We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kep secret for a romantic/ Quiet Weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #59 of 131 hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best kep secret for a romantic/ Quiet Weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

I was so pleased to have stayed at the Hotel Indigo. After searching online for a last-minute evening alone without the kids. I came across a coupon as a walk-in on Roomsavers.com. An Amazing DEAL. I would rate this hotel as a 4 star. The enviroment was smoke-free, friendly staff, updated/ modern design. Rooms are just perfect for 2. They also has FREE parking. I would advise, if you want a quiet evening alone without the loud noise of airplanes or traffic and stay on a budget with the luxury of being pampered. Check this place out.

Room Tip: Print out a walk- in coupon saves you BIG$
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Dear ricanchica1174,
Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the great insight into Hotel Indigo and your stay experience. Our Room Saver promotional coupon does have limited availability; however, please feel free to call the property directly to see if it will be available during your stay. It is a great opportunity to stay at a great property at a great rate, when our occupancy allows.
Thank you again for the great feedback and positive review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to South Florida!
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    131
    54
    18
    9
See reviews for
88
69
18
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011 via mobile

Rick and his staff over at The Hotel Indigo are out of this world. They made our stay in Miami simply amazing. This upscale, modern hotel is wonderful, right from the minute you walk in the lobby where you are greeted with a smile, until you lay your head down on a soft pillow on the sturdy beds. Hotel Indigo is a vacationers dream come true. I can't wait to come back soon... kudos to Rick and his staff!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Dear PatrickNY2011,
Thank you for the great review on Tripadvisor.com. We are glad you enjoyed your trip to Miami, the cruise and Key West. It was great having you as a guest in our Hotel. Be sure to post pictures of your little fish!
Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to being your host on your next trip to Miami!
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

From the moment we arrived at Hotel Indigo all of our needs were met or exceeded! The young staff at the front desk was super friendly and extremely helpful and spent a lot of time explaining the area to us, good places to go(also places to avoid!) and could not have gone out of their way more to accomodate us.

We requested a microwave and mini-fridge in our room and it was delivered at no extra charge within minutes of check in! That's what I call great service! The rooms are clean and well-appointed. I was impressed with the Aveda products and good quality linens and bath towels in the room. It is what I would have expected from a much more expensive property.

We did not eat at the hotel, but the happy hour was casual and very enjoyable with free complimentary snacks of your choosing. I would definintely stay there again even though the Kendall location was a bit of a hike to anywhere else, but once you got back to the hotel it was very relaxing. I don't know how pc this is, but as a smoker, I felt that all sensibilities were accomodated by the hotel, making everyone happy. Great place! My daughter is moving to Miami in the near future and I plan to stay there again even if I have to drive a few more minutes to my destination. I hope that this review doesn't make them too popular!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Dear Pierette_11,
Thank you for the great post and feedback about your experience on Tripadvisor.com. The staff at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland makes this property very special and we are fortunate to have genuine associates that truly care about our guests’ experience.
We hope to see you on future visits to Miami. Feel free to contact me directly if you have any special requests or I may be of any assistance. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

we are a family with 2 children, ages 14 and 11. we spent 3 nights at the indigo hotel a few days ago. staff very kind and helpfull, rooms very modern and comfortable, great pool, nice lobby and restaurant (starbucks coffee). the only fault we found is the location: to get to downtown miami or to miami beach is a long and congested way (u.s 1). no highway. takes about 35-50 minutes, depends on the hour.
but otherwise, we enjoyed our stay very much!

Room Tip: try to book via the internet (otels.com). cheaper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Dear tparchi,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.com. Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland is located in South Miami, approximately 10-12 miles south of Downtown, Brickell and South Beach. Although US 1 certainly can be congested, we are adjacent to the Palmetto Causeway and about 4 miles from the FL Turnpike, all of which are good alternatives to taking US 1. We are also adjacent to the Dadeland Mall and close proximity to Falls Mall, Baptist Hospital and University of Miami.
We appreciate your family staying with us. We are glad that everyone enjoyed the property and South Miami. Thank you again for posting your comments for future guests to see. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami!
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

I stayed here for three nights, Friday-Sunday. I am a college student with a lot of stress and my ac had broken at home, so I decided to rent a hotel for myself to relax and clear my mind. The hotel was in a great location, it was very pretty and nicely decorated, the rooms were awesome and so were the bathrooms. I was VERY impressed at the size of the room. Thank God for no carpets! The staff was super sweet and friendly. (Specially, this one young lady, she's skinny with long curly hair, what a sweet girl!) The beds and pillows were super comfy. The only thing I would recommend is better cleaning. Although everything was super clean, there were little things here and there that caught my attention. The coffee machine was missing a piece and it was a little dirty, the shower had some hair in it, and when the mirror fogged up you can see that there was something written on it. Another thing is the smell when you walked in the lobby, they do have a cafeteria maybe thats why the smell was so pungent. Overall, I would defintely recommend it, I had a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Dear Mfernandez86,
Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will forward the comments on to the housekeeping department. We offer a Social Hour everyday beginning at 5:00pm with complimentary appetizers and discount drink specials. Next time you are in the area, stop by. We hope to see you again at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland.
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed here to visit the University of Miami for about 5 days. Not only do they have a free shuttle within 3 miles, but they will also drop you off and pick you up the 4 or 5 miles to the university campus. It would have been nice if they had a shuttle to the airport as well as its about a 35 dollar cab ride each way.
When we first arrived we were about 3 hours ahead of check-in time, and within minutes they had a room already prepared for us. We got a room with a king sized bed and sofa, and the bed was sooo comfortable. There was a moderately large flat screen TV in front of it which was pretty awesome too. We asked for the complimentary microwave and refrigerator and received them both within the next couple of hours.
The staff members were very friendly and consistent, especially the waiters/bartenders and shuttle drivers. The restaurant/bar wasn't too spacious but was very convenient, attractive and never crowded- not to mention their french toast was awesome and they have a Starbucks.
The only thing that was a little annoying was that our room keys kept demagnetizing. I'm not sure why this kept happening, but they always helped us out fixing them quickly. At the end of the day, it was a great hotel, especially for the price!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Dear Lizzy1417,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the experience you had while visiting Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. We appreciate the feedback and future guests will appreciate it as well. We hope to see you on your next trip to Miami.
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Very clean, quiet, great value for the location, shuttle service to mall.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear mlfd,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you on your next visit to Miami.
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami
Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.