We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Best prices from these 11 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great hotel! The only "problem" was the cleaning of the room... well.. nothing is perfect. But besides this, eveything was perfect. Good location, great reception staff, if you need to eat there, food is really good. No noise (I stayed in a back room).

Room Tip: choose the rooms to the back.. a garden.. no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. As you can imagine, I was certainly disappointed to hear about your experience with your accommodations. Please know that guest satisfaction has always been and continues to be our number one priorty. We want all of our guests to be comfortable, and we do our best to strive for this. That said I'm delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and I hope that you will visit us again when your travel plans include the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    148
    62
    20
    11
See reviews for
107
79
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puebla, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed for 4 days and since day one they take care of me. The room was very clean and quiet
there's a suttle that can drive you withing the next 3 milles, if you are going for shopping this would be great for you.
All personnel is friendly. Both spanish and english spoken.
Definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guest's satisfaction has always been and continues to be our number one priority. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here to visit family for Thanksgiving. Good for that kind of stay...not luxurious but acceptable. It is what I would expect for the price. Convient to shopping and such. Staff was friendly and professional (which is rare in Miami).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our staff to be friendly and professional. We appreciate your business and I hope that you will visit us again when your travel plans bring you back to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Miami is full of expensive and over-priced hotels, but this is NOT one of them. Very reasonable and clean. We took 6 couples to Miami for the Coconut Art Festival and the International Boat Show and stayed here for 3 nights. All of the staff were friendly and courteous.
The hotel is small, but has alll of the necessities. There are only 4 larger suites, but the regular rooms were sufficient. The bar has a small menu, but good and the appetizers during happy hour were terrific. A small, but tasty breakfast menu made it possible for everyone to eat something before we took off for the day's adventures. During this high season, most hotels hike their prices to a ridiculous degree, but not here. We found it reasonable and everyone in our party had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found the staff friendly and courteous. I'm also happy to hear that you found our happy hour at the Poinciana Bar & Bistro enjoyable. We appreciate your business and I hope that you will visit us again when your travel plans bring you to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel was ideally located, beautifully decorated and staffed with helpful, efficient people. They were helpful in finding me a pharmacy for my cold and the Fairchild Tropical Gardens. They were also helpful on the phone in making reservations and deciding to rent a car vs. use taxis.

The happy hour and dinner were very nice, and it was great not to have to go out, since I was recovering from a cold. The breakfast, on the other hand, was pre-cooked.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I'm delighted to hear that the staff was helpful and that you enjoyed our happy hour and dinner service. We appreciate your candid feedback on the breakfast and take all comments very seriously. I hope that you will considered returning to our hotel when you have occasion to visit Miami again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Hotel Indigo is a small, well situated property. The rooms were very clean and had a fresh, bright decor. We stayed there for three weeks while dealing with some medical issues at South Miami Hospital. We were given a special rate for this reason and a mini fridge and microwave which we requested were put in our room free of charge. The hotel offers a special rate for persons who are using the Baptist Hospitals. There is a free shuttle that will take you anywhere within a three mile radius. This includes Dadeland Mall, The Falls and many other stores. The staff were extremely accommodating. The only issue we had was that the hotel was quite noisy, you could hear people in the next room or hallway. Also, the windows did not open in the room, but there is a nice courtyard or pool area where you can relax outside.

Room Tip: Rooms next to elevators are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience to Baptist Hospital. I hope that you will consider returning to our hotel when you have occasion to visit Miami again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel could be a real nice place. The front lobby is very nice and well decorated except the lobby lounge chairs need cleaning. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel maintenace appears to not be kept up. I stayed on the second floor and the carpet in the hallway was very dirty and large black marks on it. Our room had an open junction box in the wall that had not been properly covered up after the installaion of a fire alarm. The coffee mugs in our room had black sludge in them and it was evident that they had not been cleaned. There also was hair in the bathroom sink. The room was nicely furnished though and the beds were confortable. The televison was a 36" flat panel but there was no Hi-Def service (One of my pet peeves). Also a very limited channel line-up. With a little effort, this could be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Mark0076,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.