We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location - above average breakfast !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #59 of 129 hotels in Miami
Salzburg, Austria
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Convenient location - above average breakfast !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

At first we were greeted by a friendly staff. They told us everything we should know (complimentary shuttle service, breakfast infos, etc...).
Our room was average in size but clean and some stylish paintings on the wall.
We especially liked the huge shower in the bathroom.
There was no fridge in the room, but they offered to bring one up if needed.
The cons: the a/c was pretty noisy (compared to other hotels were we stayed) and the walls were pretty thin (you could hear what your neighbors were talking or which show they were watching on tv).
Breakfast was very good - we could choose between several breakfast items and everything was accompanied by hot and cold beverages provided by Starbucks (complimentary for two adults per room).
Really above average - keep it up !
The location is safe and convenient - there are lots of restaurants and shops just on the other side of the freeway and if you cross the street there is also a mall (Dadeland Mall) - you can either walk there (5mins) or use the free shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelindig0Dadeland, Sales Coordinator at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Sial, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the nice words about our staff, I will pass your comments along. Please accept our apologies in regards to the inconvenience you experienced with the A/C. However; I am happy to hear that you were happy with our hotel convenience location, service and accommodations you experienced. We appreciate your comments and we hope your travels bring you back to our property in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    144
    61
    20
    11
See reviews for
104
77
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Beautiful, comfortable rooms that are also pet friendly! Wonderful food and friendly staff!
Our only issue was that the parking lot was full upon our check-in and security informed us that we would have to park across the street. We were assured that this would be okay by front desk staff as well as security night shift employees. This was never mentioned to the employees who took over the next morning and resulted in our vehicle being towed over an hour away.
Missed an important meeting and had to stay an extra day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelindig0Dadeland, Sales Coordinator at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear 816beachgirl251, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We are glad to hear you were happy with the value of our hotel. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Getting your feedback allows us to improve these issues so our guest will not experience them in the future. Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business and we certainly hope to accommodate you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Used the Hotel Indigo for a recent business trip and for the price it was a decent place to stay for short term- nothing fancy. Located near major highways - so easy to get off and on to. Rooms were clean and decent size. Happy hour specials and breakfast were good and a bargain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelindig0Dadeland, Sales Coordinator at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear michael51_11, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Our property Social Hour is open to the public from 5pm-7pm daily, we offer complimentary appetizers and 50% off drinks. We are glad that you were able to enjoy it. We hope you will choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Nice clean lobby,
Good wifi in Lobby, the higher the floor the worse the wifi.
Nice clean rooms and bathrooms, actually above average!
A/C average, a bit noisy
Extremely friendly staff throughout!!
Good bar/food service.
Spent the duration of Hurricane Isaac there and guests were well informed of situation.
shuttle within 3 miles is cool.
free parking.
its an excellent option with pretty much everything within reach, easily accessible from all major highways.

Room Tip: lower floor have better wifi signal..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelindig0Dadeland, Sales Coordinator at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Stebbimar,
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. We go above and beyond to provide a welcome atmosphere for our guest. Thank you again for kindly reviewing our facilities. We hope you choose our hotel next time you are in the Miami area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean and bright, bathroom small, and shower had little pressure but I like there is no dirty tub! Bed was super comfy and everything was in working order. The exterior of the property (must have formally been another property) was a little "oldish" but the inside was superb! Would come back again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelindig0Dadeland, Sales Coordinator at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Matthew D,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We are happy to know that you were comfortable with our hotel accommodations. We really appreciate your opinion. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean, simple with friendly staff. Overall was a good experience apart for few incidents.

One major problem though was the Internet connection, it worked ok the first couple of days only. But still didn't allow to download much data, ie it would go very slow if you watch a 10 minutes news report online. The other days it was incredibly slow even for emails. So couldn't do much work done. 

After checking in the room, the TV and the electrical plugs on the desk to connect the laptop were not working. Maintenance was sent to fix that after a second call to the front desk.

TV remote control stopped working a few days later. It also took a couple of calls and 45 minutes to get it fixed.

Being a Priority Club Gold card holder, I am usually entitled to an automatic upgrade (upon availability). Since the hotel was overbooked, I was not upgraded but was promised to be upgraded as soon a room is available. I was never contacted regarding this matter. I did request the upgrade one more time, and was told that i will be informed the next day if the upgrade would be possible but still no one got to me regarding the matter. 

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelindig0Dadeland, Sales Coordinator at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Rnajm,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with the internet and room upgrade. We try our best to accommodate all requests and apologize that we were not able to do so for your room. We look forward to your next visit with us to ensure we exceed all your expectations. We truly appreciate your business and we hope you choose our hotel next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at this property while bringing our student to UMiami. It was clean, safe, understatedly trendy and very reasonable priced. The pool was a nice size and the restaurant was also priced well and had good choices, though we did not eat here. The location was good, with dining and shopping options nearby.

Room Tip: Maybe the back of the hotel, not facing main roads would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelindig0Dadeland, Sales Coordinator at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Elizabeach, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found our property comfortable for your needs. We certainly hope to accommodate you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.