We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel in average neighborhood” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #54 of 130 hotels in Miami
dnpinva
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“average hotel in average neighborhood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Little stands out about this hotel. It is in a rather old building and smells a bit musty. The rooms are small. The bathrooms are even smaller. The wood floors and tvs are nice, but do not make up for other deficiencies in this hotel. Cleanliness was average. It is in a good area of Miami near Dadeland mall but is not one of Miami's more appealing neighborhoods. The beds were fine. The shower had good water pressure, and there were nice Aveda products in the bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    139
    57
    19
    9
See reviews for
94
76
19
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Some friends and I stayed here recently and we were impressed: the food at the hotel was reasonably priced and delicious (especially the breakfasts)! Rooms were clean and the staff on the Front Desk were extremely helpful, courteous and accommodating. There is a free hotel shuttle to shopping locations within a 3 mile radius. The hotel shuttle drivers were friendly and helpful but the timekeeping/organisation of this service alone wasn't fantastic and a couple of times, members of our group waited a long time for the transport that had been booked and promised for specific times. This was a little frustrating but, apart from this tiny glitch, we were very happy with this hotel and all six of us wouldn't hesitate to stay here again for a girls' weekend shopping trip. It's reasonably priced for where it is and hotel staff worked hard to make us feel like valuable guests. We met other guests here from all around the world who seemed equally happy with what was on offer.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed there 4 days/3 nights in late November of 2011, few days before Thanksgiving. Upon checking in, I noticed a black stain on my pillow case. I mentioned it to my boyfriend, and we assumed it was a stain that didn't come out during the wash. Next day, after having specifically requested the room to be made and sheets/towels to be changed (because we were in and out of the room and had wanted it done while we were gone), we came back to the room to find the same pillow case with the stain on the bed. I then lifted up the comforter and found hair still on the sheet.

We called the front desk (Chris) and complained. Because it was late at night, he was the only staff on duty, besides security, he offered to let us have another room. We went up to check the cleanliness of the new room, with the security, and found the same exact problem. The sheet in the new room had hair and stain on it as well; they were never changed from the last occupancy. We then went back down, and that's when Chris told us that we were the 3rd complaint of the night. Other people noticed the dirty sheets/rooms as well!

Because it was so late at night, we compromised by accepting fresh sheets from the dryer from Chris (and made the bed ourselves) and he comped the night, promising us the manager (Rick) will call us the next day. The manager never called, and the sheets never changed. If Hotel Indigo doesn't clean the room when there are guests and doesn't clean the room when they leave, when are the rooms ever cleaned? We will never stay again.

Room Tip: Don't stay there! The rooms are dirty and never cleaned!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear KittyS_12,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with your room. We will follow up with the executive housekeeper to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests & this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the location was great! I travel with 2 small dogs and the staff was very accommodating to our "children" and the pet fee was very reasonable. There is an area to walk the dogs which was "walled in" making it easy to walk them without fear of vehicle traffic or bothering other guests. The room was a bit small and while it was nice to have a couch/sitting area and a desk the room would have been less cramped without it. It was an old hotel that was recently updated so there were some things in the room that were characteristic of an old motel, but nothing was in really bad shape, just slightly outdated. The staff was GREAT! I even got a jump from one of the staff members when on the last day of our stay I had a dead car battery. I thought they would say to call AAA but NOPE, they were more than happy to help. My only complaint was the lack of a refrigerator (which for me is big since I am on a restricted diet) which I requested prior to check in and was not in the room when we got there to check in late at night. When I requested it the next morning they did not have any left. Luckily we brought a cooler and the ice machines were kept fully stocked. If I need a room in Miami again, this would be a place we will probably stay. The location is right near our family and friends homes so it was PERFECT! And they welcome our furry kids which was AWESOME!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, MA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I stayed down at the property a couple of weeks ago on a two day business trip. The location seemed really good, easily accessible, parking close to the building, near shops\restaurants, and the decor is modern. It's a pretty small hotel and did seem like it was remodeled from an older place. At night around Christmastime with the lights on the palm trees surrounding the place it looked really cool too.

The front desk staff was really outgoing and helpful and so was the bar\restaurant attendant. And we were given vouchers for free breakfast in the lobby restaurant, which was small but had* excellent* food. All of this made a pretty good impression on me at first.

But unfortunately, the property had some basic problems which ruined it for me as a business traveler, and probably were due to the fact that renovated or not, the building was older. The windows and walls of the place are incredibly thin. Every bit of traffic noise from the outside could be heard, and at 3:30AM while I was trying to rest up for my business meetings the next day I was awoken by the clearly heard and loud sounds of an amorous couple next door, and similarly had been kept away the night before until 10:30-11 by the room on the other side - just playing their clock radio loudly.

The wireless internet was so slow as to be almost unusable, and had I not had a backup broadband LTE card to connect through, I would have been unable to work in the room.

So for those reasons alone, I don't recommend it highly. I'd also mention that parts of the room itself were in poor condition, some of the trim, and the fake wood floor planks actually had large gaps (1/4"+) between ends\edges of the planks, really poor.. TV/Cable older, not great pic quality. There is no tub in the room, only a shower if that's a concern.

If they soundproofed the walls and windows and fixed up the interiors a bit, it would go a long way to helping improve the experience.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the main busy street (N.Kendall) as possible. Maybe ask the front desk f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Not exactly what we expected since we had stayed at a really nice Hotel Indigo the night prior. Our room was not clean to our standard and the rooms are very small. The hotel appeared to be an old hotel of another brand which they had tried to remodel. The beds were comfortable and location of the hotel is not so bad. When we were trying to leave the next morning, the maid opened our door without knocking and asked if we were ready to leave. She did not speak English and didn't understand that we were still getting ready; very annoying. We do not plan to stay at this hotel again. There are other, nice hotels in the area I would recommend before going to this one.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Close to shopping and restaurants. Only downfall is that it's not very close to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.