would recommend this hotel again =)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I am happy to hear that you were delighted with your accommodations. We appreciate your business, and I look forward to welcoming back to our hotel when you have occasion to visit Miami again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great location! I choose Indigo because it was close to where I was going on a business trip. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. Upon arrival I felt welcomed, I needed to use their business center and send a couple of documents over fax and they helped me with everything I needed. The room was really spacious and clean, a/c was super cold and beds are just right not too hard not too soft I really had a good night sleep. The only bad feedback I have is about the restroom shower, It was dirty and then after using it I found out why... The water was just not going anywhere and was just standing there for a long time. Also the morning staff was just extremely noisy in the morning, they were just joking outside the room but very loud.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, and of your positive experience with our staff. I also appreciate your feedback and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate departments. Please know that guest satisfaction has always been and continues to be our number one priorty. We appreciate your business, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Overall I received the value in which I paid, the property has been nicely renovated but you can clearly tell it was a hotel from a different era. The location is really good although I recall reading a post about being able to walk to the mall which is correct but not ideal for anyone with children since it is a 6 lane highway past the overpass. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I am happy to hear that you were delighted with your accommodations and that you found our location to be exactly what you were looking for. We appreciate you business, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Walking in to the room was a huge surprise. The floors appeared to be bamboo, and the length of the desk was 3/4 of the room. The beds were heavenly with pillow-top mattresses and 4 down pillows to sleep on plus 2 pillows to do whatever with. There was a down comforter, and nicely appointed bed coverings. The bed was high off the ground, and probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Huge bathroom with a unique shower with glass panel, pocket door on bathroom. All the creature comforts: coffee pot, glass cups and travel cups, fridge and microwave, wonderful shampoo and conditioner. There is a strip mall across the street with a TJ Maxx, a coffee shop and a Starbucks. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We appreciate your business, and I hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hotel is near great shopping. Location appears to be safe. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Did not get the room with a sofa sitting area that I booked through a third party vendor but room was nice. Front desk staff very friendly. Convienent.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I am delighted to hear of your overall positive experience with our hotel. We appreciate your business, and I look forward to welcoming you back when you have occasion to visit Miami again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed there on business in May, great hotel good bar and café. Across the street form a very large mall. Good location and friendly staff. A great place to stay in Miami. Has nice pool and in the morning Quaker parakeets sing in the trees.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, and of your positive experience with our staff. We appreciate your business, and I look forward along with our singing Quaker Parakeets to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.