We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room, hotel has some flaws” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #60 of 129 hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful room, hotel has some flaws”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I had an overnight stay at this hotel just this weekend (5/4/2013). Its a very stylish modern boutique style hotel. To best read review (like always lol) I will break down review into positives and negatives for easier read:

Positives:
- Hotel is very clean, nice front staff, very stylish throughout, decor is just beautiful
- Has a pool
- Fantastic bed & pillows, very comfortable, king sized bed
- Room is very spacious, very modern design, well kept, got a great rate for this room
- There is plenty of on site parking
- Major road/expressway leading to/from Miami International airport is literally a turn away. exit ramp is behind hotel
- This hotel is more of a business/overnight stop /family visiting type hotel
- Use Avedo products in rooms
- They accept pets but I don't know the restrictions
- There is a small bar/restaurant in lobby
- Its a totally non smoking hotel
- Overheard staff saying they plan to renovate hotel in a few months.

Negatives:
- Not much happening around area, major mall down the road (Dadeland Mall) then there's a Starbucks across street in a strip mall. There are some hidden restaurants in area, you have to ask
- Major negative, poor room insulation, you can hear everything happening in hall and next door room,- and these rooms have those connecting doors in between as well-
- Do not get a room in the 2nd floor (like I did) This hotel uses very bright outside floodlights to illuminate sides of hotel and those floodlights are attached to hotel exterior wall on the second floor. The bright light filters into room even with curtains drawn, light leaks around edges of curtain.
- No electrical plugs next to bed to charge things, all plugs are on a long desk on other side of room. So if you are in bed, you phone is charging across the room, not near you
- WiFi is awful, very weak to point of being unusable
- great shower head with strong pressure but this room shower stall had poor drainage, water would come up a couple of inches in shower floor, take quite awhile to go down
- No fridge in room

Room Tip: Do not get a lower floor room, get an upper flower like 4th or 5th
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and for providing us with your candid feedback. We appreciate your business, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    144
    60
    20
    11
See reviews for
104
76
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasília, Brazil
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean. Bedroom is spacious, pleasant and not carpeted. Bathroom is OK with good towels. The staff is helpful and kind. Free parking and wi-fi (poor signal). Great location for those who came to shop: the Greenery Mall is across the street (breakfast in Don Pan or Starbucks) and it's very close to Dadeland Mall (Macy's and everything else).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, and of your positive experience with the staff. Also, you will be glad to know that we are in the process of upgrading our internet speed. We appreciate your business, and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews, We were second-guessing our choice of this hotel. Since arriving, we have been very pleased. Our room is extremely clean and quiet. The staff is very nice and helpful - which is great when you don't have a car. The location is great. They have a shuttle that will take you within 3 driving miles of the hotel. They will also call you a cab, which in our case, keeps arriving within 5-10 minutes. The rooms are not carpeted - which adds to the feeling of cleanliness. At first the lack of a bathtub troubled me, but I got over it in about 2 seconds. There are lots of nearby attractions, and plenty of restaurants. We like the Don Pan International Bakery being across the street, too. Sweet!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, and of your positive experience with our staff. We appreciate your business and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a great value hotel!! Not a good location if you are looking to go to the beach, but if not, it's just perfect! On our way, we called to request a microwave and refrigerator b/c we have a baby, and guess what. Upon arrival, not only it was all there, but also we got a crib delivered to our room, even though we also had a sofa bed in the room. Room was great, clean, spacious. Nice bed, no carpeting, which I really loved. Modern feel. Not even close to a fancy hotel, but pretty good and you get the most out of your dollar for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We appreciate your business and I hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is simply awful the staff was rude as could be there where several insects in our room that made unbearable to sleep left the hotel at 2 in the morning and never looked back and if u read this don't go its terrible its like staying in a bug infested penitentiary.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. As you can imagine, I was very disappointed to read that you were not happy with your accommodations. I am particularly concerned with the fact that you found our staff to be less than hospitable. I will be honest to say that it did come as a surprise to me as this is certainly not a typical response from our guests. I can assure you that guest satisfaction of each and every one of our guests is our number one priority. I hope that you will consider returning to our hotel when you have occasion to visit Miami again. We appreciate your business and we welcome the opportunity to restore a more favorable impression of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

From the moment I walked in the front door to the moment I left the next morning, this was a very pleasant experience. I was exhausted so eating in the hotel became necessary - but there are at least 10 restaurants within 5 minutes that I could have selected. The hotel food was wonderful (steak cooked to perfection) and the wine selection was adequate to my needs. The room was cleverly designed, very boutique feeling and exceptionally clean. For a quick business overnight, this is now on my list of possibilities for the South Miami area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business, and I hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed at this place one night and it was very unpleasant. The room is hot and the air didn't work well. The building looks very run down and parking omg the parking is crap! I was out till 1:30 am trying to park and the staff told me I had to park in the street! I refused after seeing the police writing tickets for parking on the street! The coffee maker in the room was so gross it could not be used the shower was weak at best. The only good thing about it was the pleasant check in with the very nice girl on 3-29-13! Well not be back anytime soon

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. As you can imagine, I am disppointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and that you found the accommodations less than desirable. That said I can tell you that the hotel will be undergoing a full renovation this summer. I hope that you will consider returning to our hotel when you have occasion to visit Miami again. We appreciate your business and we welcome the opportunity to restore a more favorable impression of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.